Chevron Left
Back to Myocardial Infarction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Myocardial Infarction by University of Zurich

4.8
stars
194 ratings
43 reviews

About the Course

Cardiovascular diseases are – according to the (World Health Organization (WHO) – the number one cause of death globally. Myocardial infarction (heart attack) is the most prominent under the Cardiovascular diseases. In Switzerland alone, the risk to develop a coronary heart disease during life time is around 25% for men and 18% for women. Most cardiovascular diseases can be prevented by addressing behavioral risk factors, the understanding of these risk factors, their mechanisms and impact on the cardiovascular system. In this context our course aims to approach the complex field of myocardial infarction in two respects: medical education and awareness of a broader audience....

Top reviews

WA

Feb 15, 2020

This course is very helpful for Medical and biological sciences people. The layout of the course is very interactive and easy to understand. Thanks, Coursera

JK

Sep 10, 2020

Excellent content delivered through experts in cardiology.\n\nHad a great time learning diagnosis and treatment of Myocardial Infarction

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 43 Reviews for Myocardial Infarction

By Samuel T K T

May 01, 2020

it was a great course with adds very precious knowledge to each general physician and young cardiologist

however the level is easy. you can make it harder and add some more information. more AHA or ESC guidelines with some assignments to make sure everyone checks on the latest updates and answers accordingly..

By Waqas A

Feb 15, 2020

This course is very helpful for Medical and biological sciences people. The layout of the course is very interactive and easy to understand. Thanks, Coursera

By Mohamed A H

Apr 17, 2020

Very interesting and informative, but a more in-depth look on the pharmacology would have been the creme de la creme.

By Raghavendra A

Mar 18, 2019

Recommend everyone to take this course to gain a better understanding of their own heart.

By Prabodh. K P

May 12, 2018

Very succinct and clear explanation to causes, treatment and aftermath of MI.

By Santiago A V P

Jan 30, 2019

This course was so useful, because every professor taught appropiated and current information about cardiovascular diseases (Myocardial Infarction and Hearth failure) and related with old trials to make a difference about information that have happened over time and how the disease and management of these ones nowadays has changed.

By Rasha A

Feb 27, 2018

Regardless of your specialty of interest in medicine Practice, it is always good to know about Myocardial Infarction. The information was updated and accurate. Zurich University has done a good job with this module and I recommend to other colleagues. Thank you for all the presenters.

By Ibrahim y

Jun 24, 2018

This course gave me a deeper knowledge of the Heart failure and exposed my knowledge to a wider preventive measure in persons diagnosed with it. I will recommend this course to anyone with the determination to know more about heart failure.

By siby c c

Jun 04, 2019

This was a wonderful course. It provided a nice overview of each and every aspect of MI and HF as well as access to enough number of literature sources to deepen one's understanding of the subject matter.

By Julián A T V

Jan 07, 2019

It is an excellent course, I thank Coursera, the University of Zurich and the teachers for sharing their time, their teachings and this wonderful course, I recommend it 100%. Thank you very much.

By jesus l

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent review of therapy for Myocardical infarction ! However, the quizzes often ask things that do not appear on the videos/readings

By Mrs. J B

Sep 10, 2020

Excellent content delivered through experts in cardiology.

Had a great time learning diagnosis and treatment of Myocardial Infarction

By Viktoryia A

May 11, 2020

Thank you very much for the opportunity to take your course. It turned out to be very interesting and informative.

By MARCOS B

Jun 06, 2020

Very good in basic sciences and in therapeutic options to treat myocardial infarction and heart failure.

By Megha N

Aug 12, 2020

Very informative course. Thank you for making the topic so interesting and simple to understand.

By Carlos S G

Oct 02, 2018

Very good course, I really liked the quality of the information, lectures and articules

By Jair G

Jan 22, 2018

Una excelente manera de actualizarse para dar la mejor atención a nuestros pacientes.

By Mahmoud A

Feb 26, 2018

the answers of assessment exams change frequently so that i can not improve my score

By MAYURI P

Jul 04, 2020

thankyou so much for the lessons. all of them were helpful. thankyou .

By Krish S P

Jul 08, 2020

An excellent course, just do it, don't need to think further

By Padma P D

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you to all Doctors/ Professors! It is of great help!

By Iliyan Y

Jun 18, 2018

Fantastic course!Good luck! Dr.Iliyan Yurukov

By Mariana B M

Jul 24, 2020

EU AMEI MUITO! OBRIGADA PELA OPORTUNIDADE

By Juan P A

Jun 16, 2020

Es un gran curso, aprendí mucho! Gracias

By Ahmed E m f

Apr 18, 2018

thanks alot .that helped me in my study