Chevron Left
Back to Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity by University of Colorado System

4.9
stars
1,463 ratings
487 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Top reviews

EM
Apr 23, 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH
Apr 19, 2021

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 504 Reviews for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

By URMILA N

Apr 17, 2021

Great course for someone wishing to add onto your soft skills.

By shashwat b

Apr 17, 2021

It was a great learning with new ideas, concepts and examples

By Oliver R S

Jan 18, 2021

It was fully worth every min of my time thanl you.

By Mert T

Mar 31, 2021

Thank you very much Brenda J. Allen, Ph.D.

By pramod j

Apr 16, 2021

Very well designed and interesting course

By Karim R D

Apr 14, 2021

Detailed and comprehensive course.

By Anjali S

Apr 16, 2021

Very crucial and alluring course

By MOHAMMAD G A A

Apr 17, 2021

much needed course for everyone

By Brett G

Apr 16, 2021

Great Course, learned alot!

By Doreen J

Feb 25, 2021

Amazing Course! Thank you!

By Edelmira J R H

Apr 17, 2021

I really liked the course

By Camille R

Mar 13, 2021

Thorough and informative.

By COL S G

Apr 16, 2021

PAR EXCELLENCE COURSE

By Kelli B

Dec 18, 2020

Very informative!

By Pamela R

Apr 17, 2021

Its Awesome

By Febian p

Apr 15, 2021

Excellent

By Liliana O

Mar 1, 2021

excelente

By AJIT P

Apr 17, 2021

Great

By Jimmy V

Jan 17, 2021

nice!

By Mahima K

Apr 17, 2021

Good

By Venkatesh R

Apr 17, 2021

Nice

By Nurudeen S A

Apr 16, 2021

I feel enlighten offering this course. It is well understood and it equipped me with the necessary information and skills that I will need in my organization about inclusive leadership .

By Theofylaktidis K

Feb 12, 2021

Very informative course. I would have like the videos to be more interesting and not like a lecture type. More slides or videos could have helped.

By Hillary M B

Nov 3, 2020

Great Course

By Aditi

May 4, 2021

This is one of the best online courses I have done. The reasons for calling it best are -

1) Instructor Brenda has provided additional notes and resources for every module

2) Brenda has used many of her personal experiences and other practical stories throughout the course to explain the concepts, this makes easy to understand, connect and relate with topic

3) Her communication was effective, the pace and use of words were easy to understand

4) She has used visuals as well like charts, pictorial in some lessons - this kept mind engaging and attentive

5) The course is useful for anyone who wishes to create inclusive space around them. The course maybe designed for professional purpose but one can bringing changes in self and around even in personal life by reflecting and applying the learning from this course

6) I encourage everyone to pursue this course, as we all are growing and interacting with diverse people both in personal and professional spaces, the course will surely ignite the desire to be inclusive.

7) change starts with us, believing this if even few of the key learnings of course if applied in one self like - active listening, addressing micro aggression, being self aware, being open to feedbacks etc this itself will contribute to better world