Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing by IBM

4.3
stars
1,142 ratings

About the Course

Computer Vision is one of the most exciting fields in Machine Learning and AI. It has applications in many industries, such as self-driving cars, robotics, augmented reality, and much more. In this beginner-friendly course, you will understand computer vision and learn about its various applications across many industries. As part of this course, you will utilize Python, Pillow, and OpenCV for basic image processing and perform image classification and object detection. This is a hands-on course and involves several labs and exercises. Labs will combine Jupyter Labs and Computer Vision Learning Studio (CV Studio), a free learning tool for computer vision. CV Studio allows you to upload, train, and test your own custom image classifier and detection models. At the end of the course, you will create your own computer vision web app and deploy it to the Cloud. This course does not require any prior Machine Learning or Computer Vision experience. However, some knowledge of the Python programming language and high school math is necessary....

Top reviews

KK

Invalid date

This is one of the best course by IBM. I specifically enjoyed Computer Vision modelling and its related project and also enjoyed the way team put in effort for designing this course.

SK

Invalid date

very informative course which truly helped me learn .The labs service however is very bad but teaching staff is always there to help

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 251 Reviews for Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing

By Sophia J C

Jul 14, 2019

Great introduction to Visual Recognition and Computer Vision! Lots of examples are provided for me to grasp the concepts behind complicated applications!

By MUHAMMAD N B B 1

May 13, 2024

this course need some improvement like update on the third apps (cv studio) also open cloud (so we can train the model in our own IDE) not in jupyter

By Emmanuel C

Mar 16, 2022

Really structured and engaging. I'll recommend this course for beginners in computer vision. You should be interested in learning Python aswell

By Gaurab R

Jun 13, 2020

The course is well designed. The only issue I have witnessed was during running LAB in Jupyter Notebook, I hope it will be fixed soon.

By shivansh k

May 20, 2021

very informative course which truly helped me learn .The labs service however is very bad but teaching staff is always there to help

By Omar M O

Sep 9, 2022

This course helped me a lot to understanding the algorithms of the deep learning and the way of how the computer vision works

By Mohit S

May 6, 2020

Very interesting course with very good hands on practice using the labs. Helps to learn very useful, practical skills.

By John N M

Apr 9, 2020

The course was great, but there were several technical issues as there have been with the entire IBM AI certification.

By Mustafa C S

Apr 19, 2022

This course is very beneficial for me. This course's tools are very good. I like this learning system. Thank you.

By Sean R

Oct 28, 2020

This course was a lot of fun and I really enjoyed it!! I'm excited to pursue a new career in this exciting field.

By Maulik P

Apr 28, 2020

Deep thank you to instructor JSacchit Chadha and Yi Leng Yao, it was wonderful learning experience with handson.

By Bona W

Jul 28, 2019

Its perfect course to start learning about computer vision and how to make it more easy with using Watson !

By Ivan C

Jan 25, 2024

Code can be intimidating if your new, But just put in the time to understand it and you will be ok

By Marcos I

Feb 10, 2021

Gives great learning experience from start to end. I love the use of IBM watson. Highly recommend.

By Alfonso A M

Dec 10, 2019

Very good course. in general in most of the courses the duration for the labs are understimated

By Chibuike V A

May 14, 2023

An Excellent course requires extra effort as it can be overwhelming, nevertheless a good course

By Aftab H

Sep 15, 2021

It is a concept building and very clear course with pracitical. Thanks, Coursera and IBM Team.

By Chinthalacheruvu s

Sep 12, 2020

helped me a lot to understand open cv and image classification and many more from this course

By Dragonfly_19

Jul 9, 2021

I learned a lot and enjoyed this course very much. It is just right for a beginner like me.

By Philopatear S

Feb 26, 2020

Good Content but very hard to submit assignments as the web page is getting lots of errors

By christopher a

Nov 15, 2019

Nice overview of the possibilities of Waston Computer Vision APIs and intro to OpenCV

By Anish

Jan 19, 2022

It's an excellent course to get introduced to Computer Vision and Image Processing.

By Abdelkarim J

Feb 28, 2021

Very instructive course who wants to get started in Computer vision field generally.

By ds225229131 M D S

Sep 10, 2023

VALUABLE COURSE FOR UPGRADE OUR KNOWLEDGE FREQUENTLY THANK YOU FOR THIS OPPORTUNIES

By Emmanuel E E

Oct 11, 2021

The course is very useful for image classification and objection detection.