Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Psychology by Yale University

4.9
stars
23,267 ratings

About the Course

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top reviews

OB

Jul 27, 2020

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

TP

Dec 17, 2021

An excellent course to get a general idea about psychology as well as understanding of what to do next if you are into learning more. Very useful links for extra reading. And very engaging instructor.

Filter by:

4751 - 4775 of 5,143 Reviews for Introduction to Psychology

By Prarthana U

Dec 14, 2019

amazing course! meets our expectations and teaches us in a manner that we can apply in our day to day life. perfectly illustrative examples and gives us a very good understanding.

By Julia E

Sep 3, 2020

I found this course to be well designed and interesting. It covered a lot of different areas related to psychology, some of which I had not previously looked at to be part of it.

By Shylah N

May 4, 2022

The information was great and easy to understand. The course was very informative and it gave me a better understanding of the brain, development, and happienss and well-being.

By Graham S

Jul 9, 2020

An excellent course with some fascinating material. In my opinion, real life videos of the professor delivering the material (rather than animations) would improve engagement.

By Dhanalakshmi.P

Nov 2, 2020

yes this was really nice course which reached my expectation.the video and subtitles availability is there for better reference which really helped me to gain more knowledge.

By Kyle P

Sep 27, 2019

Its a great course filled with a wonderful insight into the world of psychology. It is a good place to start if you ever have any interest in learning what this field entails.

By JOE F

May 8, 2020

helo Dr ,

please i finished the corse with a good notes please tel me how can i get muy certificate

thanks you

this my email: joefarraj4@gmail.com

or my number 0052 3320207474

By Nazeeya O

Apr 8, 2022

I loved every part of this course. It is so well put together, and the material is easy to understand. Highly recommend to everyone who wants to know more about psychology.

By Jon J

Nov 24, 2020

Interesting and an enjoyable experience. Course material was easy to follow and the quiz was mildly challenging - in that it required you to comprehend the course material.

By Jose A C E

Sep 8, 2020

Interesting course and a great introduction to the general study of psychology, it has inspired me to learn from about the subject and to learn more about myself, thank you!

By Anna K

Apr 1, 2022

A very interesting topic with more information than I expected for an "introduction". It could have been 5 stars, if the course would not have built as a "cartoon" mainly.

By harry w

Apr 6, 2020

content wise it was a very interesting course, unusual in its presentation method buy enjoyable none the less. Also a lot of interesting and informative additional content

By bernard

Aug 15, 2020

Really good introductory course. I was amazed at how many things touch to psychology. Bloom did a good job explaining different concepts and making the course accessible.

By Lil G

Nov 23, 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to complete this course. Taking this course during Covid 19 restrictions was a productive way to apply myself -- and the price was right.

By Roman R

Jul 28, 2020

It was almost a five star experience. The only thing that discouraged me was the tempo and diction of the lecturer who is without any doubt a great expert in his field.

By Bhushan P

Apr 29, 2020

To know the various aspects of psychology and some high level scenarios; this course is really good. This course will not give you deep acknowledge about every aspect.

By Vicki Q

Nov 15, 2021

My biggest issue was with the course format - I believe it would be more engaging if the lecturer was in front of the camera. I didn't like the animation type format.

By Paul L

Jun 5, 2022

A very well rounded course. I learned a lot and was pleased with Professor Blooms' clear definitions on what he was explaining. I'd reccomend this course to anyone.

By Angel C

Dec 16, 2020

solo un puntito menos por el idioma. (me hubiese ugstado escucharlo almenos con doblaje al español y tambien encontre algunos errores en la traduciion (subtitulos))

By Bielkina O

May 11, 2020

would like to have a bit more focused and extended explanation on some topics. For me this course perfectly match together with similar one from Toronto university.

By MARIA G

Sep 20, 2021

ME PARECIO MUY BUENO ESTE CURSO, EN ESPECIAL PORQUE ME GUSTA ENTENDER A LAS PERSONAS Y DIFERENCIAS LOS POSIBLES PROBLEMAS QUE ELLOS PUEDAN TENER E INCLUSO LOS MIOS

By Saurabh

Nov 19, 2020

well, it was worth every second of my attentive engagement. And the content, the teaching and the learning experience was pretty above my expectation. I thank you.

By Aniket B

Jun 12, 2020

Got to learn a lot of new things,BUT A FEELING is there something more could be there.Resultant i enjoyed the process and felt little sad when the course ended....