Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
438 ratings

About the Course

This introductory course provides a framework for incorporating integrative therapies into your work with clients or patients. By the end of the course, you will be able to assess if integrative therapies are good options in specific situations, as well as educate patients and colleagues about benefits and risks. You will be confident discussing the evidence base for integrative therapies in general, with an understanding of some of the challenges of research in this area, and able to identify reliable sources of evidence-based information. You will leave with the skills to partner with patients or clients around use of these therapies and a plan to introduce integrative therapies in your work or other setting. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Top reviews

DW

May 10, 2021

I see that this is the place to not only to learn to but to prove yourself that you can earn more talents. It takes time to add up and understand but those who are interested. Good luck.

KY

Feb 16, 2021

Thank you for this introduction! I am more aware of how so many different evidence-based therapies and healing practices are there to help us to build, maintain, regain our homeostasis!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 161 Reviews for Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

By Gisoo Y

Sep 7, 2020

I knew little about integrative therapies before taking this course but now a whole new world has opened up to me both professionally and personally.

By Neisha M

Dec 2, 2020

I love this course very easy to understand and informative for my job I’m doing,thank you to the entire university and teachers!! I do appreciate it.

By Tammy H

Oct 8, 2020

Excellent, Highly Recommended to anyone wanting to get a complete basic overview and understanding of Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices.

By Lais D A A

Jul 18, 2021

This course provides a great introduction knowlegde about integrative therapies. I am excited to continue to learn more from the other courses.

By Gail G

Jul 16, 2021

I learned a lot from this course. It is relevant and applicable to anyone who wants to learn about integrative therapies and healing practices.

By Vickie P

Feb 8, 2021

Easy lessons, the hours per week was good. Peer review project wasn't too long. Thank you for the information for this class.

By Lisa R

Nov 5, 2020

I have learned so much from taking this class. I actually have a direction of where I want to see myself in the near future.

By Donna M

Feb 15, 2021

I really loved this course, It taught me alot about Therapies, safety issues, how to apply them, and much more. 5 star

By Raju k

Jul 2, 2022

it is very usefull and seems to be essential for my clinical practices. thantx for adopting such valuable courses.

By Zanna

Nov 28, 2022

The course encouraged me to more actively expand the practices of integrated therapy and treatment in our country.

By Katia V C V

Jan 27, 2020

Excelent! The topics were very well explained and the exercises helps to understand the topics we've studied.

By Dary O

Jun 2, 2020

This was a great coarse. I've learned so much that I will now take with me to Massage Therapy schooling :)

By Barbara L

May 29, 2022

This course is super beneficial and offers alot of information and resources into integrative therapies.

By Paula O

Jun 28, 2021

Very complete course, It has opened my mind as anesthesiologist. I hope more physician take this course.

By Maryanne A P

Apr 19, 2020

A good introduction to what integrative therapies are, and how to incorporate them into your practice.

By Biviana F

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent information, and teachers. Learned a lot about Integrative Therapies and healing practices.

By Fatima F L

Nov 30, 2020

A very enlightened course which I thoroughly enjoyed and definitely intend to putting in to practice

By April W

Aug 3, 2020

Great overview course for integrated therapies. The course material was engaging and easy to follow.

By Jennifer M

Jan 31, 2023

This course has given me insight about integrative health and has grown my interest in knowing more

By DINKA H A

Feb 8, 2021

I loved the course, very complete, interesting, and useful for people that work in the Health area.

By Soraya d O R

Jun 21, 2020

Great content and pace. I learned a lot about the main concepts and basis of integrative therapies.

By Lisa G

Dec 7, 2022

Love the pace, and just the right amount of information details. Research based holistic praactice

By Contreras M

Dec 1, 2020

Very good, complete, and pragmatic! I have learned a lot of new things to apply to my current job

By SureshKumar

Sep 11, 2020

I have learned the importance of Integrative therapies and Healing Practices. Thank you so much.

By Dottie S

Oct 13, 2021

Great introduction to Integrative medicine. I am moving on to the next courses in this series.