Chevron Left
Back to Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming by The University of Edinburgh

4.7
stars
2,218 ratings
781 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top reviews

ED
Apr 4, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

MT
Jun 3, 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 780 Reviews for Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

By LUZ E S R

Oct 25, 2016

It's a good way to start in code. But it's just for a program; well still being a good course, funny and you can learn a lot :) thanks

By Olorunju E

Jul 24, 2020

It was nice learning something totally different from all I have ever learnt. I enjoyed every bit of the class and enjoy coding.

By Claude E

Nov 17, 2020

Good introductory level. Some lessons can feel a tad pointless though and it never gets truly hard. A good foundation though.

By Jorg v G

Nov 13, 2018

A good informal introduction into programming. Suitable for everyone with an interest to learn the basics of programming.

By Tomas H M B

Apr 11, 2020

pretty good beginner course, although I won't recommend it for someone who is already quite advanced with scratch.

By Kelly O W

Jul 26, 2020

Loved it, try to do every excersise they show you, and at least 30 minutes a day and you will catch on

By Courtney W

Sep 30, 2015

More tooled for High Schoolers, or those just entering into college. Very good course none the less.

By Thiago B

Jan 19, 2016

A very charming and helpful course, which introduces you to programming world in a funny way.

By Phil J

Oct 6, 2015

Interesting method for teaching programming. Very basic. Very visual. It was worth my time.

By shahriyar s t

Oct 29, 2015

The course is an essential for making a solid foundation for whom, their desire is CODING!

By Shashank H S

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course with many activities. Good platform to understand how to make algorithms

By PRADEEP P

Jul 8, 2017

Very concise course, which is easy to follow. Courses and the instructions are very clear

By Yashmika

Aug 16, 2015

i knew everythig which didnt make it challenging at all but i improved my skills alittke

By Disha

Oct 29, 2015

Good Course, for folks who never took any Comp Sci courses in high school or university

By Aarnav S

Oct 29, 2020

This is an old version of scratch so we had some problems but in the end it was great

By Srikanth J

Oct 2, 2016

Very nice and cute course. Highly recommended, it uses Scratch to teach programming.

By Laura C

Sep 17, 2015

Easiness and difficult level are great for beginners and people with tight schedules

By Nicholas B

Dec 22, 2020

Great beginners introduction to coding. Probably better suited to younger learners

By Zyan M

May 26, 2018

It was a great course but i was hoping i would be able to do more complex things

By Jhon E Z T

Jan 3, 2017

Buen curso porque nos presenta un lenguaje dinamico y amigable como el Scrarch

By Ronelle L

Feb 12, 2019

Well done. Not what I thought it would be, but it worked. Easy for any age.

By Alexander L S

Sep 2, 2015

I think this is a great course for understanding the basics in programming.

By Jyot S

Oct 17, 2020

IT WAS AMAZING . AND I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL THE TEACHERS AND MENTORS .

By Godfirst A

Jul 22, 2017

I love the program even I have not reached the main animation coding

By Aavi

Aug 13, 2015

Very helpful to get a logical perspective and to brush up on basics.