Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM Skills Network

4.7
stars
10,532 ratings

About the Course

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

JM

Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

SC

Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

Filter by:

1851 - 1875 of 2,235 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By Mudit M

Apr 16, 2021

Some live examples from current industry would have been more helpful.

And, also the course needs to be updated each year at least with new contents.

By Lena R

Sep 5, 2019

It gives the good Basic Knowledge About the AI . Before starting any thing about Machine learning or any branch of it you must study This courses

By Saeed M A M

Aug 18, 2020

The course provides a great introduction about AI. The views of experts provided in the video contents are very enlightening and great value to

By marijato

Mar 28, 2023

The last week of labs has instructions out of order and the image titles don't match, but otherwise is an excellent introduction to the topic.

By Bhavesh D

Nov 11, 2020

Nice learning 1st experience on coursera. Nice topic covered by IBM but some slide and picture object more needful in covered this topic.

By Dimitrios S

Aug 14, 2019

Overall a good introduction to AI. Some of the images in the instructions pertaining to IBM Visual Recognition are outdated.

Thank you

By Osama K

Aug 11, 2021

a good course for defining the meaning of AI and give the accurate concept for many fields such as neural networks and deep learning

By Damla G

Nov 26, 2020

Great introductory course for AI with some hands-on lab assignments, it is clear and understandable by any level of tech-enthusiast.

By RAHUL S

Jul 18, 2020

It gives a good overview of basic concepts behind AI. It does not go into mathematical details, but it is still good for beginners.

By milena s

Oct 1, 2020

Basics of AI but if you know a little bit about the programming and the maths behind it I would recommend a more advanced course.

By KB E

Oct 28, 2021

It was a good introductory course by IBM. However at times I felt like I was being advertized a product rather than learning.

By Luca F

Feb 21, 2021

Nice course, I had some errors in IBM Watson Final Lab and i had to create another account for IBM services to submit Final Lab

By Kshitij C

Sep 26, 2020

I like the overall structure and content of the course. However, I would definitely have enjoyed some more hands on exercises.

By Audrey P

Jan 18, 2023

Very informative and user friendly. I was engaged and found the material useful. A couple assignments were a little glitchy.

By Eeshaan A

Mar 18, 2020

Great for someone who would like to get an overall picture of AI as a whole; someone who has absolutely no idea about it....

By Sidharth 5

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent course for those who do not anything about AI and would like to learn and understand more about it. Good job!

By Soumya K

Jun 15, 2022

This course is helpful for beginners who just started to understand AI and its future also hands on IBM watson studio

By S.Pratheek K

Mar 14, 2021

It is a great course for someone who wants a brief and quality explanation about the world of Artificial Intelligence

By Pavlo S

Jul 7, 2019

Basic course for beginners. Will be good for managers and non-tech persons. Quite simple for experienced developers.

By Omran A

Oct 13, 2019

It is a good course if you want to gain basic knowledge about AI with a lot of examples and tools provided from IBM

By Abhishek M

Apr 13, 2022

Its the best course for beginners, but there's a problem that we have to upgrade the course to submit the quizes.

By Kaori M Z

Mar 27, 2020

The content was good but the peer review system is not good enough since some people don't evaluate you properly.

By Julius M

Feb 9, 2020

This course help me to get the general concepts of AI and the terms related to it. Thanks to coursera for this.

By Lee B

Oct 17, 2021

It was a good course to understand the basic concepts of AI. I hope you reduce your theory and practice a lot.

By Alejandro V R

Nov 19, 2020

I liked that with the activities you can be a littlebit in touch with AI. Definetly it is a good start in AI