Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM

4.7
stars
7,626 ratings
1,676 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

SC
Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

JM
Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 1,661 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By 121910304029 D A

Sep 28, 2020

gud

By Fhareza A

Sep 14, 2020

wow

By Nikhil D

Aug 29, 2020

Gud

By John M V

May 4, 2021

nc

By Selvan N

Mar 14, 2021

ok

By VANSH B

Nov 15, 2020

xc

By dileep k g

May 20, 2020

NO

By Bandar M A M

Nov 17, 2020

E

By Noura M A

Oct 14, 2020

w

By ALI m A

Jun 28, 2020

ا

By Jaladi N

Jun 2, 2020

g

By Fabio P

Nov 7, 2019

G

By Parag D

Jan 17, 2020

This is a good introductory course for understanding the basics of Artificial Intelligence for someone who does not have a deep technology background. The basic concepts like what is AI, ML, Neural Networks etc are explained in a way a lay person is able to comprehend.

In terms of improvement, I would like to see the speakers talk about specific use cases of AI in a bit more detailed way so as to help one understand what and how AI comes into picture and what it does. I felt the examples were at a very high level and lacked specifics.

Otherwise, a good learning course to get started on the AI journey.

By Pirko H

May 14, 2020

It's a very insightful course! A great start if you don't know anything about Ai and want to learn what it is all about. It gives you an overview of what it is and what can be done with it. The interviews are a good idea but I didn't like it that the interviewees were always turning their head towards the interviewer and never looking at the viewer. You only see the side of their face. I stopped watching them and only read the transcripts of the interviews. Otherwise very recommendable.

By Andre O

Feb 25, 2020

This was a very informative course and covered the topic from various angles. I liked the fact that it combined interviews with direct learning sessions and assessments. The speakers where very knowledgeable and generally came across well. Tanmay is of course a standout.

One area of improvement would be the "Next up" text prompters that seemed out of sequence. Would also enable an auto-play function so you don't have to click so many times.

Thanks.

By John S

Dec 27, 2019

This was a great overview of the current state of the field of AI, and where innovation is likely to come form and be directed in the future. It lightly explores several avenues of application and research, and points out the skills one needs to develop to get involved. It could potentially be more in depth, a few of the early weeks felt especially light, but it is definitely a good first course in AI.

By Aamir J

Nov 10, 2019

Content is quite good. Nice intro to AI, however, the last assignment had major issue. The snapshots of the guide vs actual interface for IBM Watson were very different. Several students were stuck including me. Despite writing on the forum several times, no one from Coursera came up to help out. In the end it was self trial and was finally able to complete the course.

By Jacob M

Jul 24, 2019

Decent introduction in very broad terms of AI. Sometimes what is said in the interviews is inconsistent with other videos. The course focuses mostly on machine learning, which isn't surprising, but I think it is a shame that they didn't at least spend a little more time on other areas of AI, and at least have had ONE person who did non-ML AI work for their interviews.

By Neisya I R

Jun 9, 2021

It would be much better if there was no technical issues when registering Watson service. Overall, the contents in this course is proportional for beginners in AI. And the services of AI that IBM have, should be used for the student in order to get deep understanding about AI. It could be Speech to Text, Databases, Analytics Engines, Event streams, and cloud storage

By Marilyn C

Jul 24, 2019

Good general overview. Some of the most interesting/helpful videos went a bit too quickly to really feel like you had a handle on the material, but with an existing background in AI I was still able to do well in the course. I took this as the first course in a specialization, and hope but do not yet know if it will set me up for success in subsequent courses.

By Alessio B

Jun 27, 2020

A nice and clear introduction to AI. I would've liked a little more technical details of how it works, but in order to build a good foundation in AI, I understand that knowing how today it permeates our lives, how it's gonna be its future and how is important to avoid bias and talk about AI's ethical concerns is key to have a complete view of this topic.

By Ernest O

Jul 22, 2019

The course was a solid introduction to the concepts and excitement around AI, with some notable voices and clear content. A few other elements would have improved it: a reference guide such as a glossary, slightly more in depth exercises, and a brief history. Some of the content was a little repetitive and the above could have been substituted.

By Balapuram s

Aug 9, 2020

Thanks to Coursera for giving such a wonderful opportunity to utilize this covid period. The videos were really awesome. The courses you provided are from beginner level which will be understand for every learner. These courses are ruling the market now and in future also they were demanding. Hope everyone join in Coursera and learn something.

By Andrés F V T

Nov 11, 2020

Se de antemano que es un curso meramente teorico y por tanto sencillo. Siento que esta bien para las personas que de verdad no tienen ninguna de idea sobre la inteligencia artificial.

En mi caso es más como un complemento para las ideas que tenia planteadas sobre el área y otros conceptos que he aprendidos en otros cursos de coursera

By Adnan Z

Jul 1, 2020

Thank you dear Coursera faculty. It's been an insightful course with intriguing resources for excellent content and brilliant materials. But gently, one thing was unexpectedly disappointing, not being able to communicate easily with instructors. I'm sure they are busy making it possible for everyone to learn. Peace to you all.