Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM

4.7
stars
7,275 ratings
1,607 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

SC
Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

JM
Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,592 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By Johan S

Nov 21, 2019

For an introductory course, it was filled with information, examples and array of masterminds in the subject that really depict AI beyond just an intro.

By Diwas L

Nov 19, 2019

A very informative introductory course for Artifical Intelligence. Highly recommended for people new to AI like myself when I first started this course.

By Vidhya V

Jul 3, 2019

A thorough understanding of basics and how AI is being used in practical world. Hearing from the experts gives comfort and credibility to the subject.

By Yogi T

Apr 4, 2021

This course does provide a broader aspects of AI in Action and open imagination of what next can be done through AI Technology for humankind benefit

By Ganesh K

Aug 12, 2020

A good mix of video, reading material and lab enabling easy understanding of the concepts. Very interesting and the course exceeded my expectations.

By ZAKIE A

Sep 10, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever done! Really well organized, perfect for someone that wants to introduce itself in AI. I absolutely recommend it!

By Rangani S M

Dec 24, 2019

I have learnt lot of things about in growing technology (Artificial Intelligence) and thanks to IBM and coursera for offering this course available

By Raul A M N

Mar 22, 2021

Good insight into what is and what is not AI. This course clears misconceptions and also it's a good start to use in the cloud APIs, like Watson.

By Sohaib A K

Aug 30, 2020

It was great to learn Intro to AI with Rav and his team. Brilliantly added details and walked through the course with best and practical examples

By Albert D

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent course with practical exercises. This course helps understand quite well what AI is all about. I have already started to recommend it.

By Mark C

Sep 6, 2020

Alongside getting an introduction to IBM Watson, this course is filled with great discussions that differentiate well between the methods of AI.

By CATINDIG, L V (

Apr 6, 2020

It has easy to follow lessons and very engaging learning materials. This course can be taken even without any experience in the technical field.

By Muhammad A

Jul 25, 2019

THIS COURSE HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND THE STRENGTH AND WEAKNESSES ABOUT AI, COURSERA IS GOOD PLATFORM FOR LEARNING AND RESEARCHING ................

By Leemon C

Nov 17, 2020

Wonderful course. I felt it was an excellent introduction for someone who had little knowledge about the subject prior to taking the course. Hi

By Varun K N

Apr 21, 2020

This course is very well drafted for beginners and it explains all the concepts properly and it is a good start towards artificial intelligence

By R. T

Apr 2, 2020

This course is really Awesome i have learn't more about artificial intelligence and its applications in different points other data scientists.

By AKASH J

Mar 30, 2020

if you don't know where to start your journey in the field of artificial intelligence and machine learning this course will definitely help you

By Alioune B T

Apr 11, 2020

Excellent! Well designed course and easy to follow. I really appreciated being teached directly by experts of AI from IBM and Universities.

By Nizar M

Aug 16, 2020

This is good introductory course.

Basic concepts are explained and the hands on exercises are interesting demonstrations of the technology

By Seth G

Aug 26, 2019

Excellent introduction to the topic of artificial intelligence and the methods IBM is using to develop systems for business applications.

By Kona H

Apr 14, 2020

I heartfully thank IBM for offering us such a divine and the practical application using Watson visual recognition had helped me a lot .

By Jawwad h

Mar 23, 2020

This course is amazing and well defined structure. Many experts and researchers talk about AI, future in AI and current deployment of AI

By Charles J B P

Jan 8, 2020

Excellent course to start understanding and utilizing AI applications! Very exciting to learn a new process that is vital to the future.

By Himanshu S R

Sep 2, 2019

Excellent way of explanation with vast knowledge.The test after every week is very good idea to make one understand and focus on topics.

By Leopoldo G

Dec 15, 2020

Very interesting course. It covers a wide range of aspects of AI and helps to form a good concept and understanding of this technology.