Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Clinical Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Clinical Data by Stanford University

4.7
stars
296 ratings

About the Course

This course introduces you to a framework for successful and ethical medical data mining. We will explore the variety of clinical data collected during the delivery of healthcare. You will learn to construct analysis-ready datasets and apply computational procedures to answer clinical questions. We will also explore issues of fairness and bias that may arise when we leverage healthcare data to make decisions about patient care. In support of improving patient care, Stanford Medicine is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of the original release and expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

Top reviews

OA

Mar 14, 2021

The course program is very intuitive and challenging. Overall, it is a very good course and I will recommend it to anyone interested in understanding clinical data, in particular for data scientists.

IA

Jan 7, 2023

In High School I wanted to study computer science and Biology together, but there was no option for that career track and here I am thirty years later, full filling that dream through Coursera.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 54 Reviews for Introduction to Clinical Data

By Sunny B

Jul 13, 2023

Quite elaborative course, highly recommended for strengthening of Basics

By Jun C

Feb 17, 2021

This course is valuable for learning basic knowledge of clinical data.

By Ebony L

May 28, 2024

Good foundational info on how healthcare in US works.

By Eduardo L

Apr 9, 2021

Perfect explanations and good quality materials.

By MUHAMMAD F B M S A

Oct 15, 2023

best course to understand healthcare in a whole

By blue a

Dec 20, 2020

Excellent clinical data informational program!

By dv

Oct 2, 2022

Good experience in learning this course

By Gina M

Nov 20, 2020

I enjoyed learning about Clinical Data

By Stefany V

Jan 5, 2024

bom demais , thanks

By shihyang y

Feb 25, 2024

it is very good

By Jose A Z P

Feb 23, 2021

Excelente!!

By Sarah R

May 20, 2021

There is a lot of truly excellent information in this course. The way I learn, I did not find the quizzes a sufficient way to lock this enormous amount of information in my brain, so this will be more of a general overview for me, rather than something I will be able to use immediately.

By Jenny S

Dec 17, 2020

An interesting introductory course! The knowledge checks and readings were helpful in solidifying the learning. The videos were a nice length. Some things could have been explained in a slightly easier-to-understand way.

By Luis F O

Jun 1, 2022

Good introductory course, although I must admit I was expecting a little bit a more hands-on approach. Some instructors speak very fast, so I had to keep replaying the video.

By Vera S

Oct 20, 2021

The instructor could be confusing and a bit too brief sometimes, but overall good course on an important topic.

By Andrew M

May 28, 2022

Course was generally good -- final assessment questions were not always carefully worded nor proofread.

By Richard J

Apr 7, 2021

Very good introductory course in managing clinical data associated with Artificial Intelligence

By William S

Nov 27, 2020

Great course in understanding all the considerations to clinical data.

By Lesaffre A

Mar 13, 2021

Superb overview of the clinical records. Great course

By Mohamed D E B

Dec 31, 2020

Great introduction to Clinical Data Characteristics

By Cuilan L

Jan 1, 2024

More detailed and practical examples in use.

By Darla A

Dec 23, 2022

Good presenters and lots of information.

By Mohammed A (

Feb 6, 2024

Great work, thanks alot

By Sauranshu P

Jul 10, 2021

Very intensive

By Manjunatha Y

Oct 25, 2021

Good topic