Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
4,992 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top reviews

NB

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD

Sep 11, 2020

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).

I mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.

Thank you very much.......

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,117 Reviews for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

By Biswajit R

Jan 16, 2022

A perfect course for beginners who don't have any knowledge in SQL, really helped to understand many concepts . Thanks

By NABANITA D

Jan 26, 2021

A precise and short introduction on Data model and data normalization....so grateful to Dr Chuk, our course Instructor

By Brian H

Jan 24, 2018

Fun, quick introduction to SQL that gives a foundational understanding of why and not just the how. Great instructor!

By SUGANDH D N

Jun 18, 2020

Great introductory course for SQL , also helps in learning XAMPP which has numerous applications ,and a bit of PHP.

By Simon H

Jul 27, 2019

Great course, instruction by Dr Chuck is just fantastic, opened my eyes to what SQL could do, can't wait to do more.

By Yixian S

Dec 29, 2021

Instructor talks really fast, which I personally like. Messages are short and straight to the point. Like it a lot!

By Shashank P

Nov 14, 2021

An excellent course that covers all the important fundamentals concepts. I would highly recommend it for beginners.

By Irina M

May 26, 2020

Great fun! Very Much enjoyed this course! Gives you the skills you need to go off and manage databases on your own.

By Ravi S R C

Jun 28, 2020

This is an excellent course. Experienced lectures, far good and easy to understand.

Once again , Dr.Chuck ROCKS!!!!

By Shilpashree V

May 3, 2019

Execellent Course! Had bit obstacles in uploading Assignments. But was able to make it. Thanks Coursera Team!!!

By Olivia T

Apr 21, 2019

Great course! Easy to understand for first time SQL users and gives you a really solid foundation to build off of.

By Zubaria A

Sep 18, 2022

This course was good to get basic knowledge of SQL for beginners and i learned alot from this course. Thank you.

By Suyash A

Jun 5, 2022

It was great to be the part of this course thank you for your kindness you allow me to do course on free of cost.

By Anne K

Aug 30, 2020

it's super organized and understandable. it's my third course with Dr. Chuck and I have to say he is awesome!!!!

By André L

Jan 13, 2020

We can learn the basis of SQL by taking this course, i really appreciatte all the support provided by Dr. Chuck.

By Ishan B

Jun 13, 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

By Ivan M

Jun 1, 2019

Great course, I've managed to under the concepts of junction tables and JOIN clause, which is extemly important.

By Rogier v d P

Nov 23, 2017

Great introduction to relational databases and basic sql. Great teacher who is passionate about what he teaches.

By EZRA J M

Mar 4, 2023

This course is very educative, I will recommend this 100% to any one interested in learning SQL beginner level.

By Irfan R

Jun 22, 2020

Thanks a lot Coursera...This course is wonderful..Amazing I would say. It helped me learning the basics of SQL.

By Saikat R

Jul 13, 2020

It's wonderful presentation and describe how one to many and many to many database relationships can be built.

By Connie S

Nov 11, 2018

This is a great course! Just what I was looking for in order to have an understanding of how SQL really works.

By DIDIEK T

May 14, 2021

I love this course because it is very clearly taught and worth a try for aspiring web developers.

Thank You...

By Ari W R

Aug 26, 2020

That is so challenging for me. The material remind me to learn more about database. Thank you for the course!

By Aditya C

Jan 6, 2020

Important And In a fun way Introduction to SQL which will become a foundation for later projects on Databases