Chevron Left
Back to Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution by University of California, Irvine

4.4
stars
506 ratings
125 reviews

About the Course

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Top reviews

DD

Jul 16, 2020

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

HP

May 21, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 126 Reviews for Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

By Felicidad B

Sep 29, 2019

Very good aproach to intercultural communication and conflict resolution, useful and practical ideas to easily apply

By Lam H W

Nov 8, 2016

With the Globalization, it is normal to the intercultural communication or conflict, this course is useful.

By ALEXIA T

Jan 22, 2021

It was wonderful!! It helped me a lot and all the cases stady were informative! Thank you for everything!

By Dada D

Jun 20, 2022

M​e enacantò el curso y quiero felicitar especialmente a la profesora Najla

m​uchas Gracias

By Khasselblad M

Nov 26, 2019

I learned a lot of information about different countries cultures, it was very interesting

By Catalina A L Á

Dec 30, 2018

Curso interesante, bien desarrollado y serio. Con evaluaciones entre compañeros.

By VASILIKI I N

Jan 26, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It was so interesting and easy to understand.

By MANUEL J

Apr 22, 2020

excellent training for my work situations with a multicultural team, bravo!

By Shashikant's T

May 11, 2020

Resources and Materials were too good. A case study is very appropriate.

By Sherstiuk A

May 29, 2020

Brilliant course with great examples of theory. Thank authors a lot!

By Katarzyna P

Jul 30, 2017

Very useful and practical cases. I enjoyed this one very much.

By Valentino B

Jun 8, 2022

it's been one of the most educational and innovatie course

By Patthra J

Apr 23, 2022

Good course content and able to apply to use in real life.

By Jorge A R F

May 30, 2020

Very good course. And learn how aply strategi for conflict

By Bahram H

Jul 5, 2016

Thank you for the less assertive introduction music :)

By Denise B

Mar 17, 2016

I really enjoyed this class. It was very informative.

By Miguel T

Feb 4, 2022

I liked the videos and assignments in this course

By Sara I A

Jan 19, 2021

Very insightful, relevant and interesting course!

By Suleiman S

Sep 7, 2021

Excellent course, well detailed and resourceful.

By José d J D L C G

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent course and teacher. Congratulations!!

By Gaukhar Y

Apr 4, 2021

The course is very useful. Thanks!

By TAMIL V M

Jun 14, 2020

Good course with new perspectives.

By Sonja M K

May 31, 2016

Great course, very intersting!

By RondaKae K V

Nov 17, 2020

I learned a lot. Thank you :)

By Michele F O

Jan 18, 2016

Very interesting and useful.