Chevron Left
Back to Inferential Statistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inferential Statistics by Duke University

4.8
stars
2,646 ratings

About the Course

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top reviews

ZC

Aug 23, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

Feb 28, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 466 Reviews for Inferential Statistics

By JUAN S P P

Jul 5, 2021

I've learned a lot in this course, the videos and examples from the book are interesting to wide my knowledge in inference.

By BULUAG, M K (

Jul 16, 2020

This site have a big advantages to us especially during these days we have difficulty in learning despite of having covid.

By Heloísa D F

Jan 25, 2021

This course is great. I recommend it specially for those who have a hard time understanding the central limit theorem.

By Paul J

May 4, 2024

If you take this seriously and work hard, this is a fantastic course covering fundamentals of statistical inference.

By Guillermo U O G

Sep 3, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, also, I would like to highlight the recommended reading material: it was a good book.

By Amruta G

May 22, 2019

It's a great course! Helped me identify and clarify lots of concepts which I had understood just halfway in class.

By Eduardo

Feb 7, 2020

Great course. I think questions could be harder, but overall I learned a lot, especially with the final project.

By Joseph A

Jan 10, 2021

I learned a lot through this course. I learned more by doing the week 5 project. Very useful methods and tools.

By Galin D

Mar 18, 2019

Very relevant to modern day needs of a data scientist/statistician. Easy to understand as a relative beginner.

By Samyak N

Jul 16, 2020

The course is well organized and everything is explained really well. Moreover, the instructor is really nice

By Mit P

Jul 8, 2019

Great learning experience. Very well crafted course. Thank you Dr. Rundel and the entire team of instructors!

By Vijay P S

Sep 2, 2017

This course is well taught with great examples, I personally learned how to infer the things out of the data.

By Abdulmohsen A

Oct 27, 2016

Excellent course. Highly recommended if you would like to learn inferential stat and the intuition behind it.

By prakriti p

May 25, 2020

Tough subject. The quizzes and labs especially the peer assignment helps bring the entire picture together.

By David B J

Jun 21, 2019

Very nice job of explaining the material. I love the diverse set of examples used in the lectures and labs.

By luis m

Aug 14, 2018

Well structured and excellent course. Has many examples and provides detailed explanations. Very well done!

By Toan L T

Nov 30, 2018

Yet another superb course in this specialization.

Be ready to spend lots of time and learn lots of things.

By Artur I

Sep 2, 2020

GREAT - absolutely loved this course - complex issues of inferential statistics made and explained easy!

By Stella L X T

Jun 18, 2020

The data analysis project at the end really ties everything in and was at the perfect length! Thank you.

By Luis S

Dec 1, 2018

It was a great course, one of the best things was the R programming for statistical test and inference.

By David O P

Mar 30, 2017

Mine is the greatest statistics teacher I have found so far

I would love to follow more courses from her

By Nikhil S

Oct 28, 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

By Abdallah N

May 21, 2021

What an amazing course! And it's getting better and better. Challenging, but it's worth every second!

By Holger H

Oct 17, 2017

Great course at just the right level of depth and difficulty. Great with so many hands-on labs in R.

By WENDELL A D C

Jan 10, 2022

Thank you for this course! I learned a lot regarding statistics and another programming language.