Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Psychology by Yale University

4.9
stars
28,103 ratings

About the Course

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top reviews

FJ

Sep 26, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

AR

Jun 26, 2020

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 6,171 Reviews for Introduction to Psychology

By Hamdi H

Jun 15, 2020

Very good course to provide foundational knowledge to anyone who wants to refresh on Psychology (such as myself) or those curious to be exposed to the field before digging deeper in another area.

By Felix C V

Jun 14, 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio, Muy buen diagrama de temas. Muy bien logrado.

Se consigue una excelente visión general para todo quien este interesado en esta hermosa temática.

100% Recomendable.

By Shekhar K

Feb 5, 2023

One word- GREAT. This course is great for anyone who is interested in psychology and doesn't know where to start. The professor is very well informed and the way he explains is very easy.

By Maria M

Jul 8, 2020

A wonderful starting point for anyone who`s interested in psychology for everyday life or further education. The professor is engaging and offers different perspectives on each topic.

By Charlene G B

Jul 19, 2020

Professor Bloom was great explaining every detail of this course. I got engaged with how this was explained. I look forward to more course videos with Professor Bloom on it.

By Rudra B

Sep 12, 2022

The course taught me some really intersting topics about the field of pyschology and made myself invest some more time and effort in learninng this field of science.

By Christie D

Sep 9, 2021

Loved the videos. Material is presented in a straight forward manner. It is easy to understand and extremely interesting. Loved the enthusiasm of Prof. Bloom.

By Mohini D

Jun 15, 2020

Amazing course if you want a starting point for Psychology, Touches almost every topic ! Thanks a lot professor .. The videos were really cool :)

By Crystal L

Jun 15, 2020

I learned a lot and gained a lot from this amazing course! Thanks to Professor Bloom who provided me with this Introduction to Psychology!

By Nishchal J

Jul 7, 2020

I was extremely happy about taking an finishing this course! It provided great insights and knowledge on human psychology.

By Karmen A

Jun 14, 2020

Very educational and interesting! I recommend it to everybody because it gives you great basic knowledge of psychology.

By Julie A

Sep 9, 2022

Already had quite a bit of knowledge within the subject, but thought the course was so exciting and well constructed!

By Addy B

Jun 15, 2020

This course got me thinking about life in general and brought into context, what has been. I will rate it a 5-star

By Tanvi D

Jul 7, 2020

Engaging and inclusive of all the basics. Simplified in the best manner for newcomers in the field of psychology.

By Gerardo G

Jun 5, 2022

Gran curso que te hace entender aspectos abstractos en la conducta diaria y cuestionar tus conocimientos previos

By Ted S

Dec 19, 2018

Very much enjoyed. Learned a lot. I think a good foundation for psychology. Great teacher with awesome accent.

By DEEPAK P S

Jun 23, 2020

For beginners like me , who want to have some knowledge in this field, this course is perfect to start with.

By Andie M

Sep 12, 2022

This course is very informative and teaches tons of knowlege that I wouldn't even dream to be true.

By Annette M S

Jun 14, 2020

The professor was well versed on all topics covered. The materials covered was very interesting.

By Nagi M

Jan 5, 2022

I am a high school student currently doing AP Psych. I found this course absolutely wonderful.

By Cori M

May 4, 2019

Well organized and presented in an engaging, interesting manner. Would recommend.

By Dominic K

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course. Engaging and detailed and covered everything I hoped to learn.

By Katja

Jul 7, 2020

Really enjoyed taking this course and learned some very interesting things

By Jane H

Jul 7, 2020

Brilliant. Really enjoyed the content, the delivery and the platform.

By Pallavi

Jun 15, 2020

Thank You. it was a feel good course learning about human nature.