Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to CSS3

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to CSS3 by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
8,583 ratings
1,764 reviews

About the Course

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top reviews

GC
Dec 19, 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

MK
Sep 25, 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,741 Reviews for Introduction to CSS3

By Luis L

Apr 13, 2016

A very friendly way to jumpstart your CSS knowledge with lengthy explanations that are easy to understand for beginners.

By Matías S M

Apr 10, 2016

Colleen is an amazing instructor. Her unique and modest teaching approach helped me stay on track and finish the course.

By Jason M

Jan 13, 2016

Amazing! Great Work, love the way she explains things ...I think I'm in love.

Awesome course for anyone trying to learn!

By Sanskar s

May 26, 2020

It's an amazing course all thanks to collen mam she taught really well...ty for such amazing lectures and assignments..

By LORD-USA T

Dec 20, 2019

Thanks for this course! I understood everything, doing practical exercises I gained confidence and a desire to develop.

By Adrian L

Aug 16, 2018

Excellent course about CSS3. It's very well explained by Colleen van Len. And has a lot of resources to practice with.

By Marco B

Nov 6, 2017

Excellent course! Learned so many things and I could practice a lot with them by doing the assignments. I reccomend it.

By Alexander C

Sep 27, 2016

I've only made my way through half of Colleen's courses and i'm already finding myself wishing she taught more of them.

By A S M S Z

Feb 6, 2016

I liked the professor too much. The way she teaches will go in to your heart and the thing you learn is hard to forget.

By Lucas J R

Apr 28, 2021

Great course! Highly recommended for beginners, the contents are clearly explained and the learning pace is very good.

By Virgil Z T

Jan 12, 2021

Great, quite tedious, maybe not so interesting as "real" programming, but still a good challenge and useful knowledge.

By Jitendra G

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course and amazing teacher (Colleen van Lent). Much more interested in taking another course taught by her..

By Mohammad S

Dec 10, 2019

Coursera is a nice online platform for students who can not buy their special course. Thank you coursera and its team.

By Dinar K

Jun 6, 2017

Thank you Dr. Colleen van Lent for the excellent course that helped me get a good understanding of all the CSS basics!

By MOHAMED

Nov 14, 2016

best course for me ..thank you and i need more courses in web design .. very very good course .... thank you very much

By megha s

Jul 14, 2020

Best course for beginners , it gives a very good knowledge of CSS and the graded assignments are best for practicing.

By shreyansh s

Apr 13, 2020

this is the best course anyone can find to learn css from the very basics........lots of love to michigan university

By Ravishankar K

Jul 13, 2018

i like this course and suggest all the students to participate in this course if you want to become a web developer.

By Cesar H R

Feb 21, 2016

Nice course. Clear explanations and basic level. A lot of code examples, web references and peer to peer activities.

By Sushil k

Apr 21, 2020

best course on web designing .This course filled me with enough confidence to create my own webpage. Thank you mam.

By Promita P

Nov 4, 2020

The instructor is amazing and it become ease for me to learn this skills. Thank you for explaining in so easy way.

By AQUIB Z

Jul 1, 2020

A very well organised course for beginner! I feel very confident about my CSS skills after completing this course.

By Nikki A

Mar 24, 2018

Easy to understand, well-guided and great for beginners! Consider taking Introduction to HTML5 beforehand as well!

By Diana R B

Oct 3, 2020

Excellent. It's easy to understand and follow. It also gave the students ample examples and exercises to work on.

By Madhu V 1

Aug 16, 2020

AWESOME COURSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LOVE THE WAY THE INSTRUCTOR TEACHES HER

IN LOVE WITH COURSERA!

THANKS A LOT<3