Chevron Left
Back to International Organizations Management

International Organizations Management , University of Geneva

4.8
152 ratings
47 reviews

About this Course

This course provides an introduction to International Organizations and the United Nations, and explores how business and management tools can be applied in these settings to achieve better, more effective results. With a focus on cross-sector partnerships in a changing world, the course offers you insights into the inner workings of international organizations and the challenges they face today. It will introduce you to effective, state-of-the art management tools and principles to help you lead change in this world – taught by senior staff of international organizations themselves. This is an introductory course offered by the International Organizations MBA (IO-MBA) of the University of Geneva, an executive program for change-makers in international organizations, NGOs and social ventures....

Top reviews

By MO

May 16, 2019

This was one of the best mind bungling course. its was short and quite interesting. i liked my professor Claudia Gonzalez with her wide experience in Diplomacy and Marketing .

By LB

Jul 29, 2018

Great introduction to the topic suitable for anyone. I finished quickly because I did not want to stop! Now I want to learn more about this topic.

Filter by:

48 Reviews

By Farhana Ahmed Chowdhury

May 20, 2019

International Organizations Management Course by Coursera is very helpful and effective. I am very pleased to be a part of the Course. It has successfully covered the crucial and relevant subject matters pertaining to International Organization management. The evaluation system following each week was also useful. My sincere thanks and gratitude to the University of Geneva and all the resource persons who worked hard to make this course useful.

By Ramona Lottie Wells

May 17, 2019

This course was excellent!

By Maria Melnikova

May 16, 2019

The course covers all managerial topics, explaining application of those on the NGOs. There are a lot of practical examples, and readings for further study.

By Mark Ngobi Obbo

May 16, 2019

This was one of the best mind bungling course. its was short and quite interesting. i liked my professor Claudia Gonzalez with her wide experience in Diplomacy and Marketing .

By Amra Noor

May 12, 2019

It was a very informative course. good job!

By Spyros Vasileiou

May 12, 2019

it is an excellent course, i would prefer if it was less historical context and more managerial aspects.

By Havish

May 05, 2019

excellent to know about INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

By Majd Abdulmageed Abdulgaleel Sulaiman

May 03, 2019

Thanke

By Rafael Moura

Apr 29, 2019

Great introduction to International Organizations Management.

By Sarah Chukukere

Apr 29, 2019

Really wonderful and insightful