Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM

4.7
stars
9,151 ratings
1,968 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

SC

Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

JM

Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

Filter by:

1851 - 1875 of 1,977 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By srinivasa r l

Sep 11, 2020

good

By Saikrishna S

Sep 8, 2020

GOOD

By REVURI V G

Aug 31, 2020

good

By MOHAMMED

Aug 25, 2020

good

By viraj j

Jul 2, 2020

good

By Neha

Jun 8, 2020

good

By MUTHYALA S A

Jun 4, 2020

good

By Chabuk S Z N H

Jun 3, 2020

GOOD

By Pradeep K

Mar 30, 2020

cool

By Manthan T

Mar 14, 2020

good

By SANTHOSH K C

Feb 27, 2020

GOOD

By 321910303034 g

Dec 18, 2020

gud

By VIGNESH K

Sep 3, 2020

Spr

By Saleh K

Aug 24, 2020

ver

By ahmed s

Dec 13, 2021

no

By Muhammed T

Sep 1, 2021

👍

By Poovandran G

Oct 11, 2021

S

By Aman S

Sep 22, 2021

i

By Hamda A

Dec 26, 2020

t

By Deleted A

Nov 5, 2021

Had good foundational concepts about AI, but I think too many conversational videos with IBM engineers presenting their personal opinions about the future of AI. I found most of them to be overly opiniated with elementary analogies and some even with almost no relevance or value to actual learning about AI. For example "comparing AI > to the > Horse & Buggy" come on really, how about using the "Computer" with modern relevance? Highly recommend replacing one or two of these all-talk videos with some real cool and interesting use case examples showing AI in action. A practical and applied presentation in real world scenarios like technical medicine, industrial production, scientific experiment, etc.

By Ioannis V

Feb 4, 2022

My expectations for this cource were higher to be honest. The last asignment for both IBM Cloud and Watson Studio wasn't so clear and informative, but very dry and just "do this and press here...". There was no a signle explanation of how we use these tools and why, and how exactly these work, and which other tools we can use and how. For sure I will continue with the second part, because I'm expecting to learn more. In the other hand the speakers were using clear and simple language and made all the information shared easily understood.

By Jin Y H

May 26, 2022

The course material was quite helpful, but following through the assignment was troublesome when there were errors(e.g. selecting the location for Watson servers).

The biggest drawback in this course is in the peer review(not sure if it is Coursera's drawback overall), since one has to 'wait' until someone submits the assignment for me to grade and 'complete the course'.

This should be fixed in the long run, since it really goes against Coursera's policy of 'pay minimum tuition by finishing early'.

By Superfluous A

Oct 6, 2020

The hours calculated to complete this course are not exactly accurate. The method does not include taking notes and having to go through material(s) more than once.

The course could have had some better visual examples.

The course could have offered ACTUAL counterpoints (not just in name) and discussion of those counterpoints regarding A.I. in our lives....(as people are not choosing to do this).

By Raul M

Mar 29, 2020

It's a good course if you don't have any idea about IA. It'll give you the most important concetps and the bases to start your own researchs.

Though, the definitios are given by IBM Experts, and they have different concepts by themselves.

It would be great to be homologous in the information and teach a course with set information and not only with a personal opinion by the experts.

By Adib B

Sep 26, 2021

Thanks Coursera and IBM for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts.

I'm very sorry that your website does not verify Iranian users,

Your goal is to provide education for everyone,

Why should we, who are interested in education, be influenced by politics?

Isn't education the best way to help deprived countries?

I feel that this policy has no place in educational justice.