Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Psychology by Yale University

4.9
stars
23,230 ratings

About the Course

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top reviews

KJ

Dec 27, 2020

I just ended this course smiling & 'happy' with the final topic. 🎉 Thank you for the wonderful experience. Professor Bloom did a great job in explaining and a very pleasant, soothing voice to present!

NN

Sep 19, 2020

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

Filter by:

4801 - 4825 of 5,138 Reviews for Introduction to Psychology

By Omer M

Sep 14, 2019

The course is very well-made, however it's short and very brief. An introduction course in university contains a lot more material

By Stanislav

Aug 3, 2019

The first part of the course was detailed, concrete and fundamental. But I find the last 3 weeks were too vague and unsystematized

By Mudit M

Jul 3, 2020

This course gives a very general and an overall view of basic psychology, I really loved the way the professor took it throughout

By Wisam A A

Jun 28, 2020

This course helped me understand psychology as a study more but the density of the information in it was hard to handle at times.

By Stefano C

Jun 4, 2020

I loved the course, but found some animation and sounds to be distracting, and not being able to see the professor less engaging.

By Joanne S

Jun 7, 2022

I find it hepful in coping with everyday life and how our minds work.i it's very interesting. I will probably study it further.

By Paulo R

Apr 19, 2021

As semanas 4 e 5 poderiam ser desdobrar em 2 semanas, especialmente a quinta semana, bastante longa.

De resto, o curso foi ótimo

By IOANNA P

Nov 19, 2019

It was a very interesting course concerning the Introduction in Psychology. Professor Bloom and the videos were very engaging.

By An H T

Nov 18, 2020

A very good introduction to psychology. Concepts should have been more clearly compared and contrasted in tables and charts.

By Corey G

Apr 17, 2020

Great course, fantastic presentation the only thing keeping it from five stars is the massive amount of typos in the texts.

By Hari R

Apr 5, 2020

A great start to anyone looking to understand the basic workings of the mind. I hope it does you as much good as it did me.

By Tosin I

Aug 13, 2019

Very engaging course; appropriate duration, engaging animations, relevant videos and rich content. I recommend this course.

By Clara I G D V

Jul 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the coruse. I suggest to plan a more advanced psychology course, if there isn´t allready one. Thank you.

By Satheej A

Jun 7, 2021

I learn the basic of physcology,Thanks for all the supports.Thank for sponsering the course to Commonwealth of Learning

By Tatiana S

Jun 1, 2020

Un buen curso para adentrarse un poco en el mundo de la psicología, con material y explicaciones amenas e interesantes

By EI005_Shabnam H

Feb 9, 2022

It was an enriching course. I feel so much more aware of the psychology of the mind and how to deal with it everyday.

By NEHA K V G

Aug 8, 2020

This is a best course for all beginners in Psychology or those who wished to know the basic aspects about psychology.

By Molandra S

Nov 20, 2020

This was an outstanding course, very detailed and the materials were very helpful. It did get boring at some points.

By Megan A

Oct 25, 2020

A great introductory level course, with the benefit of accessing so much more resources and knowledge than expected.

By Ridhima

Sep 19, 2021

Very informative and useful to gather basic knowledge about psychology or to base a foundation for further studies.

By Simon M

Mar 31, 2021

I really enjoyed the course, I love the added material. And how they leave it up to you if you want to dive deeper.

By Arushi M

May 2, 2020

Highly Recommended for all those interested in psychology and wish to learn about the various aspects of psychology

By VISHVASH V

Apr 8, 2020

It is a very interesting course. It helps me to understand psychological aspects of children, infants, people, etc.

By Oliparambil a

Mar 16, 2022

It was a very interesting course. It was well structured and the assessemnt at the end of every week was objective