Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM

4.7
stars
9,124 ratings
1,962 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

JM

Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

SC

Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

Filter by:

1851 - 1875 of 1,969 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By Chabuk S Z N H

Jun 3, 2020

GOOD

By Pradeep K

Mar 30, 2020

cool

By Manthan T

Mar 14, 2020

good

By SANTHOSH K C

Feb 27, 2020

GOOD

By 321910303034 g

Dec 18, 2020

gud

By VIGNESH K

Sep 3, 2020

Spr

By Saleh K

Aug 24, 2020

ver

By ahmed s

Dec 13, 2021

no

By Muhammed T

Sep 1, 2021

👍

By Poovandran G

Oct 11, 2021

S

By Aman S

Sep 22, 2021

i

By Hamda A

Dec 26, 2020

t

By Deleted A

Nov 5, 2021

Had good foundational concepts about AI, but I think too many conversational videos with IBM engineers presenting their personal opinions about the future of AI. I found most of them to be overly opiniated with elementary analogies and some even with almost no relevance or value to actual learning about AI. For example "comparing AI > to the > Horse & Buggy" come on really, how about using the "Computer" with modern relevance? Highly recommend replacing one or two of these all-talk videos with some real cool and interesting use case examples showing AI in action. A practical and applied presentation in real world scenarios like technical medicine, industrial production, scientific experiment, etc.

By Ioannis V

Feb 4, 2022

My expectations for this cource were higher to be honest. The last asignment for both IBM Cloud and Watson Studio wasn't so clear and informative, but very dry and just "do this and press here...". There was no a signle explanation of how we use these tools and why, and how exactly these work, and which other tools we can use and how. For sure I will continue with the second part, because I'm expecting to learn more. In the other hand the speakers were using clear and simple language and made all the information shared easily understood.

By Superfluous A

Oct 6, 2020

The hours calculated to complete this course are not exactly accurate. The method does not include taking notes and having to go through material(s) more than once.

The course could have had some better visual examples.

The course could have offered ACTUAL counterpoints (not just in name) and discussion of those counterpoints regarding A.I. in our lives....(as people are not choosing to do this).

By Raul M

Mar 29, 2020

It's a good course if you don't have any idea about IA. It'll give you the most important concetps and the bases to start your own researchs.

Though, the definitios are given by IBM Experts, and they have different concepts by themselves.

It would be great to be homologous in the information and teach a course with set information and not only with a personal opinion by the experts.

By Adib B

Sep 26, 2021

Thanks Coursera and IBM for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts.

I'm very sorry that your website does not verify Iranian users,

Your goal is to provide education for everyone,

Why should we, who are interested in education, be influenced by politics?

Isn't education the best way to help deprived countries?

I feel that this policy has no place in educational justice.

By Sylvie B

Jan 19, 2020

The delivery format of interviews, on the one hand, and speech-to-text generated slides is monotonic. The interviewees repeat themselves. There is a strong bias given to the Youtube AI expert. I found the hands-on exercise to be interesting, particularly the graded one with the image recognition. There is lots of extra material provided for continuous learning.

By Dr. P B J

Apr 14, 2022

It is a well designed course for AI and suitable for all who need to upskill themselves to domain of ML and AI. I took up this course to understand nuances of ML so as to apply in chemistry. I recommend this course to all irrespective of their field of interest. I did not receive the certificate as there is a big glitch. Coursera must address to this immediately.

By Evgeny C

Apr 27, 2021

1. Очень интересная тема представлена самым неинтересным образом.

2. Для тех, кто плохо знает английский язык и смотрит с субтитрами плохо оптимизирована подача материала и сдача тестов.

3. Последний тест оценивают такие же ученики как и Вы. Если вы плохо формулируете мысль на английском, то получите плохую оценку, которая повлияет на оценку сертификата.

By Aaron Y

Jan 20, 2022

As an engineer, this course seems geared towards training sales and business personnel the very basics of AI ML DS. With the information from this course I learned a few terms, but nothing functional to help me develop models or perform tasks related to this skill. If you're a non-engineer I would recommend it. Otherwise spend your time elsewhere.

By Floris V

May 17, 2022

The first two weeks are very helpful at establishing a broad understanding of AI. The third and fourth week lacks depth and mostly feels like an IBM advertisement at best and IBM propaganda at worst. Therefore the second part of this course is not really something I would want to pay for. The first part is worth it though!

By Salve A R

Oct 18, 2021

the course data and videos are great no doubt about it however it is the verification process for obtaining the certification for this course which involves face scanning is severely flawed.I havent been able to get my certificate for a long time.

By Nate R

Aug 6, 2021

Overview of AI and data science, so it lives up to its "Introduction" title. Not much on the mechanisms but plenty of talk. Its kind of like paying for IBM commercial with AI info surrounding the promotions.

By Ernesto J

Jan 6, 2022

It was good at the beggning, but the final task was really dissapointing. It was just following steps on how to use a web service. It didn't help to learn how to build a model from scratch or it's basis.