Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Psychology by Yale University

4.9
stars
23,206 ratings
5,060 reviews

About the Course

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top reviews

OB

Jul 27, 2020

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

TP

Dec 17, 2021

An excellent course to get a general idea about psychology as well as understanding of what to do next if you are into learning more. Very useful links for extra reading. And very engaging instructor.

Filter by:

4826 - 4850 of 5,128 Reviews for Introduction to Psychology

By Manuel H

Jan 27, 2019

Very interesting and easy to follow. I was not keen on the last lecture, but the rest is pretty informative.

By Andrea W

Dec 25, 2021

great course, captions could have been better there were a couple mistakes but it was understandable!! :)

By Maureen A

May 25, 2020

Educative and insightful analysis. The experience was quite real and far from a virtual class that it is.

By Magali C B

Sep 15, 2020

very nice course would highly recommend it as a great introduction to the broad discipline of psychology

By AMIT K

Sep 15, 2020

kindly provide me certificate of introduction to psychology free.

I am waiting for you favourable reply.

By Mobolaji B

Aug 3, 2020

Good Introduction to Psychology, great video lectures and enough reading materials and links provided.

By Darshita P

Jun 9, 2020

amazing experience, great reference points and a very good and informative as well as useful subject.

By pardis a

Dec 7, 2019

the class is full of examples and the teacher is fully expert in explaining vague things! that's great

By Sabikun A H

Jun 21, 2020

Really helpful and knowledge. For who want to start from basic, this will provide important infos.

By miranda s

Nov 6, 2019

More interaction would be good. It also didn’t really give an intro to trauma which would be good.

By jamaal f

Mar 16, 2021

was quite informative, as well as opens the mind to different perspectives and views of thought.

By matias

Sep 13, 2020

In my opinion, this was a very good course to people who don´t know much things about psychology

By David E

Oct 12, 2021

The only issue with this course is the attention span needed for people that are rather young.

By Fahema S

Aug 23, 2020

I am feeling glad to appling for this course. The course is really helpful .

Thank you so much.

By DEEPTHI V

May 21, 2020

the course is very intresting it have build up my personality and behaviour to a large extent

By Michael R

Apr 8, 2020

excellent presentation, I learned a lot considering I have not taken a class in about 35 years

By Tom a

Feb 13, 2022

CONOCIMIENTOS Y BASES, PREGUNTAS, SUPER INTERESANTES, ACERCA DE QUIENES SOMOS Y DONDE ESTAMOS

By ABHAY P S C

Nov 11, 2019

This course helps you to understand in whatever situation you are and may tends to improve it

By David Z

Apr 12, 2020

Great informative course, well thought, thanks,

references to literature could be improved.

By Tinh T V

Sep 27, 2021

that good for the normal person to follow the course and learn the foundation of psychology

By Kamalesh B

Jun 5, 2021

Very good overview of Psychology for a beginners with wide range of subject topics. Thanks.

By Mohamed M G

Jan 17, 2020

I give 4 stars because it is a Psychology Course that tries to explain the Human Behavior.

By Darshan P

Dec 15, 2020

The lecture series was very informative and was beautifully explained.

Thanking you, Sir!

By Kokila R

Dec 15, 2021

IT DEFINETELY OPENED MY EYES NOW IM SURE I REALLY WANT TO PURSUE A DEGREE IN PSYCHOLOGY

By Gabriele B

May 10, 2021

Great if you wanna get an idea into the fascinating and intriguing world of psychology.