Chevron Left
Back to Integrated Marketing Communications: Advertising, Public Relations, Digital Marketing and more

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Integrated Marketing Communications: Advertising, Public Relations, Digital Marketing and more by IE Business School

4.7
stars
2,191 ratings

About the Course

Just how familiar are you with a marketing communication campaign? Learn more about this key pillar in the marketing mix and use it to give the push your product or service needs. Through this course you will understand the most important issues when planning and evaluating marketing communications strategies and executions. You'll be able to combine the appropriate theories and models with practical information to make better marketing communications decisions. After completing this course you'll be able to use integrated marketing communications (IMC) in the process of creating valuable brands and winning your consumers. IE Business School professor Eda Sayin will guide you through the process with the help of expert interviews from international marketing firms and will provide interesting real-life examples. After this course you will be equipped with the knowledge to ensure that you make the correct decision when it comes to communications and the placement of advertising and digital marketing....

Top reviews

WR

Jun 5, 2017

This was actually a great learning experience for me. The course interested me so much that I was able to complete the entire module within 2 days. Thanks for providing me a great learning experience.

VR

Feb 22, 2020

First of all thankyou eda sayin mam and the other industrial experts, it was amazing journey and i have gained alot of knowledge regarding the course from which i have been taken through brilliantly.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 482 Reviews for Integrated Marketing Communications: Advertising, Public Relations, Digital Marketing and more

By Jawahar S

Sep 20, 2019

Good mix of concepts and interviews. Taken off one star only because several of the optional readings were books excerpts or papers not provided by IE business school as part of the course i.e. paid for 3rd party content. Otherwise good addition to the specialization.

By Abhinav K

Sep 3, 2019

It is really helpful .. I glad to have the opportunity to learn this course. All aspect of marketing is covered within one course so could say that it is complete within itself. Some points need to be elaborated more but still, I am satisfied with the way they taught.

By SUBHO M

Sep 10, 2016

Nice course, instructor is so pretty :p and gives all detail. But those who are weak in English , may face problem to follow. Never the less, good course from one of the best B-School in the world.(IE ranks 12 in Global MBA ranking by FT)

By Diksha M

Jul 5, 2020

Great course! Liked how Professor Edna taught with examples and covered every topic smartly instead of trying to teach through lengthy marketing definitions. Last module could have been elaborated in terms of social media marketing.

By Sushmitha S

Mar 27, 2022

The course was engaging with a good mix of readings, video lectures and industry expert modules. It helped me refresh my IMC concepts and amp up my conceptual readiness while working on creating communication campaigns at work.

By Katie H

Jan 26, 2021

Really great overview of Integrated Marketing Communications! However, the English translation is very hard to follow and is sometimes incorrect which makes it hard to understand certain parts of the course.

By Zareen A I

May 31, 2020

The content of the course is great! It will be very helpful for you if you are a public relations or marketing student. The only problem is, the accent of the lecturers can be hard to understand at times.

By Ushna M I

Jun 14, 2020

This was definitely a thorough and well-tailored course with engaging examples and industry commentary. As a introduction or refresher to marketing communications, I would highly recommend this.

By nishtha k

Jul 6, 2020

amazing and beautifully taught by ada sayin . i learned a lot and will start my own venture soon thanks a lot for this course. this cpurse is really helpful in the field of marketing

By Gyula W

Aug 25, 2020

Sometimes data are a bit outdated but generally, it answers the challenges of 2020. Readings are useful but it could be useful to get a bit more outline of the recommended articles.

By María d M L C

Jan 8, 2023

El curso me ha gustado mucho, sin embargo una gran parte de las entrevistas con expertos me han resultado de poca utilidad. Muy buena la del ejecutivo de Sanitas, por ejemplo.

By Marharyta V

May 8, 2020

First two weeks were very valuable for me and correspond to what I was seeking for. I like the way the information is provided, with a lot of examples and interviews. Thanks.

By Sanjaya K S

Sep 2, 2020

Got an excellent understanding about marketing communication basics. But Expected More on how to integrate Public Relations, Digital Marketing in Marketing Communication.

By William B D

Sep 3, 2017

Definitely covers fundamentals but does not feel very advanced or cutting edge. Perhaps content could be updated to 2011-2017 material. This mostly seems 1990-2000.

By Himanshu K S

Jun 4, 2020

This course helps to understand better about marketing communications, learned about digital marketing, Search Engine Optimization and social media advertising.

By Adwait A

Sep 16, 2020

Fantastic Course, language tends to be more Spanish oriented for obvious reasons, but main instructor's way of explaining and English is good. 4/5!

By Lan A N

Jan 24, 2023

Great foundation course for anyone starting with Marketing. More on the side of Marketing in big corp and big brand than SMEs and startups.

By Noor P A

Aug 24, 2018

Very helpful in learning basic concepts and testing your knowledge with the assignments is super helpful. I enjoyed the course very much.

By Rian G

Jul 1, 2019

Good fundamental knowledge of communication and its elements and how it relates to each other - with the key element of integration.

By Daramola R S (

Feb 12, 2020

Very interesting and educating! I love the practical examples shown in the videos, makes things easier to understand. Kudos!

By chelsea

Apr 10, 2021

It's a great course, a clear system for introducing IMC. It would be perfect if there were more practical methods

By Shreedhar S

Jul 27, 2020

I was hoping that you would explain Digital Marketing as goog as just as you explained communication strategies.

By Kwadwo y

Aug 3, 2020

wonderful exposure and interesting topics to digest. would highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn

By Jacob C

Oct 11, 2021

Mostly advertising focused, a good intro but deeper coverage of the wider IMC mix would be better.

By Aastha S

Feb 13, 2019

More insights on the industry with CEO's and digital marketing executives would be helpful