Chevron Left
Back to International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
228 ratings
66 reviews

About the Course

Whether you've traveled before or not, living and working overseas can be challenging. Learn how best to prepare and make the most of your time internationally. This course will prepare you to work and live overseas. It explores the epidemiology of common morbidity and mortality among travelers and examines key prevention, safety, and travel medicine principles and services to contextualize risks and maintain wellness. The course reviews applicable interventions, appropriate vaccines, and personal protection methods to prepare you to respond to expected and unexpected situations and will challenge you to examine travel health and safety priorities through case studies and discussions. The Honors Lesson will assist you with personal preparations for travel through the creation of a country-specific profile....

Top reviews

NB

Sep 03, 2020

Great course with lots of helpful information. It is definitely geared towards international health students, however I have found it to be very informative as a language student.

JS

Aug 27, 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 66 Reviews for International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness

By Aalayah B

Apr 01, 2020

Quite informative (and inspirational!) for those interested in general travel prep, as well as students with a desire for a career in global health.

By Samar

Apr 23, 2020

I work in relocation and this course gave me a deeper understanding of how and what to explain to clients when moving to a new country. Thank you

By Jaka R

Nov 06, 2019

Although I'm not from a health profession, I have decided on this course because I need more knowledge about travel preparation and the wellness and safety part of it all. I was very positively surprised by this course, it has exceeded my expectations. I wish the university in my home country was so good and rewarding.

By Mahesh B

Apr 22, 2020

This course has given the insight of most useful information about safety & precautions, preparations, handling unexpected situations while in a foreign nation. I am quite happy to recommend people of taking this course especially if you are planning for a long term or shifting to a new country.

By Liuye H

May 16, 2018

This course is very useful in preparing me for my summer internship at South Asia. it incorporate information on various aspects you will encounter in a global traveling settings, such as vaccine, founding, diseases, food, housing, safety, and so on.

By Jimmy S

Aug 27, 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

By Luca F

May 07, 2020

The course is very interesting and helpful. I found a lot of concept and description. The video testimonial are important to understand the course.

By Juan M

May 24, 2018

Very informative, if you plan on traveling over seas for business, volunteering, or even pleasure I highly recommend you take this course.

By Задойный А

Aug 19, 2019

Интересный курс. Я ожидал несколько большего в плане эпидемиологии и информации о болезнях в конкретных странах, но в целом информация интересная.

Правда, сертификат получать смысла нет, только пройти "для себя".

By Lisbeth F C

Apr 12, 2020

Well put together. Theory mixed with examples from the real world keeps you engaged.

By Syed H H S

Apr 17, 2020

It Helped me about the very basic and core consideration while traveling

By Manisha S

May 19, 2020

Very informative course. Well designed syllabus with case studies.

By Abdul H

Nov 12, 2017

That was a great course I was love it great & amazing Course .!

By Jason P

Jun 03, 2018

This course provided the instruction I was looking for.

By Sayeda R

May 20, 2020

Great course. Could learn and gain so much knowledge.

By Rachit A

Jul 26, 2020

I recommend this course to every individual who is planning for an international travel. It helps to prepare and plan about the various aspects needed to be taken care of, for a safe and successful journey. I personally learnt a lot of new things to be considered while staying alone and while working in groups. Also the learnings about cultural impact of our journey were an eye opener for me to give me fresh perspective. I am thankful to the creators of the course for initiating the idea of such curriculum and appreciate the efforts taken.

By Biswas P

May 16, 2020

A travel enthusiast like me always wanted to learn more about travelling in a new culture. The things to be noted, the insurance and vaccinations to be taken before reaching so and so land was vital. Thank you for the knowledge shared.

Stay Home and Stay Safe.

A big Thank You to all who collected the details for the course. All the best.

By NAMBI M C K

Jul 07, 2020

I work in a travel industry and i loved every bit of the course content.Very useful information about safety & precautions, preparations, handling unexpected situations while in a foreign nation has been brought out so well and this has helped broaden my scope of knoweldge in travel preparations.

By Haruhiko I

Jan 08, 2018

Unexpectedly super useful course. Very well organized and elaborated and highly recommended to anyone planning a trip especially to low- and middle-income countries. The only con I can think of is that some lecture videos could be a bit shorter.

By Shubham K S

Aug 13, 2020

This is course is very informative for those, who didn't start to travel oversea. From this, I learned what are the basics of things. I should keep in mind during travelings like medical insurance, visa and etc.

By Nicole B

Sep 03, 2020

Great course with lots of helpful information. It is definitely geared towards international health students, however I have found it to be very informative as a language student.

By Himank A

Jun 26, 2020

It was an amazing experience learning from Coursera and our mentor Anna Kalbarczyk who has helped me in various problems the one can face while traveling.

By Sachin S

Jun 23, 2020

If you are interested in international travel, documentation and so on this course will definitely help you. Thank you the mentors.

By Sayandip S

Sep 09, 2020

Its a very interesting course and I have also learnt many things about travel and tourism which would help me in the future

By Chef U J

Aug 17, 2020

Questions are relatively easy if the subject topics are read carefully and the questionnaire was created in a good manner.