Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
438 ratings

About the Course

This introductory course provides a framework for incorporating integrative therapies into your work with clients or patients. By the end of the course, you will be able to assess if integrative therapies are good options in specific situations, as well as educate patients and colleagues about benefits and risks. You will be confident discussing the evidence base for integrative therapies in general, with an understanding of some of the challenges of research in this area, and able to identify reliable sources of evidence-based information. You will leave with the skills to partner with patients or clients around use of these therapies and a plan to introduce integrative therapies in your work or other setting. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Top reviews

DW

May 10, 2021

I see that this is the place to not only to learn to but to prove yourself that you can earn more talents. It takes time to add up and understand but those who are interested. Good luck.

KY

Feb 16, 2021

Thank you for this introduction! I am more aware of how so many different evidence-based therapies and healing practices are there to help us to build, maintain, regain our homeostasis!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 161 Reviews for Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

By Vanessa T

Apr 23, 2021

It's a long course. And you might have to wait a week or 2 just to complete a requirement as it is dependent on reviewing other's work.

By Livija M

Mar 5, 2021

I have learned a lot from additional reading assignments. I did not like the power points - they were read fast and often mistakes were done while reading. I believe that instructors have an immense knowledge on the subject, based on their credentials and experiences, however, I could not witness to that from the power points presentations. I think that this course is a good starter if you are thinking on completing other courses to gain full certification.

By Alice C

Mar 17, 2023

I was intimidated by the concepts of integrative therapies and wasn't sure how to get started. This course gave me a strong, solid foundation in the theory, principle, and practice. The course was very well-organized and gave you appropriate links to further your understanding, even teaching you to analyze if a site is reputable so you can further your own studies without bias and/or misinformation. The instructors are fantastic, concise and yet thorough at the same time. I really can't believe this class is free!

The only issue I have is that your work needs to be peer-reviewed, so if you can't get the reviews, then you can't complete the class!

By michelle y w

Dec 6, 2021

This course was a good Introduction to the topic. I have some experience in Integrative medicine. The review was great for the portions i was familiar with and the new material was very interesting. The Peer review project was a good challenge.

I don't see the Continuing education noted on the certificate.

By Laura G

Sep 20, 2020

I loved this course! The only issue I had is that the instructor(s) speak a little too fast and their words get jumbled so I've had to stop and replay sooo many times to understand the videos. Otherwise, its a terrific course and I'm excited to take the other 4 courses that go with this one!!

By Macarena P M

Jul 3, 2020

Really nice and complete course. It was more than i expected. Very organized, varied, explanatory and with the right amount of information. I'm really looking forward to learning more about integrative therapies. Congratulations to the teachers, the goal was definitely achieved! I loved it.

By Fátima A C

Jun 15, 2023

I really liked the course, the selected content, the relevance and seriousness of the classes, the learning sequence and the teachers. Being from another country, I appreciate the clear view they gave on how complementary techniques are viewed in the US.

Thank you very much.

By Denise M

Oct 9, 2022

The Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices offered a solid foundation on which to build a useable framework for investigating complementary or alternate means of health for personal and professional purposes. It is well-worth the time.

By Sanja R

Jan 2, 2023

This is great overview of integrative therapies and practices with emphasis to security in practices, finding trustworthy sours of information and implementation of the therapies and practices in medical environment. I enjoy it.

By Miko H

Jan 5, 2023

This course helped to give me a framework for my own experience using integrative health during cancer and mental illness. I look forward to using the information to help support others in their integrative health experience.

By Alyssa M O

Apr 14, 2020

I thought it was a great overview of the variety of integrative therapies and how they can be utilized both in our professional careers but also personal life. I look forward to taking the other courses in the specialization!

By Feras A F

Jun 27, 2022

I highly recommend this course to all those interested in health, because it provides a lot of information about integrative therapies and how to start the path of healthy change towards a holistic integrative approach.

By kshama m

Nov 12, 2020

This course was so helpful, knowledge filled, and was paced perfectly for those who just needed an introduction. It was great that it also allowed for hands-on written activities to apply your own knowledge as you go.

By Janis F

Mar 31, 2019

Very good introduction to integrative therapies. I liked the discussion of background, potential uses, and also potential risks and scope of practice issues. The links for further reading were also very good.

By Melany B

Mar 3, 2021

Es importante aprender sobre terapias integradoras ya que muchas veces estas brindan otra opcion menos invasiva y mas segura para el paciente, con muy buenos resultados. Aprendí mucho con el curso.

By Eleonora D

Nov 27, 2019

I think is is a very good course which helps to have a more comprehensive and serious view on integrative therapies, their clasification, characteristics, scope and management. Very good

By KF V K Y

Feb 17, 2021

Thank you for this introduction! I am more aware of how so many different evidence-based therapies and healing practices are there to help us to build, maintain, regain our homeostasis!

By LEOPOLDO X G M

May 25, 2020

Es un curso muy fundamentado, amplio, con referencias científicas, que abarca muchas terapias y da un marco de referencia sobre la complementariedad con la biomedicina.

By Nasser D

Jan 20, 2021

This course is really amazing and informative. attendants are guided to wonderful links that can be so helpful for them to understand the basic of the knowledge.

By Kayleigh F

Nov 10, 2020

A very good synoptic view of the different approaches that exist outside of mainstream practice, and their potential benefits as well as things to keep in mind.

By Emmanuel N

Nov 22, 2019

I love this course. It has made my reflexology practice simpler and provided better clarity about it's relationship with other integrative therapies. Thank you!

By María R L V R

Aug 9, 2022

EXCELENTE EL CURSO MUY BUENA PONENCIA DE LOS PROFESORES, SOLO ESPERO QUE PRONTO ME CALIFIQUEN PARA PODER SEGUIR AVANZAMDO A LA SIGUIENTE UNIDAD MIL GRACIAS.

By Maria I C N

Aug 3, 2020

gives me the tools i need make my way in this field in a responsible way. Very dinamic, practical, 100% recommended. Now im going to do the specific ones ;)

By Lily M

Jan 15, 2021

I enjoyed this introductory course and it definitely gave me some great information on how to integrate other therapies into my herbal medicine practice.

By A L

Aug 10, 2020

This course were very useful for the information in the classes. There were very convenient online lessons. Instructors are very educated and helpful.