Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Computers and Office Productivity Software

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Computers and Office Productivity Software by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.6
stars
104 ratings
27 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn the following essential computer skills for the digital age: Major hardware components of a computer system Different types of software on a computer system Photo Editing using GIMP Word processing applications, including MS Word, MS Excel, and MS PowerPoint...

Top reviews

AR

Sep 06, 2020

This course has given me a great understanding of computers and office productivity software, I look forward to continuing my studies.\n\nLove this company.

JC

Sep 11, 2020

Since the world is now moving to computers, learning about computer and its relations is very useful. thanks you Coursera!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 28 Reviews for Introduction to Computers and Office Productivity Software

By Oluwatoyin O O

Jul 30, 2020

Great and valuable knowledge to perform on job. The instruction was very thorough and practical; special thanks to the instructor. The mastering of the computer concept and applications is the key to effective office productivity.

By TASKEEN Z

Aug 01, 2020

I have gained many things about computer that I don't know.

By Omid

Jul 25, 2020

Thanks. It was a very nice experience.

By nour

Jul 30, 2020

i learn more skilss

By Julianne N S

Sep 07, 2020

Overall a basic view of computers and office productivity software. It just was never mentioned that mathematical involvement would take place in the course. Definitely need to alert the overview of the course to potential customers/students that mathematical equations will play a rather LARGE role in some of the lessons.

By KARRI R

Jul 20, 2020

not useful

By Witharana P D M d S

Aug 17, 2020

This course is nicely designed, user friendly, and so interesting to be followed.

Thank you so much, Mr Kenneth, the HKU of Science and Technology and Commonwealth of Learning for the given opportunity.

By Abdellatif r

Sep 06, 2020

This course has given me a great understanding of computers and office productivity software, I look forward to continuing my studies.

Love this company.

By Eleonora F

Sep 12, 2020

Great course! It gives you all the information you need in a clear and accesible way and the homework help you applying what you learn to practice

By Jade C

Sep 11, 2020

Since the world is now moving to computers, learning about computer and its relations is very useful. thanks you Coursera!

By Vidhi T

Aug 11, 2020

i enjoyed the course and got to know few things in addition to the knowledge i already had about computers and microsoft.

By AARYAN S S

Aug 22, 2020

The reading section comprises of very good study material it is easy to understand and easy to learn

By Zahirul I

Sep 07, 2020

This Course is Excellent and more helpful for everyone. Thank you very much

By Connect M

Aug 25, 2020

Visualization is very nice & instructor way to teaching is very good...

By NOOR F

Aug 07, 2020

it was good one , i learn new things here

By chaumeshwer

Sep 20, 2020

VERY KNOWLEDGE FULL COURSE FOR STUDENTS.

By Abay S

Sep 05, 2020

Спасибо за урок. Мне понравился курс

By Kevin M

Aug 25, 2020

Excellent basic computer course

By Bobo K B

Sep 10, 2020

informative course

By 17B125-Slot B S G

Sep 12, 2020

Excellent Course

By Flora M C R

Sep 09, 2020

Great

By SHAFEEQ V P

Aug 10, 2020

Nice

By Maria C F L

Sep 15, 2020

Its a good course for beginners in computers. The lecturer is ok and provides great notes but I find the background music and sound effects distracting. There is also a lecture where the volume increases and decreases in-between editing. Still very instructive though especially on the graphics lectures.

By Kavindya N S

Sep 11, 2020

It's amazing! I learned a lot but it's a bit fast! Overall, this course is amazing

By Rohanie B

Sep 10, 2020

It was a little difficult but who doesn't love a challenge