Chevron Left
Back to Infection Prevention in Nursing Homes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Infection Prevention in Nursing Homes by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
stars
755 ratings
223 reviews

About the Course

Learn about the role of environment in disease transmission and how to implement standard and transmission-based precautions to prevent the spread of antibiotic resistant bacteria and other infections in your facility....

Top reviews

SY
Apr 24, 2020

Very informative course. I've already gained knowledge about infection, to prevent and control infection.\n\nSo, I would like to pay my thankfulness to all the staffs participated in this course.

S
Aug 2, 2020

This is a very good course, it has explained about infection and its prevention very well, one should make an improvement in this course that study material should also be provided as PDF.

Filter by:

201 - 218 of 218 Reviews for Infection Prevention in Nursing Homes

By Gretchen M

Jul 4, 2020

This was a fun approach to infection control! I loved the soap opera style videos!! Definitely engaging.

By Shirley K

Jul 28, 2020

very interesting course ,def helped me understand what to look for when my parents go to a nursing home

By Yotam F

Jan 21, 2016

Informative course with entertaining skits to deliver material.

By Danielle d B

Aug 7, 2020

Very informative and a good preparation for becoming a nurse

By DR D K S

Apr 14, 2020

Not yet received certificate, mail certificate

By Jeanne C

Aug 23, 2020

Thanks for the opportunity. I learnt a lot

By Jitha J

Jun 20, 2020

Help ful to access knowledge

By Marcarious M T

May 7, 2020

it was really worth my time

By Olaligho j u

Aug 27, 2020

It was enlighteen

By Mahenthiran M

Jun 25, 2020

It is very useful

By Aboudalal M

Dec 10, 2016

Thank you...

By SSINR B D M

Jun 27, 2020

Nice test

By Binita S

May 23, 2020

🤗🤗🤗

By Avijit G

Apr 27, 2020

Good

By Cindy *

Feb 22, 2018

w

By Shoab A

Jul 9, 2017

Need more info on Isolation measures, Blood borne pathogens and instead of just UTI should focus on all the HAIs (CAUTI, CLABSI, VAP, SSI)

By ELLEN S

Jul 8, 2020

Material was good but the skit with the family was really off putting and tiresome

By SSINR B C L

Jun 23, 2020

Good