Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Psychology by Yale University

4.9
stars
23,314 ratings

About the Course

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top reviews

TP

Dec 17, 2021

An excellent course to get a general idea about psychology as well as understanding of what to do next if you are into learning more. Very useful links for extra reading. And very engaging instructor.

FR

Sep 26, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 5,161 Reviews for Introduction to Psychology

By Adline B

Jun 15, 2020

This course got me thinking about life in general and brought into context, what has been. I will rate it a 5-star

By Tanvi D

Jul 7, 2020

Engaging and inclusive of all the basics. Simplified in the best manner for newcomers in the field of psychology.

By Gerardo G

Jun 5, 2022

Gran curso que te hace entender aspectos abstractos en la conducta diaria y cuestionar tus conocimientos previos

By Ted S

Dec 19, 2018

Very much enjoyed. Learned a lot. I think a good foundation for psychology. Great teacher with awesome accent.

By DEEPAK P S

Jun 23, 2020

For beginners like me , who want to have some knowledge in this field, this course is perfect to start with.

By Annette M S

Jun 14, 2020

The professor was well versed on all topics covered. The materials covered was very interesting.

By Agastya M

Jan 5, 2022

I​ am a high school student currently doing AP Psych. I found this course absolutely wonderful.

By Cori M

May 4, 2019

Well organized and presented in an engaging, interesting manner. Would recommend.

By Dominic K

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course. Engaging and detailed and covered everything I hoped to learn.

By Katja

Jul 7, 2020

Really enjoyed taking this course and learned some very interesting things

By Jane H

Jul 7, 2020

Brilliant. Really enjoyed the content, the delivery and the platform.

By Pallavi

Jun 15, 2020

Thank You. it was a feel good course learning about human nature.

By Shivani P

Jun 15, 2020

Very good course if you want to know the overview of psychology.

By Rohan V

Sep 1, 2020

really very meaningful course, it help me to reduce my stress.

By Ricky M R 1

Jun 14, 2020

A good starting point to psychological understanding!

By Tabetha M

Jul 7, 2020

Thank you, it was a pleasure learning in your class.

By sunny w

Apr 7, 2021

It is very useful for a new learner for psychology.

By Maria L U Z

Dec 5, 2020

excelente curso, me encantó todo lo que aprendí

By FS-72-Riddhesh B

Jun 15, 2020

A must for people interested in psychology

By Gautam K R

Jun 14, 2020

Loved this! Thanks for the great course!

By Siti S B M K

Jul 8, 2020

Enjoyed learning about the human mind.

By Mariam M

Jul 19, 2020

The most awesome course ever

By HAMZA B

Jun 14, 2020

special thanks to Mr. Bloom

By Deepa D

Jul 8, 2020

Introduction of psychology

By arun b

Jan 9, 2019

Excellent course material