Chevron Left
Back to Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
3,427 ratings

About the Course

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Top reviews

YY

Feb 10, 2023

This course really helped me gain knowledge regarding IS audits, controls and assurance. Professors explanation was good and easily understandable. Guest interview made me acquire practical knowledge.

TA

Jul 24, 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 934 Reviews for Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

By Ernest M K

Nov 15, 2022

This course is really helpful to expand my knowledge. I there any other free course related to Information technology or Management please give a suggestion.

Thank you.

By frederick d

Sep 15, 2022

Tt was awsome and impactful experience, i love the structure of the course especially change management aspect of this course. THANK YOU COURSERA FOR THIS OPPORTUNITY.

By TATIANA D N C

Nov 28, 2021

A very good course, with a lot of content, a great teacher, if you already know or are just starting out in the area of auditing, do it, because you will learn a lot!

By Salvation L L

Sep 14, 2023

I am very impressed, there is clarity from the instructor and he uses good realistic examples. The Exam questions are fair and overall content of the material is good.

By ANUJ B

Oct 13, 2023

Exploring the Core Tenets of IS Auditing, Project Management, and Control provides a solid foundation for success in the realm of IT governance and project oversight.

By Prudence K

Jan 30, 2021

This course is very helpful to me because I am studying CISA , it is well prepared for the student to understand very well.

I have passion to became IS Auditor.

Thanks

By Kristy B

Oct 7, 2020

This course is highly informative and allows for high quality learning. Professor Dias keeps the lessons very interesting and to the point. Will definitely recommend!

By Marciel V

Jul 20, 2023

Excellent course. I increased my knowledge on the subject. I hope it contributes to the learning of other students and helps them to have a good professional career.

By Narasimha E

Mar 3, 2021

very well structured course, easy to concentrate and complete the 4 modules. lot of example to make the concepts clear. Instructor has a very good deep insights.

By Jose C

Dec 18, 2021

Very informative, clear with examples. Easy to understand even for no IT background students Would like to thank all the professors for knowledge sharing. Thanks

By CAROLINA D D S

Aug 21, 2022

Course rich in details and information. The teacher is great, very didactic, highly recommended for anyone in the IT area. I got it in 3 days and the certificate.

By Gideon N

Oct 30, 2021

This course gave me more confidence to progress in my new profession. Professor Dias actually taught giving detailed explanation. I loved his class. Great course.

By Younoussou S

Nov 29, 2020

Awesome, the professor explained well the content and also explained well the why and when. Great course I recommend to everyone looking to understand IS Auditing

By Nnamdi U

Jul 27, 2022

Very Interesting course. I particularly enjoyed the simplicity in which Prof Diaz demonstarted how IS Auditing works giving real life examples. It was engaging.

By Kevin P

Dec 29, 2022

Very informative and easy to follow! Even though the instructor is virtual, it is neat to see his passion in this field and receive insight from an IS auditor.

By Tharaka M

Nov 24, 2020

This is a very interesting course. I could able to reap the basics of Information system auditing, controls, and assurance. I would recommend to you all this.

By SANDEEP G

Jan 2, 2023

The course gives a presise to the point exposure on I.S Audit, Controls an Assurance. The composition, content, delivery and interactive method is excellent.

By Keziah A

Dec 5, 2022

This course offers clear and concise lessons about Information Systems. It also provides real-life scenarios that helped me to understand the lessons better.

By Reynaldo B

Jun 30, 2022

Enjoyed this course and learned a lot from Professor Dias along with the guest speaker he had. I will look forward to more courses offered by Professor Dias.

By Preeti S

Mar 25, 2021

Excellent course, provides good understanding on the various IS auditing techniques, the different risks and the associated controls that can be put in place

By Natasha H

Mar 20, 2022

Easy to follow course especially for a newbie to tech and audititing. The examples given also help you to see how the practices are used in real scenarios.

By sohoo y

Oct 7, 2021

This course was very informative and knowledge based and i gained substantial skills to have IS auditor skills

very clearly and well defined by professor

By Okewumi A M

Sep 9, 2022

I had a good time with Prof. Percy and the course contents were extremely helpful and relevant. I look forward to a better version of myself in my career.

By Yudha H P

Mar 28, 2021

This course helps me gain insight into IS auditing, where I am an accounting student and is related to various kinds of audits, one of which is IS auditing

By Vedaste S

Oct 26, 2020

Interesting courses and i have enjoyed and gain more skills and knowledge in learning this courses of information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance.