Chevron Left
Back to Innovation for Entrepreneurs: From Idea to Marketplace

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Innovation for Entrepreneurs: From Idea to Marketplace by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
541 ratings
99 reviews

About the Course

Develop insights on navigating the innovation process from idea generation to commercialization. Build knowledge on how to create strategies to bring innovations to market. Develop an innovation portfolio and business model canvas for your venture. We establish a framework for examining the innovation process, and quickly transition into exploring how to successfully bring innovations to market. Key questions answered within the course include: * What are the key indicators of innovation opportunities? * What steps are critical for entrepreneurs to bring innovations to the marketplace? * What innovation strategies are valuable for new ventures to establish and maintain a competitive advantage? With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative, 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

Top reviews

AA
Apr 27, 2020

Beautiful course, extremely useful. I have learned a lot and have recommended it to all my team members. I will go over the material for a long time, there's just so much to learn and implement.

DS
May 27, 2020

Course design is really good. All the speakers have given good inputs which are very much needed for entrepreneurs to convert their ideas into the market place.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 95 Reviews for Innovation for Entrepreneurs: From Idea to Marketplace

By Manoj y

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent

By LUAN C A S

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent

By Chito J T

Oct 3, 2017

Excellent

By Ernesto A B O

Feb 17, 2016

Awesome!

By 龙劼

Jun 20, 2016

perfect

By Mina M G

Jan 3, 2021

ممتاز

By Randy I

Oct 25, 2020

Great

By Vu T T

Feb 11, 2021

good

By ANAGANI C K

Nov 13, 2020

good

By Rafat A

Sep 23, 2017

good

By PENAGOS N F C

Sep 11, 2020

ok

By Lily

Mar 27, 2017

some of the lectures are very informative, inspiring, have content that I didn't see in other entrepreneur courses provided by other institutions, these lecturers concerning are great. but some are disappointing. the lecturers just not very enthusiastic and profressional. the sound effect of videos is a little bit poor. hope the next course will be better.

By DUBBASI B

May 26, 2020

It's useful for who entered into the marketing department that's person should maintain the entrepreneurship or innovative marketing field of marketing and management condeation should be getting on to them.

By Yuli S P T

Jun 21, 2016

In some lessons, teachers appear to be nervous so it's important to pay attention to that. Although the course is interesting, I expected more tools to be innovative and to create ways to join the marketplace.

By Patricio R A

Apr 11, 2020

Very good content and examples.

The software recommendations are not a good idea, because the course it's going old quickly.

Will be focused not on USA laws for human resources only.

By Marianne H

May 19, 2020

The course was really helpful and gives a great overview. I only give 4 stars because some of the assignments were repetitive from the Course 1 (Idea Generation)

By Motti S

Jan 15, 2017

An excellent course. There were surprising insights in almost every class. I also enjoyed the practical mindset displayed by the staff and course materials.

By Paula L

Apr 18, 2016

Pretty good perspective, but geared towards app-based businesses. Not certain how the recommendations in this course relates to biotech start-ups.

By PARTH Y

Mar 11, 2020

course should be reviewed more precisely and some glithces are there that should be rectified.

By Nishant R

Feb 22, 2020

i like the way of teaching and explaining each and every information successfully

By Беляев М О

Sep 21, 2018

Good introduction to marketing for persons who don't marketing at all

By Swetapadma P P

Dec 10, 2016

Valuable insights, definitely a recommended launch pad.

By Affonso S

Oct 19, 2016

Good only for technology type entrepreneurship

By Herman D

Dec 28, 2016

I learned many things new for my start-up.

By Rupa S

Feb 17, 2020

Thank You, Dr. Thomas J. Mierzwa.