Chevron Left
Back to Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
3,440 ratings

About the Course

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Top reviews

YY

Feb 10, 2023

This course really helped me gain knowledge regarding IS audits, controls and assurance. Professors explanation was good and easily understandable. Guest interview made me acquire practical knowledge.

TA

Jul 24, 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 936 Reviews for Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

By TATA D

Jun 6, 2021

Prof Dias i really enjoyed the vidoes the coesre is very informative and i will definetely keep them for future reference

By VRUSHALI S

Sep 2, 2021

Very Informative and Just in time. Coverage of topics is Good and the best part of the course are the Quiz. Great Course

By Melba C M

Apr 17, 2021

Enlightening and very easy to understand. Thank you Prof. Dias. This will help me prepare for my CISA review and exam.

By Wat C

Dec 13, 2020

This course is very useful for my current job. I am sure that information could be adopt to my current projects at work.

By Ideshni D

Jun 10, 2022

An engaging and informative delivery of information that is essential to IS Auditing. Definitely recommend the course.

By Ehsan H

Mar 24, 2020

HI

This course is truly fruitful for beginner and intermediate learners of IS auditing.

I thank everyone involved in it.

By Oluwatunmise J

Jun 17, 2022

This was detailed and easy to follow.

Very solid foundation for IS audit and a good prequel for the CISA program also.

By Muhammad R F

Jan 27, 2022

Very good for those who want to know more about security auditing, and want a career in information security auditors

By michael s

Jun 7, 2020

This course is very resourceful. The faculty way of presentation is extraordinary. I strongly recommend this course.

By Mohamed B

Nov 16, 2023

One of the best courses and the topics is very informative and interesting... thanks to the instructor and COURSERA

By Asapu S

Nov 30, 2021

very helpful course to understand the IS auditing and placing the proper controls and Assurance for any IT systems

By Mphoentle B

Sep 14, 2023

Easy to follow through, Short and precise. Highly recommend. Especially if you're new to IT Audit. Helped a lot.

By Renaud M

Jan 6, 2022

One of the best courses I had on Coursera. Very clear explanations about the entire Information Systems Auditing.

By Frednand F

Oct 25, 2021

This is a vital course for those with an interest to change their career to IS Auditing. I recommend this course.

By Anusha M

Jul 7, 2021

Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge.

By Ibrahim B

Mar 7, 2021

Very interesting course with good insight. Thank you so much Prof. Dias, you increased my professional knowledge.

By Pich S

Sep 13, 2023

IT was really nice course, where we learned a lot about the is auditing , risk ,compliances , change management.

By ONAYEMI M A

Aug 2, 2020

This course is highly impressive, life changing and educative. A big thanks to the organisers of the programming

By Subhasree V

Jul 5, 2020

Absolutely great! Was a wonderful experience enhancing the IT knowledge to be helpful for the future. Thank you!

By Eva K

Mar 16, 2022

Proffessor Garvin Percy DIASOpens in a new tab did an awesome job and delivered the content of the course in a very relatable way

By Uchenna C I

May 8, 2021

The course is detailed and the tutor very knowledgeable. I picked up relevant IT skills to be deployed at work.

By Samir M I .

Feb 5, 2024

an excellent point to begin with in becoming an IS auditor. Thank you for the wonderful insights shared to us.

By Rafay A A

Nov 27, 2022

The certificate gives me insight knowledge of the IS Audit & helped me in gearing up for IS Audit in future.

By Michael B

Jan 17, 2022

This course helped clarify topics I had a vague understanding of for the CISA exam. Great course. Thank you!

By Gonzalo P P

Sep 28, 2020

A really beneficial course. It's well-balanced between experience and theory. highly recommended for anyone.