Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics by IBM

4.8
stars
15,049 ratings

About the Course

Ready to start a career in Data Analysis but don’t know where to begin? This course presents you with a gentle introduction to Data Analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools used in this job. You will learn about the skills and responsibilities of a data analyst and hear from several data experts sharing their tips & advice to start a career. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of Data Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers. You will familiarize yourself with the data ecosystem, alongside Databases, Data Warehouses, Data Marts, Data Lakes and Data Pipelines. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you’ll be able to understand the fundamentals of the data analysis process including gathering, cleaning, analyzing and sharing data and communicating your insights with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis tasks. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience....

Top reviews

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

MB

Nov 15, 2020

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 3,139 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics

By Muhaimen A

May 11, 2022

The course provides detail and to the point definitions and key conscepts to the various termenologies related to Data. I am very confident that after completing the specialization I will be able to call myself a junior data analyst.

Thank you so much coursera and IBM.

By Abhishek A

Apr 24, 2021

overall its a very wonderful Course.

i learnt very important topics and terms of data analytics from this course.

Now,i found that if i need to tain in data analytics than i have to continue my learning.

And special thanks of coursera and IBM for this wonderful course.

By Nasimov K

Jul 11, 2023

I have completed the Google Data Analyst Foundation part and glad that i took this course after it since this one is shorter and the depth of information is deeper and the range is wider, great to do after the Google one to establish the Foundation of your knowledge.

By Blessing K

May 20, 2022

Am happy to have completed this course. Now I can proudly say that I am a data analyst. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera. I am most grateful for this oppurtunity given to me by Coursera. Long Live Coursera. You deserve more than a 5-star for an excellent job.

By Alvia A A

May 24, 2022

kursus ini sangat membanntu saya untuk mengenal apa itu data analisis, apa saja kemampuan yang dibutuhkan sebagai seorang data analis, bagaimana para profesional data analis bekerja dalam kesehariannya.

terimakasih banyak atas ilmu yang telah diberikan kepada saya.

By aidan m

Jul 9, 2022

Basic but detailed enough to get the idea behind data analysis. Give a clear and precise understanding of the topics and provides enough of infomation to decide if this is the path to continue learning on. Not a minute wasted doing this course. Very enjoyable.

By Kusumawardati J

Nov 29, 2020

The material provided are very well-balanced, the videos are easy to understand, the expert sharing their view about working as Data Analyst, and my favorite part is where there is one video about women in Data Analyst work that really encourages me to do more.

By Ariel R

Nov 16, 2023

Introduction to Data Analytics, is an excellent choice for beginners looking to delve into the world of data analytics. It combines theory and practical application effectively, leveraging IBM's expertise in the field to deliver a valuable learning experience.

By Ingrid C

Jun 18, 2021

It increased me a lot my knowledge of Statistics and I do not regret the time I have spent with this course. I can say this course improved my studies even more!

Material and classes were perfect and very well explained!

Thanks, IBM for this amazing opportunity.

By Sumiya M

Jan 18, 2021

Great introductory course on Data Analytics and the tools and techniques involved in the process of data analysis. The course is structured, it will be beneficial for both who are new to data analytics and also those who are familiar with business analytics.

By Julio A

May 12, 2023

I must say that the course fulfilled my expectations because it clearly presents all the theoretical aspects that are related to data analysis and with an updated topic that allows to understand each of the concepts. I am very grateful for the opportunity.

By Francisca M

Jan 22, 2021

Very interesting course to get started on the basics and foundations of data analysis, the process of data analysis and possible career paths! The final assignment is very exciting and gives a nice glimpse of what a data analytics project would look like.

By Lucille S

Mar 29, 2022

I learned a lot of detailed introductory information about being a data analyst that I would not have easily gained otherwise. Having experts in the field provide their input in different segments of the course also made it more practical and worthwhile.

By Eva M

Jun 28, 2021

Very well structured course providing great insight into Data Analytics basics and the role of a Data Analytic. The notes are comprehensive wish these were shared in a doc or pdf. Highly recommend for anyone interested in understanding Data Analytics

By Arjun W K

May 16, 2021

Fantastic course! Easy to digest and worth every minute. The sessions are very well laid out and have met my expectations. I can say with a considerable amount of conviction that I am on my way to becoming a Data Analyst after this foundation course.

By Joshua K

Aug 10, 2022

This course was very understandable. It was also very relatable as we were giving real life scenarios to understand and learn from. The interview where people spoke about their experiences and gave certain advices was also very useful and important.

By anenaa K t

May 23, 2022

it just gave a complete overview for a person who is starting data analytics from the scratch . now i have a very clear understanding of data analytics what applications should i learn to do what and what language i need to excel in data analytics .

By Xin Y N

Jan 17, 2021

I love it so much... It is a course suitable for a newbie especially one who is interested in the subject but no relevant educational background.

It does not only provide you the concept of business analytics, it also talks about the career pathway.

By Sonicrese M D

Jan 27, 2023

The level and depth for an introductory course is quite broad and very informative yet remains relevant and non intimidating. I have a clear understanding of the field and what it entails as well as future prospects - it was brilliant. Many thanks

By Thu T T

Aug 19, 2021

This course is suitable for those who have no prior experience in Data Analysis Field and want to earn the most basic key steps/tools... for data analyst. This helps me a lot understand the career paths as a non-data employee to enter the industry.

By Kendry G

Apr 13, 2021

This course is a great overview of the many elements that compose Data Analysis as a profession. It's very helpful defining a lot of terminology and processes of the profession and giving examples and opinions from a variety of Data professionals.

By Nafis M

Dec 24, 2020

The Introduction to Data Analytics course helped in understanding what Data Analytics is all about and explained the scope of it. The viewpoints of people working in the field is insightful and gave the idea how the work and career path gonna be.

By Kevin M

May 2, 2024

Great informational course for someone interested in data analytics. Does a great job explaining what it is, different roles, tools, process, file formats, tips to get started in the career. Nothing too in depth, just a little base information.

By ABDULAZIZ A

Nov 24, 2022

It's very interesting and simpler, I will like to send my appreciation to the training team for given me this opportunity to learn Introductory to Data Analytics, which I'm very impacted with Data Analytics Concept and starting skills.

Thank you.

By Muhammed'Robiu A

Jul 24, 2022

it's very helpful in all aspect that yo could think of. It helps you gain insight to the field of data analysis and data ecosystem, the tools you need ad job opportunities and also it provide you with a road map in the course of your learning.