Chevron Left
Back to Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python by University of Michigan

4.6
stars
780 ratings
141 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we will explore basic principles behind using data for estimation and for assessing theories. We will analyze both categorical data and quantitative data, starting with one population techniques and expanding to handle comparisons of two populations. We will learn how to construct confidence intervals. We will also use sample data to assess whether or not a theory about the value of a parameter is consistent with the data. A major focus will be on interpreting inferential results appropriately. At the end of each week, learners will apply what they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will work through tutorials focusing on specific case studies to help solidify the week’s statistical concepts, which will include further deep dives into Python libraries including Statsmodels, Pandas, and Seaborn. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Top reviews

RZ

Apr 1, 2020

This is a very great course. Statistics by itself is a very powerful tool for solving real world problems. Combine it with the knowledge of Python, there no limit to what you can achieve.

RS

Jan 21, 2021

Very good course content and mentors & teachers. The course content was very structured. I learnt a lot from the course and gained skills which will definitely gonna help me in future.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 139 Reviews for Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python

By 19MDS038 R A

Jul 26, 2021

this is absolutely a great course. i happy learning this one. the subjects they explained was crystal clear and i would suggest this to my mates.

By Walt T S L

Nov 20, 2020

Great in-depth content of further statistics, applied using Python Jupyter Notebooks. Python Code was comprehensive and enabled easy following.

By Yaroslav B

May 29, 2019

This course is significantly better than the previous one. Nevertheless, if you want to get knowledge about Python, it’s not about this course.

By Xinyuan G

Jun 6, 2020

I think I have gained a sense of how scientific research is conducted.

There is still a lot to be digested. The exercises are very helpful.

By Maria G

Sep 11, 2019

It was very good course, everything was very well explained and the activities were challenging enough to practice the knowledges obtain.

By Colt C

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course that answered on my questions on how and why to use confidence intervals and hypothesis tests in the real world.

By Paul-Henri C

Jun 8, 2020

Great course! I learnt so much, this is really helpful to make more sense out of the thousands of stats that we see everyday!

By Jeffrey B

Jun 30, 2020

Harder than the first of the three courses in the Specialization and that makes it all the better. Really very well done!

By Jonas N

Oct 14, 2019

Good Python tutorials that gives a good paratactical introduction to the theoretical core of the course.

By Tarun D

Nov 30, 2020

Best course with in depth coverage of topics related to Hypothesis testing and inferential statistics.

By qiaoshuang

Feb 24, 2020

This is the first certificate I got in Coursera. I like this course, especially then notebook part

By Sumit M

Mar 30, 2020

It's just an exceptional course, 101 out of 100 would recommend, Learned a lot from it. Thank You

By ARVIND K S

Apr 5, 2020

One of the best courses on statistics and python on Coursera. Do take it before it's gone!

By Rohit B

Apr 24, 2021

Basic inferential statistical concepts are very well-explained! Five out of five stars!

By Wai K W C

Dec 8, 2021

P​ractical course with numerous examples to illustrate statistical concepts

By Vishal V

Dec 20, 2020

I enjoyed being part of this course and it was really a great experience.

By parvatharajan k

Jul 17, 2019

The content explanation is excellent and one of the best I have seen.

By AmirHossein M

Apr 25, 2020

Very detailed and well explained.

Thank yo so much to all instructors

By Wissam Z

Nov 21, 2021

Very professional course. Thank you for this beautiful opportunity

By Mindaugas Ž

Dec 21, 2020

Great course! Clear, concise, interesting. I highly recommend it.

By Aarsh C

Apr 28, 2020

This course really helped boosting my statistical knowledge

By Russel A

Aug 14, 2020

Concepts are explained very well with real world examples

By Álvaro M R

Mar 21, 2021

Great course. Very good content. Excellent instructors.

By Flo

Mar 23, 2020

It's an amazing course! very clear, very informative!!

By Edilson S

Jun 18, 2019

Amazing course! Very useful for all kind of Analysis!