Chevron Left
Back to Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
46 ratings
10 reviews

About the Course

Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Top reviews

OU

Mar 15, 2020

It was an amazing opportunity for me to have that certification from Coursera. Up to date contents and totally related to the objectives of career.

EH

Mar 24, 2020

HI\n\nThis course is truly fruitful for beginner and intermediate learners of IS auditing.\n\nI thank everyone involved in it.

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

By Anas A

Apr 01, 2020

As an IT Manager, I recommend this course specially for people who work in IT field

It covers several important principles like risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. in addition to applying procedures during the SDLC. and also how to interact with system changes using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes.

By Бещук А А

Apr 01, 2020

It was a great course! I'm really glad that I took it. I learned a lot. The Prof. Dias is amazing teacher. Then he says "good to have you, guys" I just want to answer "it's really good to have you, Professor". I highly recommend this course to anyone, who wants to start IS audit career. And now I'm going to get another Prof. Dias's course about FinTech Risk Management... Thank you!

By Dion M

Mar 31, 2020

This course is a beginner course as outlined in its description. The professor effectively covered the course content in easily digestible video snippets. The quizzes, however, required some effort if the desire is to complete on the first try. This course can also serve as a good refresher for the more seasoned professional.

By Obaid U

Mar 15, 2020

It was an amazing opportunity for me to have that certification from Coursera. Up to date contents and totally related to the objectives of career.

By Ehsan H

Mar 24, 2020

HI

This course is truly fruitful for beginner and intermediate learners of IS auditing.

I thank everyone involved in it.

By Musah I

Mar 18, 2020

It feels like IS Auditing that has been conveyed in practical terms that will remain fresh in our memory.

By Yangrui W

Mar 05, 2020

A well-designed basic theritical course for beginners who wants to step into information systems.

By domenico g

Feb 26, 2020

great topics selection, lessons clear!

By PREMKUMAR S

Mar 29, 2020

Great starter course for CISA.

By 1807894

Feb 24, 2020

RECOMED FOR ALL IT TEAM

By srinivasa s c

Apr 01, 2020

Overall the concept of IS Auditing is very good and the way Professor had explained the course is nice but the voice and the vocabulary used by the professor are not good. it took me to backtrack the video many times to understand the vocabulary used.

By Rashmi

Feb 14, 2020

Great learning experience.Prof. Dias has provided insights to the practical world by using various examples. Looking forward for lectures on Business Continuity Planning and DRP. Thank you

By Siamisang K

Feb 09, 2020

This course is so Insightful and has detailed lectures. It also has valuable content I believe to any Carrer... So I highly recommend it. ♥️♥️

By Qais A A B H

Feb 29, 2020

To the point and good for whom who would like to learn IS Audit