Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics by IBM

4.8
stars
14,953 ratings

About the Course

Ready to start a career in Data Analysis but don’t know where to begin? This course presents you with a gentle introduction to Data Analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools used in this job. You will learn about the skills and responsibilities of a data analyst and hear from several data experts sharing their tips & advice to start a career. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of Data Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers. You will familiarize yourself with the data ecosystem, alongside Databases, Data Warehouses, Data Marts, Data Lakes and Data Pipelines. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you’ll be able to understand the fundamentals of the data analysis process including gathering, cleaning, analyzing and sharing data and communicating your insights with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis tasks. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience....

Top reviews

MS

May 3, 2023

A very structured course to give basic and useful insight to the world of data analysis. From zero, one absorbs the possible levels of details and requirements to get into the world of data analysis.

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 3,126 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics

By shankar r

Jun 17, 2023

Definitely one of the best intro of Data analyst Every aspire should learn this to know the technologies involved in data analyst profession it is foundation for a every Data carrier. thank you!

By Mahnoor Z

Jan 3, 2024

Really impressed with the course outline. quizes and graded assignment really are challenging and a great way to challenge your learning. I'm thankful to Coursera for providing this opportunity.

By John S

Jul 21, 2023

All content was related and helpful, the only issue I see is the final assessment, peer graded. It looks like some students who want to get feedback on others', do not read the answers at all !

By Jarrett C

Jun 13, 2022

This course offers a deep insight on the details of how to do the job of a data analyst. While it is an overview of the whole process, there is a lot of information to unpack. Highly recommend.

By Lucas F M

May 23, 2021

Introduction to the essence of Data Analytics. A good entry level course for people who do not know what the subject is about, and shows interesting examples of the daily life of a data analyst.

By Hisham A

May 11, 2021

I must say as a Coursera learner, this course is unmatched in it's rigor, vividness of concepts and precision of demonstration and layout. Thanks to all those who put this piece of art together.

By Sung C

Oct 17, 2021

Pretty good course. In my opinion the reading material was a bit brief and did not really cover the quiz questions. Other than that though it was pretty clear and relatively easy to understand.

By Murali R

May 27, 2024

Thanks much team for detailed info about data analytics and taking a career in it.The highlights of learning at the end of every module before the assessment was much helpful.Thanks once again

By Farhan Z

Feb 29, 2024

Amazing introductions to the basics of Data Analytics. Easy to learn and understand the key concepts of this course. Motivation comes naturally when you keep moving along with this course. 5/5

By Yolanda W

Nov 6, 2023

Great deal of information and the course was defiantly and introduction. I learned so much. The one thing I did not like was the peer review instructors should be grading the final assignment.

By Alex B

Jan 24, 2022

This course offers a comprehensible introduction to Data Analytics. It helped me to expand my research into broader concepts, and about software available for data wrangling and visualization.

By Carmem G

Jan 3, 2022

It's a curse to open your mind about the world of data analytics. You can feel It has a nice and easy structured flow, which helps a lot learning it if you're tryin' to learn on your own.

By Chinmay B

May 13, 2021

The experience was awesome I got to learn many new things along with the skill and expertise and it was fun I started loving data more and understand it it even better. Thank you Coursera. ❤️

By Tasha T

Jan 31, 2023

Very informative. I liked the additional videos of actual professionals who work in the specific field of study I am looking to go into. Gave a great insight on what to expect in the future.

By Yayoi F

Apr 4, 2022

Great foundational course for begginers. It provides overview of data analytics, tools used in data analysis, skill requirements, and examples of typical career paths taken by data analysts.

By Saber A

Nov 7, 2021

This course is very helpful to the beginner level data enthusiastic's to learn about the current and future of data analysis domain. It also introduce one to the data related career paths.

By Mercedes V

Feb 12, 2024

Extremely good course to take to understand all of the foundations of Data Analysis and see if this is the right next step or pivot in your career. Thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt a lot!

By rae b

May 3, 2023

I enjoyed the overview and content. It was a broad overview with areas of deeper dives so it didn't feel too generic. I thought it was paced well and the length of the lessons was good.

By Ayotunde

Nov 2, 2022

This was a fantastic package put together for beginners in the field of data analysis. I enjoyed every bit of it and I am ready to take up the 2nd course passionately. Here I come, Excel.

By Lornetta A

Oct 27, 2022

Very imformative, this course has gave me a clear insight and knowledge of Data Analytics and also has helped me narrow down a career path that I should be seeking to excel in my career.

By Lori A C

Sep 25, 2022

This was a wonderful introduction course. It helped to get a more clear picture of all that is involved in the data analytics field. I'm excited to continue learning and digging deeper.

By Vijay M

Feb 8, 2022

Excellent course to gain an introduction to Data Analytics. A wide variety of topics are covered with good depth and insights from professionals. would like to see more reading content.

By subhash M

Jun 22, 2021

I found it very helpful and the lectures gave basic over-view of the data analytics and related fields. I strongly suggest for a beginner to learn this course and make maximum use of it.

By Kelvin K K

Feb 20, 2024

The data analytics course has given me a good introduction to the data analytics field and even more raised my desire to learn even as I aspire to become an aeronautical data scientist.

By Kristina

Sep 2, 2022

This course introduced me to the basics of data analysis. Good introduction so I can move on to other courses and use this information for future jobs. I highly recommend this course!