Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
439 ratings

About the Course

This introductory course provides a framework for incorporating integrative therapies into your work with clients or patients. By the end of the course, you will be able to assess if integrative therapies are good options in specific situations, as well as educate patients and colleagues about benefits and risks. You will be confident discussing the evidence base for integrative therapies in general, with an understanding of some of the challenges of research in this area, and able to identify reliable sources of evidence-based information. You will leave with the skills to partner with patients or clients around use of these therapies and a plan to introduce integrative therapies in your work or other setting. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Top reviews

DW

May 10, 2021

I see that this is the place to not only to learn to but to prove yourself that you can earn more talents. It takes time to add up and understand but those who are interested. Good luck.

KY

Feb 16, 2021

Thank you for this introduction! I am more aware of how so many different evidence-based therapies and healing practices are there to help us to build, maintain, regain our homeostasis!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 162 Reviews for Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

By xue m

Apr 1, 2021

it's a great course

By Heidi Y

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course!

By Shafaq m

Jan 31, 2022

very informative

By Lynnette M

Feb 9, 2021

Great course!

By Juan M S B

Nov 3, 2020

Excellent !!!

By RAFFAELA B P

Aug 26, 2020

Very usefull

By Jenny G K

Sep 27, 2023

great class

By Luz E F R

Feb 13, 2023

Excellent!

By Amy R

Jan 3, 2023

excellent!

By Bella I

Apr 15, 2021

Excelente!

By Mahalakshmi R

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent.

By pilar d

Apr 23, 2020

loved it

By Rustamov T R

Nov 14, 2020

good

By Dr.N.Preetha

Nov 6, 2020

GOOD

By Mona A A

Aug 7, 2020

good

By rahul o

Oct 19, 2022

Gre

By Kit, M M K

Apr 17, 2020

I thought the course was informative, that it will prove helpful to my next stage career learning goals, and that it provided a nice base to build on in terms of my understanding. Production was a bit spotty in places, or I would have rated it a 5.

By M. P

Jun 20, 2021

A good intro course.

I would develop more in the future, the possibility to exchange between the persons that subscribed the course in the present as in the past. It could be useful to get the network bigger and bigger.

By Yeoh S

Apr 28, 2020

This is a comprehensive course. i would like to suggest to include more content and skill on how to appraise research article/ research methodology in integrative medicine

By Natalie F

Nov 26, 2022

Slightly basic on information I already know but for those just being introduced to integrative therapies, it's comprehensive. Easy to navigate model, very user friendly.

By Genevieve S

Jan 8, 2021

I took this course to learn more about traditional and alternative medicine and this course made me want to learn more and delve deeper into the specific therapies.

By Sharon E L

May 2, 2019

Good course for persons who want to understand the fundamental underpinnings of integrative therapy regulations and policies.

By Marine S

Jul 29, 2020

Very interesting course, even if mostly targeting people already working in the health sector (which is not my case at all)

By Amina A

Apr 6, 2021

I gained a lot from the course - knowledge that will contribute positively to my integrative therapies practice.

By Alisha F

Dec 7, 2020

I enjoyed the course and the information provided. The short videos and coursework provided were easy to follow.