Chevron Left
Back to Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
3,440 ratings

About the Course

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Top reviews

YY

Feb 10, 2023

This course really helped me gain knowledge regarding IS audits, controls and assurance. Professors explanation was good and easily understandable. Guest interview made me acquire practical knowledge.

TA

Jul 24, 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 936 Reviews for Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

By Manda W P

Jun 9, 2020

thanks to coursera about information system audit material that can help me learn more about system audit, after learning my knowledge and understanding about information system audit it becomes wider

By Sulaimon O h

Apr 15, 2023

really great learning forum,made me see I.T in a whole different perspective and also knowing more about what it means to be an I.T auditor if un the nearest future i find myself servibg as an I.T

By Ganiu J

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course and explanation by the professor! I will suggest touching on the resiliency and operations of the system too. All in all, it is a great course and I gain lots of knowledge!!

Cheers,

By biryaho b

Feb 13, 2023

I really learned alot from this course. I already feel like I can now brag about being an auditor...Prof. Dias was very articulate at explaining concepts and everything seamed so easy to grasp.

By Carla P

Jun 20, 2021

Very complete. Both Prof Dias and his teaching approach make it easier (not easy) to uderstand all the diferent points a IS auditor has to keep in mind to complete his/her mission. Thank you!

By Sérgio S

Jan 8, 2021

In a few hours, Professor Dias transmitted the main fundamentals of controls and auditing in information systems. I recommend this course especially for professionals who will work with GDPR.

By mfyy

May 14, 2024

I think this IT Audit course is very suitable for new beginners to understand the role of IT Auditors. Prof. Dias gives wonderful examples to gain insights about audit metodology and risks.

By Justus R

Mar 23, 2022

Nice course! Great way to learn about IS Ausditing. The interviews were hard to watch. The professional had very interesting things to say but were constantly interrupted by the professor.

By Vijayakumar M N

Oct 17, 2021

I liked the content of this course. Quizzes are good and they test the understanding of the content. Recommended for any IT manager or ERP manager who wishes to diversify into IS auditing.

By Sufwan A

Jul 28, 2021

As a leaner it has helped me in a great extent. The course is structured and organized in way that is it very easy for a layman to understand and help them in practice areas as IS Auditor.

By JEYA S K R

Aug 21, 2020

This course was very enthusiastic. It created more curiousity to continue next next videos because of the Professor who delivered clearly with more scenario examples. Fully Enjoyed!!! :)

By Harini S

Jan 31, 2022

A Great way to learn different skills . Wonderful course for those who are in the field of compliance and assurance .

Change management and incident identification explained so neatly

By Kolawole M A

Aug 16, 2022

The Course is Interesting and i have been looking Forward to it. The Lecturer was Apt, eloquent and, taught very well. The Guest eqauly did an excellent good job. Thank You so much

By Sky D

Nov 18, 2021

As a new student studying the course, there is so much scenarios and practical experience to understand IS Audit and be able to relate with real life scenarios. Kudos to our Mentor

By Suman G

Jan 16, 2024

The Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance course gives us the basic information to understand how the project environment life cycle works in day to day operations.

By Mikael n

Mar 18, 2022

The course is very helpful to information system, information security , Enterprise risk and Technical auditors persons so i suggest every above professionals to take this course

By Limbu M L

Jun 29, 2022

Being new to IS Auditing this course has been very helpful to me and I would recommend it to any one looking for IS Auditng course.

Thanks to Prof Dias and Coursera platform.

By Mark A M Y

Dec 9, 2022

It helped me understand a lot about IS Auditing and might actually help me in my career. Very informative and easy-to-understand lessons. Thank you and more power to Prof. Dias.

By Utku T

Mar 6, 2021

It is a really informative first level course about IS Auditing. One should build up further related courses to have deep knowledge. Thank you The University and Corsera/Kiron

By DESPOINA T

Sep 24, 2023

Very helpful course for my first steps in IS Auditing. Prof. Dias courses where to the point with realistic examples which made me understand the whole procedure of auditing.

By ARJUN K

Jan 6, 2022

Nice, very informative, clear cut topics, well drafted modules, balanced way of presentation, effective quizzes and many more Would like to thank you for this great content.

By Philip O

Apr 28, 2022

Professor Dias is a great tutor . I really learnt a lot from him. My interest and knowled in IS audit has increase tremendously. i will gladly recommend the course to others

By Daniel A

Jun 1, 2021

The course program was very engaging and very much detailed. The presence of an industry expert in person of Gloria Luk, made the course even more engaging and eye opening.

By Abdirahman F A

Feb 1, 2023

The course was very good but still

I didn't get the Certificate it was sponsored by Jamhuriya university

.

By Hamra I S

Jul 16, 2023

This is an excellent course. Well explained processes and controls. I used it to brush up on my experience in IT audit. It was well explained and concise at the same time.