Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Healthcare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Healthcare by Stanford University

4.8
stars
295 ratings
76 reviews

About the Course

Solving the problems and challenges within the U.S. healthcare system requires a deep understanding of how the system works. Successful solutions and strategies must take into account the realities of the current system. This course explores the fundamentals of the U.S. healthcare system. It will introduce the principal institutions and participants in healthcare systems, explain what they do, and discuss the interactions between them. The course will cover physician practices, hospitals, pharmaceuticals, and insurance and financing arrangements. We will also discuss the challenges of healthcare cost management, quality of care, and access to care. While the course focuses on the U.S. healthcare system, we will also refer to healthcare systems in other developed countries. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

Top reviews

MM
May 10, 2021

I found this course so useful for me. If you're someone new to the industry or already working and want to make an impact with your business or technical skills this course will be the first step.

JJ
Sep 1, 2020

Very informative, detailed and clear. I learn some new things about billing and the hospital system. A good refresher course to tell where we are with AI and where we need to go for our patients.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 77 Reviews for Introduction to Healthcare

By Muhammad K M

Sep 30, 2020

Quick and nice introduction to US healthcare. Enjoyed learning many aspects, specially role of Insurance in US healthcare delivery process.

By Shiks F

May 31, 2021

Very interesting and easy to follow. I enjoyed everything especially as a beginner with very minimal knowledge of the health care system.

By Tobias A B

Sep 22, 2020

A absolute mandatory basis for the understanding of the possible application areas for AI in Health Care and their ethical challenges!

By Deryck R C

Nov 10, 2020

Well made course and an eye opener to the importance of intermediaries, payment systems and AI ethical questions in healthcare.

By Stefano M

Nov 19, 2020

good starting point to understand dynamics in healthcare and to see all the players involved in health management. Suggested!

By Krishan S

Sep 29, 2020

Great overview of the healthcare landscape in the US but also explains concepts that are applicable to other countries.

By Douglas A

Apr 25, 2021

Great class, learned a lot about with a great overview of the healthcare industry from payer, provider, pharma, and AI

By Ethan W

Dec 7, 2020

I am a worker in the biomedical field, and this course gives me a general understanding of the entire structure. Great

By Sarah R

May 15, 2021

A rapid, coherent and detailed review of the healthcare system and the places data might be found and used within it.

By Gorkem K

Nov 17, 2020

Very detailed and well educated sessions from great presenters. Thanks in advance for this valuable opportunity.

By Niraj U

Jun 1, 2021

I found myself enriched a lot, with information related to healthcare, risk pooling and ethics in healthcare.

By Angel A C R

Jun 10, 2021

Great course. Videos were clear and explanatory and the quizzes helped a lot to confirm what's learnt.

By Gaurav S P G

Nov 7, 2020

Extremely good quality contents, with great test questions and well orgamized conents.

By Angela

May 18, 2021

the instructors speak clear and the materials were interesting to learn. I enjoyed it

By Kushal A S

Oct 17, 2020

Nicely Framed and Executed in a simple language so anyone can catch up earliest.

By Mariam C

Oct 24, 2020

Extensive learning and knowledge on Healthcare and its possible uses in AI.

By Anand D

May 17, 2021

Very informative and helped me understand the US health care system better

By Chen-Hao H

Nov 4, 2020

A helpful and great course to help understand the healthcare system.

By Kabakov B

Oct 6, 2020

Excellent overview of money flows inside the USA healthcare system.

By Vishvendra S

Sep 24, 2020

Really Valuable and Useful information I got. Amazing experience

By Ravi K

Feb 9, 2021

Very well conducted and great explanations and study materials

By Yossarun B

Sep 23, 2020

This course is very good. Make me open to new experiences. Thx

By Sandeep C

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent course to understand the fundamentals of healthcare

By sabrina w

Dec 10, 2020

really good course, explain the healthcare system in detail.

By Antonio B G

Dec 6, 2020

Genial para entender el sistema de salud de muchos países.