Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics by IBM

4.8
stars
15,014 ratings

About the Course

Ready to start a career in Data Analysis but don’t know where to begin? This course presents you with a gentle introduction to Data Analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools used in this job. You will learn about the skills and responsibilities of a data analyst and hear from several data experts sharing their tips & advice to start a career. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of Data Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers. You will familiarize yourself with the data ecosystem, alongside Databases, Data Warehouses, Data Marts, Data Lakes and Data Pipelines. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you’ll be able to understand the fundamentals of the data analysis process including gathering, cleaning, analyzing and sharing data and communicating your insights with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis tasks. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience....

Top reviews

MS

May 3, 2023

A very structured course to give basic and useful insight to the world of data analysis. From zero, one absorbs the possible levels of details and requirements to get into the world of data analysis.

MB

Nov 15, 2020

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 3,135 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics

By Jennifer B

Aug 6, 2021

This course is well presented for beginners to understand what Data Analytics entails : terminology and processes involved , software and skills required and career paths related to data analysis. Thank you for a great course.

By SEYEDEHSOMAYEH M

Jul 18, 2023

this course was really great and helpful for me. it help me to have a good understanding of what data analysis is and being familiar with all the skills and tools which I need to learn and gain if I want to be a data analyst

By Hari S

May 4, 2023

Helped me gain a greater understanding of data analytics. I aim to use the knowledge I have gained to pursue data analytics further. I would like to thank all the faculty members that helped put together this wonderful course.

By Matheus V B d S

Oct 5, 2023

Adorei o curso. Ótima introdução aos conceitos necessários para entender sobre o trabalho de uma analista de dados e a ideia de colocar entrevistas de profissionais da área foi maravilhosa. Um ótimo primeiro passo na jornada

By Titilope O

Jul 26, 2022

The teaching styles are concise ,the learning modules are easy to read and understand. This is to say a big thank you to the coursera team and tutors who work tirelessly to shape students intellectually,you are all amazing.

By Reginald T

Jun 25, 2022

Definitely taught me to be a better note taker. It helped reinforced the knowledge I was listening to, to better digest the knowledge and remember it week after week! Gonna keep going and build upon this new found skill set.

By Amit

Jun 4, 2022

This course is helpful to understand the broad areas of data analysis. This is useful to understand the terminologies used in advanced data analysis domain and prep you for upskilling in directions which you want to grow in.

By Anil P

Mar 14, 2022

Wonderful course. This course takes you through a whole journey of data analytics and what a data analysis looks from inside inside the industry and talks about the respective roles that a data analyst plays in the industry.

By Jason L

Mar 5, 2023

The class gives you a complete and well-rounded understanding of what Data Analytics is and the uses for it, including the use of basic statistics and software and programming languages that will be used during your career.

By Saill K

Aug 7, 2021

I am enjoying this course a lot and this course increases my knownledge and I am also happy that there are some professionals in this course to give guidance to the students.

Thanks for this course and also for the guidance

By Elvyngthon C L S

Jan 24, 2023

O Curso de Introdução à Análise de Dados é excelente. Ótimo mesmo! Consegui aprender muito! O processo de aprendizagem vale cada minuto de tempo! Sou muito grato pela ajuda e pelo ensino propiciado pelo Coursera! Parabéns!

By Vidhanshu T

Jan 20, 2023

This one is the best course for the one's who wants to build his/her career in Data Analytics field.

The course made me know about the basics of data analyst and excel and spreadsheets and all other programming languages .

By Ihuoma I

Jan 28, 2021

A great introductory course for those trying to get to know what data analytics is all about. I most especially liked the viewpoint sessions as it gave me real world insights into what i would experience as a data analyst.

By Rub C

Nov 5, 2020

I'm not going to lie, but I entered this course thinking that it would be a bit technically and it isn't, but despite of this, helped me much more to clearly understand where I am and what I need to follow the path I want.

By Tanya F

Aug 11, 2022

I had the opportunity to complete the first course in the Google Analytics course and now the first course in the IBM Analytics course and the IBM is definitely the superior course. The IBM course takes a deeper dive.

By Nigel C

Oct 8, 2023

I think this is a great introduction to data analytics for anyone who's curious and wants a foundational understanding. You'll also get a good idea of career pathway options should you wish to pursue further studies.

By John C D B

Feb 16, 2022

It is always great to have an introduction to a certain subject. This course really was on point in delivering what needs to be understood right from the get go. It also made me more interested in the whole program.

By Valentina D A

Feb 28, 2021

Excelente introducción para quienes están pensando iniciarse en el mundo de los Datos. Se cubren todos los posibles caminos profesionales y herramientas más utilizadas para cada tarea. Súper completo y recomendable!

By Kamesh R

Dec 11, 2020

Truly an amazing experience & never had such fun & good learning on any other platform. More than anything the final assignment of submitting & reviewing was the best.

Thank you, Coursera for such a wonderful course.

By Mwamiri K

Nov 18, 2020

This course was more than what i thought of. I just realized I have been doing Data Analysis. It has given me the impetus to continue to acquire more skills. The presenters were quite clear and elaborate. Thank you.

By Tat-kuen H

Jan 24, 2022

An excellent as introduction to the discipline of data analytics. The required attributes, skills and tools are well set in the course, and the exercises and quiz are very helpful to facilitate learning. Thank you.

By Alber W

Aug 18, 2021

Great course content which provides me with a string base for data echosystem, Data proffessions, Data analysis roles, skills and tools. Generally it is where yu have to start in your journy of data specialization

By Sofia B P Z

May 23, 2023

A very nice short course to complete if you are totally new to Data Analytics. It shows you an overview of the spectrum of data and helps you to discover the many branches you can take from within the data world.

By traniel p

Mar 31, 2023

There is a lot of information that can definitely get you started with Data Analytics. Issues with some of the code, but that is also part of learning when you have to do some troubleshooting. Thank you Coursera.

By Olga G

May 21, 2023

That was very helpful to start learning some basics of Data Analysis and introduction into data world. The language is very easy to understand and materials and examples provided are very informative. Thank you!