Chevron Left
Back to Intercultural Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intercultural Management by ESCP Business School

4.5
stars
156 ratings
39 reviews

About the Course

This MOOC explores different aspects of intercultural management, including teams, leadership, Human Resource Management, marketing and negotiations. When you complete this MOOC, you will have a richer understanding of the concept of culture, and how culture influences the way that individuals behave. You will also get a deeper knowledge about how culture shapes management practices in international organizations. We will introduce you to a number of experts in the field of intercultural management who will discuss the challenges and the benefits of dealing with employees on a global level. Moreover, we will share with you insights from our own research to illustrate recent developments in the field of intercultural management. During the MOOC we will provide you with a variety of concepts and tools that empower you to successfully interact with people from other cultures to achieve your desired personal and business-related goals. Please have a look at the teaser available at : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LVze_O6vjKI...

Top reviews

BS

Jan 02, 2018

Great course where you learn more about how intercultural management works from HR, Marketing, Team Building and more. The professors give great insights and expertise about the different parts.

FS

Feb 11, 2018

Thanks. I'm now able to state that I've acquired a good overview of Intercultural Management. The topics presented were very well exposed.

Filter by:

26 - 39 of 39 Reviews for Intercultural Management

By Deepak P A R

Mar 22, 2019

Excellent

By Marta H

Oct 19, 2017

Sim

By Guillaume V

Nov 14, 2018

Chaque module est très bon en termes de qualité des contenus. Les apports sont conséquents.

Néanmoins, il est regrettable que les discours des intervenants ne soient pas supportés par des présentations. Le questionnaire final n'est pas aussi pertinent que ceux de chaque semaine.

Bravo pour ce MOOC de qualité!

By Jamie J

Jan 16, 2019

There were very few times when the course audio or video would stop, but then I would just follow the written script. Otherwise, I enjoyed the course and found it enjoyable, informative and valuable.

By Chloé T

Jul 06, 2018

Un bon résumé/rappel de mes cours à l'ESCP en Marketing international.Intéressant pour la partie négociation.

By Marcel A E

Feb 01, 2019

I preferred to read what they had to say because of their accents. But it is a good course.

By Soeren J

Sep 23, 2017

Very comprehensive and relevant to intercultural situation.s

By Sneha S

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course with global view to culture !!

By Jonathan G

Jan 18, 2018

great course! I learned a lot.

By Manuel G

Jul 24, 2019

Not much activity on the forums, the links from the "reader" sections refer to books and papers not always freely available. I think it should be possible to find course-material which is open to everyone, especially on this level. It makes no sense to restrict the availability of exams around the courses' opening - there is no need to do them during these specific intervals. The exams are too easy to do and could be passed without doing the course at all. The videos are well done and offer a good starting point in different areas of this topic. Overall, I quite enjoyed this course.

By Elodie M

May 23, 2017

Beaucoup de choses dites dans ce cours sont apprises si on fait un bachelor d'école de commerce. Il n'y a pas beaucoup de nouveautés. J'aurais aimé en apprendre plus

By Julia L M

Feb 11, 2018

Interesting course but we had already been taught a lot of these subjects at ESCP (MBTI, HRM, etc....)

By Alexandre D

Feb 28, 2018

things that i have already learnt during my M1

By Giuliana M

Nov 08, 2019

It's clear only at the end of week 1 that you have to pay 49 USD to submit the quiz answers to proceed to week 2. If they would say it from the beginning they would not waste so much time of the students!