Chevron Left
Back to Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity by University of Colorado System

4.9
stars
1,463 ratings
487 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Top reviews

EM
Apr 23, 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH
Apr 19, 2021

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 504 Reviews for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

By Otávio A G e S

May 25, 2021

This course offers a very complete and powerful content that enables the more inclusive formation of internal relations. It is a necessary course for all leaders.

By Sylvia A C

Apr 21, 2021

Excelente! La instructora explica de una manera muy clara los temas del curso y te hace ver la importancia de un tema tan actual como la diversidad e inclusión.

By Hamedullah W

May 20, 2021

Today, I am so glad that I graduated successfully from this course, so it really help me to become a useful leader in the future.

please send me my certificate.

By Sabera P

May 2, 2021

I have been studying a couple of courses on DEIB and this one was the most comprehensive courses. Thank you University of Colorado and Professor Brenda J Allen

By Jennifer B

Apr 24, 2021

This course was amazingly insightful. It was presented in extremely relatable terms and allowed many opportunities for self reflection and increased awareness.

By Caran K

May 3, 2021

This course was insightful and informative, with a wealth of knowledge. I would recommend this course to everyone and not just persons in leadership position.

By maisha m

May 16, 2021

I loved this one. Loved the professor. Coursera should provide such courses often for free so that us kind of people can learn more and develop their skills.

By Khara H

Oct 16, 2021

Absolutely amazing course with a ton of helpful insights and new directions for creatively and intentionally thinking about how to be an inclusive leader!

By Sarah K

May 23, 2021

The topics covered in this lesson were amazing. The wording of the instructor was great. The chose reading materials had a good influence on the learning.

By Dr N S

Apr 26, 2021

Course was very informative and challenging. I do have a deeper understanding of workplace diversity and inclusion as to leadership within organizations.

By Muhammad A

Aug 7, 2021

impressive , valuable , need to learn a modern leader ! thoughtful ! Unique course ! Helpful for all to promote inclusion @ workplace to create diversity

By Christina M

Sep 13, 2021

So relevant to tackling issues in today's workplace and society as a whole. Very well done and put together. I learned a lot from Dr. Allen. Thank you!

By ESHBILIA Q

May 6, 2021

A wonderful and valuable course that really makes a life change ... An amazing instructor and lots and lots of great information ... Thank you very much

By PATRICK O

Apr 23, 2021

The resource materials were so much detailed and added a lot of knowledge to my pursuit towards being an inclusive leader.Happy 9th anniversary Cousera

By Sarthak P

May 11, 2021

This was a great experience learning and this course really helped me open my mind in the small topics to that i used to ignore in my daily work life.

By Nosiana B

Apr 29, 2021

I really enjoyed it. The professor was so understandable so nice and she explained thing in the easiest way! This course is one of my most favourites.

By Canal F

Apr 23, 2021

I recommend this course for everybody because only in this course I saw actions and thinkings that I needed to change to be a leader in my workplace.

By Jéder A A L

May 14, 2021

Curso muito bom. Me fez abrir os olhos sobre viés implícitos e sobre como fomentar, mesmo com atitudes simples, a inclusão no ambiente de trabalho.

By Mbafan E

May 7, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. The enormous reading materials and tests were very illuminating and kept me on my toes. I intend to keep coming back.

By Nashiely C S

May 15, 2021

I learnt a lot about inclusive leadership. All of the modules were really interesting and I will put into practice all of what I learnt right away

By Woon J

May 6, 2021

This is an eye opening course and although a short course of 4 weeks but it is impactful. All key and relevant messages are conveyed successfully.

By Eleonora G

Jun 4, 2021

It was a special and open-mind course. Thank you very much for organize it and a special thanks to the Professor Allen very very inspirational.

By Christine E

May 17, 2021

I feel so empowered after taking this course. I know that the knowledge I've gained will support my growth both personally and professionally!

By Tunde S A

May 10, 2021

The course is highly informative, educative and opens a new knowledge in leadership management and organisational development and management.

By Omer H E

May 8, 2021

I am very grateful to our great Instructor for her efforts and will designed course. Surely I benefit a lot of attending this rich course.