Chevron Left
Back to Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
3,425 ratings

About the Course

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Top reviews

YY

Feb 10, 2023

This course really helped me gain knowledge regarding IS audits, controls and assurance. Professors explanation was good and easily understandable. Guest interview made me acquire practical knowledge.

RH

Dec 28, 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 932 Reviews for Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

By developer k

Feb 4, 2023

Awesome Experience If you want to learn Information systems Auditing, Controls, and Assurance, You should enroll in this Course. Of Course, you will learn some different which are more important for any organization.

Thank you

By Ladi A

Aug 4, 2022

The information System Auditing Control and Assurrance is WOW for me. Am delighted to have finished the course. It is course that will widen once knowledge in information System Auditing. Am indeed grateful. Thanks to Professor

By CARLOS A G G

Dec 18, 2020

The course has allowed me to learn the most important topics related to information systems auditing. It would be very convenient to add a second course that touches on more complex topics. Many thanks. I recommend this course.

By ANGULLU K H

Apr 11, 2020

The course is well structured and Prof. Dias understanding of the course concept is great, by far he''s the professor i have had the opportunity to attend his /her class. very elaborate and concise in his teaching approach.

By Ahmi K

Feb 28, 2023

Very informational and compact course. Professor Dias is very obvious and clear with his statements and makes it easy to learn, and the guest interview breaks up the pace in a refreshing way while still being informational.

By Joshua S

Aug 7, 2023

The course was very detailed and it covered the most important patterns of IS and IT auditing.

I recommend this course to anyone who wishes to go into Cybersecurity(GRC) field. it is helpful and I am glad I took the course.

By Joseph C

Jul 2, 2023

This course has been incredibly amazing. The interactive moments and the practical insights with real world examples got my attention and my curiosity sharpen to continue learning. Thank you very much for this opportunity.

By Maloy C

Mar 29, 2021

Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance course offered by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology is a great course and it is being thought by Professor Garvin Percy DIAS who is simply outstanding.

By Julius H

Dec 19, 2021

Thanks to Prof Diaz. Your lectures are easy to follow and give me a better understanding on what is IS audit and how to perform an IS audit. It provides a basic framework to build IS governance in my IT organization.

By Philile N

Nov 15, 2020

The course was very insightful and I enjoyed listening to the Professor, I wish to start a career in IS auditing and i hope to use the knowledge I gained when preparing for my CISA exams. Thank you so much Professor.

By Abdur R

Feb 10, 2022

This my very first course really satisfied me, I like the way how Mr. Dias teached and it's easy to understand.  This course is best for those who are willing to learn about information system audit and management.

By Keithuja R

Jul 18, 2020

My journey has been amazing in this course and I learn a lot from this course instructor. Before that course my mind was empty about IS audit but now I think I could really explain to the other person what it is.

By Muhammad M

May 9, 2022

Great basic course for IT auditors specifically and internal auditors generally. It is even suitable for chief internal auditors. The contents are easily fathomed and fairly comprehensive, covering the key areas.

By Dwi R N

Apr 13, 2020

This course is very useful and provides a lot of knowledge about auditing. And also the quiz given is very training for beginners to develop into better auditors or for students who are interested in that course.

By Amol S B

Dec 7, 2022

This course is really helpful for IS Auditing. Though I am doing audits on regular basis in my organization, I have learnt lot of new things from this course. Thanks a lot for providing such a great content.

By wondwossen a

Jan 17, 2021

Well presented, awesome experience, a nice interview from the experts on the field. Appreciate the dedication to share a world-class learning platform with the latest knowledge. Thumbs up! Thank you Coursea!

By Debarghya B

Oct 18, 2022

A very precise detailed course curriculum for those who want a taste of IS Auditing. Thank you so much Prof. Dias for sharing your expertise.

Overall, a good start to the basic fundamentals of IS Audits.

By Amando P S J

May 1, 2022

Thanks to Coursera and to the excellent facilitator of the course. I gained an extensive knowledge from the structure of the topics as well as from the practical delivery of the topics by the facilitator.

By KOLAWOLE.G O

Oct 9, 2021

This course is ideal for a beginner in information systems audit

The instructor is simply wonderful and the materials and method of delivery excellent

I really enjoyed the course

Thanks for the opportunity!

By Olaitan E

Sep 28, 2021

The course was very explanatery and interesting that am looking forward to take the next stage .as a beginer on IT Audit it gave me a clear picture and am ready to go for it .Thank you so much Prof Dias.

By Aleksandr M

Oct 11, 2020

Very good course for those who just start learning IS auditing and connected areas. For those, who are familiar with basic definitions of IS auditing, I would recommend to search for more advanced course.

By Chioma M O

Aug 27, 2020

Short but consistent period i have been equipped with key knowledge on IS Audit; Risk assessment, Evaluation; Internal control procedure and key IS maintenance practices. Cousera courses are worth taking.

By Luigi C

Mar 2, 2023

A very enjoyable course. Prof. DIAS lectures were easy to understand yet quite deep and interesting. It has been a pleasant journey. Many thanks to Prof. Garvin Percy DIAS, to the HKUST, and to Coursera!

By Marcia A

Jan 25, 2024

Best course for beginner IS auditing. Well explained, concise and perfect for understanding how IT/IS auditing Works. Thank you Prof Diaz, i wish i can get more courses to perfect my learning. God Bless

By Krisztina E D

Dec 17, 2022

Prof. Diaz a great teacher!

The modules and the subjects are interesting, easy and understanding!

The examples are very good!

I recommend to everyone!!!!!

Thank you this program!!!

Welcome from Hungary!!!!