Chevron Left
Back to Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship by University of Maryland, College Park

4.7
stars
911 ratings
216 reviews

About the Course

This course assists aspiring and active entrepreneurs in developing great ideas into great companies. With strong economies presenting rich opportunities for new venture creation, and challenging economic times presenting the necessity for many to make their own job, the need to develop the skills to develop and act on innovative business opportunities is increasingly vital. Using proven content, methods, and models for new venture opportunity assessment and analysis, you will learn how to: * Identify and analyze entrepreneurial opportunities; * Enhance your entrepreneurial mindset; * Improve your strategic decision-making; and * Build innovative business models. Our goal is to demystify the startup process, and to help you build the skills to identify and act on innovative opportunities now, and in the future. With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative, 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

Top reviews

YJ
Oct 18, 2020

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

DB
May 28, 2020

It is very flexible. The course helps to gather more information and teaches the actual proceedings of how the industry in working at present. The exams and assignments were fun to do too!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 214 Reviews for Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship

By SAIDULU M

Apr 27, 2020

improve subject skills not only learning purpose u you do pratically also . thank you coursera .

By Jose G

Apr 27, 2016

Excellent course and excellent topic of discussion. Excellent material and books recommended

By HIMANSHU D

Apr 10, 2020

All the weeks are well structured to give deep insights about the core of entrepreneurship.

By Mostafa M

Mar 12, 2016

I loved the course. It gives insights on how an entrepreneur should think and behave.

By Gerald E

Jun 3, 2017

Very insightful and i would recommend for anyone thinking of starting a business

By Rushabh S B

Nov 19, 2020

It is a very interesting and engaging course for new or wanna be entrepreneurs.

By shibam s

Jan 16, 2016

I am learning new things in every lesson, thanks sir for creating such course

By Oluwasegun o

Apr 27, 2020

I love the learning models and techniques of assessment, it ensured I learnt

By Muhammad A a

Feb 15, 2016

well this introduction is good and i learn the basic of the entrepreneurship

By Rahul S

Sep 17, 2017

Undoubtedly one of the best way to start your Entrepreneurship journey.

By Osamah A

Feb 13, 2016

Thanks so much for all staff in University of Maryland, College Park ..

By Utku K

Sep 14, 2016

Nice and thorough introduction. I recommend this course to everybody.

By SONALI M

Aug 22, 2020

It is a helpful course. I liked the way how they have explained it.

By Moureen C

Aug 31, 2016

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to be an Entrepreneur.

By Rayyan S

Oct 25, 2019

Amazing course, explains the basics of entrepreneurship from A-Z

By Eliana N

Apr 26, 2017

Excellent course. Perfect pace and material. Highly recommended.

By Job G K J

Oct 10, 2019

Really good in identifying the basics of being an entrepreneur.

By Maruf Y

Oct 24, 2016

Great way of learning new stuff with some excellent professors.

By Deleted A

May 2, 2020

it is very helpful for me .I knowledge about entrepreneurship.

By Anurag K

May 7, 2020

I am very pleased by the contented provided by this course .

By Adel J

Oct 15, 2020

Excellent teaching, good grasp on Entrepreneurial knowledge.

By ANDRE

Oct 7, 2017

Completo para iniciantes!! Complete course for begginers!!

By Agama J

Dec 28, 2019

VERY EDUCATIVE COURSE, THANK FOR THIS SUPER AMAZING COURSE

By Hamza M

Aug 22, 2016

One of the best courses about entrepreneurship in Coursera

By Kavin R

Sep 27, 2020

Very good teaching, even a beginner can learn quickly.