Chevron Left
Back to International Organizations Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Organizations Management by University of Geneva

4.8
stars
1,067 ratings
326 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an introduction to International Organizations and the United Nations, and explores how business and management tools can be applied in these settings to achieve better, more effective results. With a focus on cross-sector partnerships in a changing world, the course offers you insights into the inner workings of international organizations and the challenges they face today. It will introduce you to effective, state-of-the art management tools and principles to help you lead change in this world – taught by senior staff of international organizations themselves. This is an introductory course offered by the International Organizations MBA (IO-MBA) of the University of Geneva, an executive program for change-makers in international organizations, NGOs and social ventures....

Top reviews

AA
Jul 5, 2020

This is definite one of the most interesting g course I have ever taken. The instructors are well grounded in the field with lots of experience in International Development and United Nations system.

MD
Mar 5, 2020

It is quite a good course. I am happy that I learnt something about International Organisations Management. I convey my thanks to the Team Coursera and the teaching team of the University of Geneva.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 323 Reviews for International Organizations Management

By Manon C

Nov 16, 2020

Cours très formateur permettant une réelle immersion et compréhension du fonctionnement et de l'impact des organisations internationales de nos jours

By RAKOTOARISOA R H

Aug 16, 2020

Very clear and helpful, many thanks to Coursera and all instructors to give the opportunity to know more about International Organizations Management

By James S

Jan 14, 2021

A lengthy and interesting course on International Organisations. The work on the EU made me sad, as a British citizen, to be leaving this agreement.

By Akila I B W

Mar 21, 2020

This course is great, you can practice all the lessons learned. This course shows us the reality. You can use for your personal life or in your job.

By Laurel B

Jul 28, 2018

Great introduction to the topic suitable for anyone. I finished quickly because I did not want to stop! Now I want to learn more about this topic.

By Emmanuel I

Oct 11, 2020

Such a lovely course thought by experts, you may likely revisit the course after completion because its just so interesting and knowledge packed.

By GRACE M

Sep 6, 2019

I have acquired a lot in just a few weeks and now with a better understanding of Intermational Organizations key marketing and management tools.

By Vanessa M Z

Dec 18, 2020

I consider this course to be broad related to the United Nations, from how it is organized to how do their actions work on a daily basis.

By Isabelle S

Apr 3, 2020

A really great course that also provides a comprehensive introduction to the world of international organizations as a whole. Thank you!

By Kenneth K S

Jul 13, 2020

I got great insights into the management of international organizations. I am looking forward to one day working for such. thank you.

By Nadine J

Feb 20, 2020

It was a perfect overview of International Organizations Management including PPPs and Brand Marketing. Very useful and interesting.

By Virginia M C

Mar 29, 2020

Inspiring, uplifting, wide, well explained, touching all edges of such a wide subject in a general but absolutely illustrative way.

By Ismail H l

Aug 31, 2020

very informative and concise course, excellent work done by all lecturers, ** extra star for marketing and fundraising lecturers.

By Andrei S

May 28, 2020

Great cource, a lot of new information and knoledge. I enjoyed stading that cource and take oportunity to read other information

By SHIVANI S

Oct 12, 2019

A very well modulated course with good insights about International Organizations and their management style. Good experience :)

By Col G S

Jun 6, 2019

The course provided me with relevant insights of functioning of International Organisations. I am thankful to the team for it.

By David E P

Nov 11, 2018

Nice course to get a good and broad understanding about how International Organizations work, with extra emphasis is the UN.

By Andrea A

Jul 12, 2020

Really great course! Only feedback I'd give is to update the audio but the information gained from the course was amazing!

By Arman M

Jun 12, 2020

A very comprehensive course on the theory and practice of the organisation and functioning of international organisations.

By STEPHEN K W

Oct 18, 2019

This is a very informative course, If you are thinking about starting do not hesitate. just click enroll to start asap.

By Asif R S

Dec 4, 2020

Short but in details, comprehensive study package. The lectures are so simple and easy to understand, clear concept.

By Shaikh M A

Mar 27, 2019

It was an amazing course which helped me understand the working of the United Nations and its group of institutions.

By Konstantina T

Oct 17, 2020

Excellent introduction to the International Organizations' system with great courses and tips from the instructors

By Rhio

Nov 3, 2020

This is a very interesting and informative course if you are interested to work in an international organization.

By Leon W

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent teachers and team work. Well elaborated.

Thank you to all. Especially Ms. Lea Stadtler and Ms. Claudia.