Chevron Left
Back to Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship by University of Maryland, College Park

4.7
stars
910 ratings
216 reviews

About the Course

This course assists aspiring and active entrepreneurs in developing great ideas into great companies. With strong economies presenting rich opportunities for new venture creation, and challenging economic times presenting the necessity for many to make their own job, the need to develop the skills to develop and act on innovative business opportunities is increasingly vital. Using proven content, methods, and models for new venture opportunity assessment and analysis, you will learn how to: * Identify and analyze entrepreneurial opportunities; * Enhance your entrepreneurial mindset; * Improve your strategic decision-making; and * Build innovative business models. Our goal is to demystify the startup process, and to help you build the skills to identify and act on innovative opportunities now, and in the future. With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative, 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

Top reviews

YJ
Oct 18, 2020

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

DB
May 28, 2020

It is very flexible. The course helps to gather more information and teaches the actual proceedings of how the industry in working at present. The exams and assignments were fun to do too!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 214 Reviews for Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship

By Thomaz P V

Sep 30, 2020

Awesome!

By Behnaz H

Apr 25, 2017

perfect.

By Rohit S

May 2, 2020

Average

By Goddete C

Oct 1, 2017

Ótimo!

By Kevin M

Jul 18, 2017

Great!

By Ramon M M

Aug 12, 2016

great!

By Randy I

Oct 20, 2020

Great

By Хутиев А М

Jun 7, 2019

SUPER

By Vikram K V

Oct 6, 2020

Good

By UPASI V K C

Sep 17, 2020

nice

By Rafat A A

Sep 5, 2017

good

By sakshi

Sep 28, 2020

:)

By Demetry S

Jan 24, 2016

I found this course to be very enlightening and eye opening in regards to developing innovative ideas. The instructor helps you to realize that one of the keys to a successful entrepreneurial venture is being innovative. The course also helped me to realize that careful planning and analysis of where opportunities may lye and how you execute your plan to capitalize on the opportunities that you find all play important roles in entrepreneurship.

By Desiree

Jul 11, 2019

Es un buen curso de base, sin embargo hay muchos conceptos que no son comprensibles si no se ha tenido una formación previa en asuntos financieros, económicos o administrativos. Es un poco complicado entender los diagramas y la relación que se establece entre ellos, sobre todo por lo anteriormente mencionado (términos y lenguaje un poco desconocidos para aquellos sin formación previa).

By Tanzilya

Feb 3, 2016

I wish there were more examples of successful startups and videos of live lectures with students. That really keeps interacted. Technology of entrepreneurship can't be taught but it can be shared as experience and knowledge. So, I would like to have more real examples and less theory. I'll give it a try in the next course.

By Carlos A C L

Apr 20, 2017

Excellent course supported by lots of didactics of the teacher, as well as an adequate content.

I found some videos a little lengthy, making the content a little annoying.

Perhaps extending the course for 6 weeks with lighter content would make the experience more enjoyable.

By Patricio R A

Oct 19, 2020

It´s getting older, I think 2012-2013 in tech very examples doesn´t very applicable today. In some occasions, the audio of classes is MONO sound, no stereo, very uncomfortable. Nice to include some chapters of real classrooms, we appreciate do it that more often.

By Jio P D

Jun 9, 2016

Content is good and teaching material is of good quality. Some more examples of the application of the concepts discussed during the lectures could make this course even more interesting.

By Daoud G

Feb 22, 2016

Good Content, and a lot of knowledge its highly recommended to read the opportunity analysis canvas book before watching the videos. the Audio in many Videos is mono not stereo

By Ester D S

Nov 22, 2015

Very interesting, especially for beginners who are becoming interested on the business world and entrepreneurship, as the concepts are pretty basic, easy to understand.

By Eric Z

May 31, 2017

Decent content that definitely helped me come up with ideas for my venture throughout the course. The only sort of downside is the monotone professor.

By Anastasios

Jan 31, 2016

An interesting course with good information and interesting lectures. Guest speakers is also a positive thing for the course

By Pablo E R G

Apr 30, 2017

Very helpful and eye opening for the entrepreneur. It will give you the tolos to assess if your idea is viable or not.

By patrick c

Jul 1, 2017

Good synthetic and mind opening course. More specifc cases in the challenge activities would have make me rating 5.

By Ilaria B

May 10, 2020

Nice course and very well explained. It gives useful tools and an interesting insight.