Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics by IBM

4.8
stars
15,049 ratings

About the Course

Ready to start a career in Data Analysis but don’t know where to begin? This course presents you with a gentle introduction to Data Analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools used in this job. You will learn about the skills and responsibilities of a data analyst and hear from several data experts sharing their tips & advice to start a career. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of Data Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers. You will familiarize yourself with the data ecosystem, alongside Databases, Data Warehouses, Data Marts, Data Lakes and Data Pipelines. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you’ll be able to understand the fundamentals of the data analysis process including gathering, cleaning, analyzing and sharing data and communicating your insights with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis tasks. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience....

Top reviews

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

MB

Nov 15, 2020

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 3,142 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics

By D P

Nov 21, 2022

Realy I enjoyed Data Analytics Training offered by Excellent Experts I can apply in my own field and benfit of the Company and also I recommend to my Coleges and Friend to uplift their Skil.Thank you very much .

By Jennifer B H

Jul 19, 2023

I enjoyed the lessons and the videos lectures. The topics taught and notes taken were very much helpful for me during a college course I recently took. I felt very knowledgeable after taking this certification.

By Brent S

Aug 14, 2022

This is a great course to provide you the foundational information and tools to begin doing Data Analytics or move into the work of Data Management. I recomment this course for anyone who is interested in Data.

By Samuel R

May 7, 2021

Very detailed instructors, and the course is rather practical than theoretical which is really helpful.

I can honestly say, my fear of learning data analytics has been put to rest, all that's left is eagerness.

By Henry A Y

May 24, 2024

This course has really helped me as someone who wants to specialize in data science. It has taught me the necessary skills including the technical ,functional and soft skills I need in order to be successful.

By Dzaky A

Jul 15, 2022

A very encouraging course that will teach you the basics of Data Analytics. Very easy to understand for people who are blind and have no clue about Data Analytics and just starting their journey in the field.

By Erick J A P

Sep 14, 2022

Estupendo curso el cual brinda los conceptos básico para adentrarse a la ciencia de datos, este curso anima a continuar adquiriendo nuevos conocimientos y destrezas necesarias para ser un analista de datos.

By Reymelp M R C

Jul 6, 2022

Simply exceptional introduction to data analysis. The desire to continue specializing in this branch of data science that makes us discover answers even to the questions that we have not yet asked increases.

By Arjuna G

Nov 9, 2020

Excellent introductory course - very helpful for those who want to see if Analytics is a path they wish to pursue. Week 5 content really helps understand job prospects and what a career path could look like.

By Nuruddeen A A

Jan 4, 2024

This course make me believe i can become a proficient data analyst. the course is well arranged and organised and following it from the beginning to the end has never been easier. thank you Cousera and IBM.

By Methmi K

Jul 18, 2022

Very informative and clear on basics. I love the fact that this course includes experts' views which helps me to have a good understanding of each role, techniques and how it applies in real world scenario.

By Laerte R N P

Feb 22, 2021

Coursera é uma ferramenta sensacional para pessoas que se preocupam em evoluir nos conhecimentos em data analytics, foi um curso que me dá peso em meu currículo para a nova transição para uma nova carreira.

By Anna C

Feb 1, 2021

During the introduction course I got full understanding on what are main tasks of Data Analysts, what are career perspectives, what are the most important skills that successful Analyst needs to obtain etc.

By Rizal

Jan 11, 2021

Great introductory course from IBM. It explains every fundamental part in becoming data analyst. It clears up all the fogs and now I can clearly see where I am going and what I should do to achieve my goal.

By Radvile R

Sep 28, 2020

The course is absolutely brilliant. It is well structured and clearly explain the key concepts of the data analytics. During the videos, the examples are shared which helps to understand the context better.

By Toyin B

Nov 9, 2022

I have indeed gained a lot of knowledge with this course and i am so excited about taking the remaining 8 modules to achieve the expert level for the career pathway. The lectures were so easy to understand

By Sairah N

Jan 24, 2022

Best introductory course on Data analytics so far.

This course is very comprehensive with relevant details and examples suitable for the new learner to catch up the understanding of the rest of the courses.

By Busara

Apr 22, 2022

The course helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points inspire me with an idea of what technical skills, soft skills, and tools are essential to work in the Data Analyst field.

By Anirudh C

Jun 2, 2024

Helpful course .... provide all information about technologies and tools used in data analytics also tells about the career and ways how to achieve them!!! thanks to IBM team and Coursera for this course

By Hari k

Oct 30, 2022

a good course with a legit introduction into the world of data analysis, this is a slow course, one should take their time while absorbing evrything that these wondeful realtime data analysts teach you.

By Melissa C

Oct 29, 2022

This was a very well-rounded introduction course! I came into this with previous knowledge from a Master's course and this covered everything that my other courses did, and even dare I say a little more.

By Gustavo A M C

Aug 4, 2021

Excelente curso que permite crear una visual amplia y clara de los conceptos, conocimientos y habilidades principales que deberas aprender y/o reforzar para llegar a ser un Analista de Datos competente.

By Abdur R K

Jun 25, 2022

This is a beginner course and is desgined with great care. It builds my base and energy for future study in the field of Data Analysis. I would pursue this specialization based on this MOOC experience.

By Jorge G

May 28, 2021

Please, don't stop the excellent professional certification programs. The program course so far, it greatly presented and has helped me understand the fundamentals of Data Analysis-Analytics.

Thank you!

By Sharell B

Mar 30, 2022

Very interesting course. I already wanted to be a data analyst but this course has made me even more enthusiastic. Thank you! I'm already looking forward to the more practical data analysis courses!