Chevron Left
Back to Innovation Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Innovation Management by Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
stars
1,986 ratings

About the Course

What is innovation management? How do firms bring in new business models and get new products and services to the market? Go on a nine-week journey through innovation management concepts, theories of idea generation, selection, strategy formulation and implementation in this MOOC in Innovation Management. In it, you will also learn the tools for implementing innovation projects yourself. Guided by world-class academics, you will develop an innovative mindset and expertise in how firms successfully create new ideas for marketing new products. The syllabus also includes sessions about innovation strategy, idea management and social networks. During this course, you will learn how to: • use the main innovation management terminology and concepts • explain the adoption life cycle and innovation adoption at the individual level • define creativity and explain how creativity can be stimulated • recognise and describe three types of idea management systems • explain what an innovation strategy is and why it is important • describe what a product portfolio is • explain how innovation projects should be selected and managed • explain the importance of teams, team structures and networks for innovation. Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM) is one of Europe’s leading business schools, and ranked among the top three for research. RSM’s primary focus is on developing business leaders with international careers who carry their innovative mindset into a sustainable future. Go to www.rsm.nl for more information. This nine-week MOOC in Innovation Management is taught in English. There is no fee to participate in the programme....

Top reviews

AH

Jun 13, 2020

Um dos melhores cursos que já tive online. Boas explicações, bom exemplos, bons professores e bons temas. A sugerir e partilhar. Muito benéfico para quem quer entrar no mundo da inovação e da criação.

BP

May 13, 2020

Well organised and with a lot of commitment from the faculty. I would like to see deeper discussions on most of the topic. It felt like the faculty was trying to oversimplify ideas. Thank you

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 540 Reviews for Innovation Management

By Samuel H

Aug 22, 2020

Great stuff here! Really enjoyed this course. So much information, but it was broken up into small enough pieces where I could absorb the information at a good rate. I had to turn on closed captions a few times because of the heavy accents, but other than that I got a lot out of this class that will definitely help me in my job.

By Jignesh P S

May 24, 2018

This is really a great course for Innovation Management, Tools is going to help me into innovation management. I would like to thank you all the faculty who has given us the good knowledge on innovation management. I would also like to thank you coursera for providing us good learning platform.

Quote : All World is one family

By Joel G P

Aug 22, 2022

This Innovation Management course provided by Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University through Coursera provides insightful ideas that will be so useful on my interests in renewable energy innovations. With the course's self-paced lessons, I did have the opportunity of learning despite my fulltime employment job.

By Luis C

Oct 6, 2020

Great online course, complete and cristal clear, the excercises and quizzes help ypu with adquiring the knwoledge. Also liked the interviews with c suite level from big companies talking about real life experiences with innovation, and how they have been able to succeed with this processes, just amazing course, thaks!!!!

By Pavel

Jan 11, 2021

I really liked the course !!!! He is saturated with interesting, important knowledge about managing innovations. Lections are easy to learn, excellent speakers. Thanks to everyone who has prepared this course. !!!! The desire to create a specialization innovation management will be very good. Succeed in your work.

By Andri A

Sep 6, 2017

Wonderful course. Introduces major important areas and principles. Valuable interviewes with lead industry experts. Some lectures are hard to follow (week 5 and 7) dues to speaker's pronounciation and language speed - for that I wish Coursera did a better auditing. And concerning content, I hoped for more detail

By Hector P V

Feb 26, 2021

En este curso aprenderás conceptos sobre innovación, sobre procesos creativos, sobre gestión de la innovación desde su concepción hasta concretar productos y procesos. Muy útil para todo tipo de áreas del conocimiento, materiales muy claros, ejemplos con empresas y productos actuales. Muy recomendado!

By Hani I A

Aug 9, 2020

The course enriched my knowledge and made me more interested in pursuing my PhD in this field along with the technical innovations, as a sub-field. I would like to thank each instructor team member for their effort in preparing, directing and presenting the course in its final shape as we see it now.

By Migle A

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was informative, easy to follow and it gave me new practical knowledge. I also enjoyed the tasks in each week of the course. Highly recommend to everyone who wants to broaden their perspective on how to manage innovation and creative ideas in a team/organisation.

By 王婉驊

Jun 8, 2023

Seeing those classmate's creative and fantastic innovation,I open my mouth,excited and surprised,just can say'wonderful'and detailed and high qualify thinking,WOW!I'm looking forward to see the future and hope I'm a part of the smart ones and be able to join in one of the best companies.

By Giovanni C

Jul 13, 2021

Thank you to Erasmus University and this course. It is really clear and interesting course about innovation, creativity, team and it will help me really much at work.

I will suggest this for whose is seeking a course that could match his/her interest with innovation, R&D and creativity.

By Saheed A

Oct 10, 2016

Great course on how to manage Innovation programs and management expectations. You also learn the different stages of managing an Innovation program in any organization.It has really benefited me to learn about Innovation Management. Thank you Coursera & Erasmus University, Rotterdam.

By Gökay K

Sep 28, 2020

I took 3 courses on innovation from 3 different regions AB-USA-AU. All of them were very fun and instructive. It brought more experience than the books I have read. Thank you to all the teachers who prepared it. I hope more advanced courses are prepared and we can be students again.

By Luís M B d M

Mar 15, 2021

I enjoyed a lot doing this course not only because the professors are very interesting, the materials were very well structured and the information clear, but also because it provides useful tools to utilise in real life projects, specially for those that have do manage innovation.

By Horst H

Nov 6, 2016

A very professional, content-rich, well-structured, all in all simply excellent course. Good speakers who absolutely know what they are talking about. All material provided as downloadable files - this is best practice. I profited very much from this course. Highly recommended.

By Shigeya F

Dec 10, 2022

You can get a very good overview of what the innovation management is. The course is well organized as it touches upon major issues, and does not dive deep into details. It is indeed a good course for those who are going to learn Innovation management for the first time.

By Jack H

Jul 21, 2020

Great overview of the innovation management process within companies. I found the interviews with representatives from firms such as Phillips quite valuable. This course content should be standard knowledge for leaders and managers at all levels of an organisation.

By Sifiso J M

Jun 2, 2019

Good intro course , necessary for building and moving an organisation forward in their innovation management . Break down some assumptions that i had with innovation and enabled me to be able to do proper portfolio management on the many ideas in the organisation

By Lotty P L

Sep 5, 2019

The professors are very knowledgable and communicate the ideas in a clear and organized way. I thought the assignments, quizzes, and final exam were very fair. Thank you for this course, I learned a lot and enjoyed the videos and examples from real companies :)

By Santiago S

May 3, 2022

Very good course. The topics are well streamlined, anchoring on actual experiences. The Excercises promote elaboration on the topics covered. If one is willing to take advantage of the course, and devote a suitable amount of time to it, they are instructive.

By JELI N

Jul 25, 2020

The course well covered and the instructors are knowledgeable. The flexibility of the course make it easy for someone that is busy to follow at his own pace. The assignment helps to challenge individuals on innovation and team work. I am really impressed.

By David R

Sep 19, 2017

Really well presented , clearly a lot of effort went into creating this course.

presentations were clear and the interviews with business leaders were particularly interesting.

The quality of the course has encouraged me to do further courses with Coursera.

By Vincent P

Apr 10, 2023

Very interesting and helpful course to understand the foundations of Innovation Management. What I found particularly good was that different professors presented the individual course contents and different performance certificates were integrated.

By Janarthanan B

Aug 13, 2022

A good course for those who want to learn more on Innovation, Innovation Management, Innovation Strategy and Portfolio Management, Innovation Project Management and Team Management. Basics of Creativity Enhancement - Tools not covered in detail.

By Алексей Т

Apr 26, 2016

I wish Turkish professor could have better pronunciation, or there could be a speaker to let students better understand the course. Despite this the course is great, thank you all for what you are doing.

Best regards

Alex Tikhanov

Minsk, Belarus