Chevron Left
Back to Implant Dentistry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Implant Dentistry by The University of Hong Kong

4.9
731 ratings
205 reviews

About the Course

Implant Dentistry is one of the most dynamic and rapidly developing areas within oral health care. In spite of increasing popularity of implantology, it is a relatively new discipline within dental education and remains limited to post-graduate courses offered by dental schools in many parts of the world today. With the vision to help dental practitioners gain clinical understanding of implantology and an opportunity to provide implant treatments to their patients, the Faculty of Dentistry of HKU (ranked No. 1 dental school in the World in 2016) developed this MOOC to provide a world-class quality, unbiased, evidence-based and clinically-oriented course in this discipline. Watch course trailer: https://youtu.be/ZZMLyy2EwEo Who are the faculties? The course teachers include more than 20 implant experts from 10 countries. Among others, you will learn from Professor NP Lang (Switzerland / Hong Kong), Professor Christoph Hämmerle (Switzerland), Professor Rino Burkhardt (Switzerland), Professor Paul Weigl (Germany), Professor Saso Ivanovski (Australia), Professor Man Yi (China), Professor Vasilios Chronopoulos (USA/ Greece), Dr Richard Chan (Australia), Dr Martin Janda (Sweden), Dr Chatchai Kunavisarut (Thailand), Dr Ian HS Yip (Hong Kong) , Dr Michael Ho (Hong Kong), Dr Irina-Florentina Dragan (USA), Dr Adam Siu (Hong Kong), Dr James Chow (Hong Kong), Dr Alfred Lau (Hong Kong), Dr Coral Yao (China), Dr Nikos Mattheos (Hong Kong) and more. What are the contents covered in the course? The MOOC includes 5 modules and runs over a period of 5 weeks. We will begin the journey of Implant Dentistry by exploring how discoveries in biology and technological developments lead to the current practice of dental implants. Then, we will examine clinical cases, diagnose our patients’ needs and expectations and learn the principles of treatment planning. We will learn step-by-step surgical procedures for placing implants and various restorative techniques, directed by current evidence and best practices. Finally, we will investigate major threats and complications of implant procedures and ways to ensure successful treatments and long serving implants. What is the aim of the course? This MOOC has a strong clinical focus and is especially designed to enhance professional learning among dental practitioners and dental students. The course aims to help the students LEARN the fundamentals of implant dentistry, UNDERSTAND the treatment procedures and protocols, and APPLY the competences gained through interactive peer and case based learning. Who is the course for? The course is specially designed to serve multiple groups of learners: From intermediate and experienced general dental practitioners who want to establish and deepen their knowledge in implant dentistry and advance towards implementing implant treatment and restorative procedures, to dental students and recent graduates who wish to gain understanding of implant dentistry and increase their competence in related practice. The course makes good use of evidenced-based education, sound eLearning pedagogies and 21st century “live” resources to engage and create the best learning experience for our students....

Top reviews

TC

Mar 27, 2017

this is a fantastic course!! There are not so many online dental implant courses. This offering from the University of Hong Kong is essential for everyone who is interested in implant dentistry!!

DL

Nov 27, 2016

This course is must for every practiotioner practising implant dentistry.\n\nIt helps the clinician explore implant dentistry right from treatment planning to the perfect execution of the case.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 188 Reviews for Implant Dentistry

By Cassius W C M

Feb 01, 2017

adorei esse curso. poderiam colocar mais cursos de odontologia.

By noor n

Oct 31, 2016

the most amazing MOOC i have ever taken!

By ZACK D

May 21, 2017

very nice course, will review again.

By Hans h b k

Nov 27, 2016

Everything is clear, to know and learn everything to start implantology, the course is too a guide to explore more about implantology with a guidelines of research. Because in this surgical discipline, we have never finish to learn, In Dentistry everything go fast and we must stay connected, what's news ? what's protocol is better ? and what we must to do or stop actually with the data acquired from science. In Fact this course it's an amazing guidelines, but we don't never stop to learn more about all of subject in implantology. Thank you to all great and amazing speakers who have try to give us the best information that we need to start implantology or to confirm what we now, it seems to be difficult to resume all keys factors of each course in one video. Thank you all, i'll stay connected now with university of Honk-Kong. Dr Hans Helder Boussamba K. GABON - Central Africa.

By T C

Mar 27, 2017

this is a fantastic course!! There are not so many online dental implant courses. This offering from the University of Hong Kong is essential for everyone who is interested in implant dentistry!!

By Yomna A S

Apr 09, 2017

This course has been very helpful and informative.

By Okkar K

Nov 07, 2017

good

By Hamzah A

Apr 01, 2017

The best course form the best University

By Xushuang

Dec 06, 2016

对有志学习种植修复的,和已经进行

By Antonia H

Nov 27, 2016

Love this course, learned so much about implant surgery and implant maintenance. I'm a Dental Hygienist and I would recommend this course to every Hygienist, just to have a better understanding of the Implant world..

By aicha a a G

Nov 25, 2016

I enjoy learning with you and I have great new knowledge thanks for all the staff

By ibrahim e

Nov 07, 2016

Excellent course except some language problems from the lectures and sound problems during lecturing

By Dr. W H

Apr 21, 2017

Very informative and amazing course. Thanks to the organizer and all doctors.

By Juan G C M

Jan 06, 2018

The course has astonished me it has a solid curricula of interactive activities and articles which helps to get a sound knowledge about Oral Implantology. So Iam very Grateful with all the staff who makes posssible this succulent course!

By ALAEDIN M H A

Sep 08, 2017

thank you alot

By cendranata

Nov 21, 2016

a must-to-attend course for every dentist who wants to learn implant dentistry!

By Tejal T

Nov 30, 2016

excellent course to get basic knowledge about implants and its related parts

By 李良红

Nov 14, 2016

非常好,非常好,非常好

By Omer H A I

Nov 26, 2016

Thank you all for this great job i really appreciated. I learned a lot during this course and i am looking forward to attend your future courses. Iam so happy that i finished all the steps in this course because of my strong potential to end all the course material. The way that you presented the materials it was really very interesting and thanks for technolgy that used during this course.

I wish you all the best

thank you a lot again

By Saif K

Nov 25, 2016

Kudos to Dr Nikos and team. Well designed and well crafted with a panorma of stalwarts in dental implantology.

By Zhao Y

Nov 22, 2016

Very good course for the beginner of implant

By Chi-Un L

Nov 01, 2016

Thanks teachers introducing a MOOC on this topic.

By Ahmed S M

Mar 19, 2017

One of the wonderful courses in the dental field, it doesn't only expand my knowledge in Implantology but it give me the opportunity to help and communicate with implant leaders world wide, it's a great chance for every dentist to enroll at least one time.

By Konstantinos K

Apr 05, 2017

The only online dental course available which is free and very very didactic. Congratulations!!

By Ahmed M E A

Sep 08, 2017

This course is very important to me .