Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics by IBM

4.8
stars
15,049 ratings

About the Course

Ready to start a career in Data Analysis but don’t know where to begin? This course presents you with a gentle introduction to Data Analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools used in this job. You will learn about the skills and responsibilities of a data analyst and hear from several data experts sharing their tips & advice to start a career. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of Data Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers. You will familiarize yourself with the data ecosystem, alongside Databases, Data Warehouses, Data Marts, Data Lakes and Data Pipelines. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you’ll be able to understand the fundamentals of the data analysis process including gathering, cleaning, analyzing and sharing data and communicating your insights with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis tasks. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience....

Top reviews

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

MB

Nov 15, 2020

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 3,142 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics

By Sandra G

Oct 11, 2022

Great Course, especially for someone who has little to no knowledge in this specific field.

Having the videos along with the reading material made it easy for me, to pick up where I left off especially after a long hiatus

Being able to go back and retake the practice exams was also useful to help retain the information learned

By Kimberly M

Jun 5, 2022

Well planned out course. Great videos which included the perspectives of other Data professionals. Very understandable and enjoyable video lessons. I knew nothing about Data Analytica but this course taught me a good foundation. Now I will continue to the next course in the IBM Data Analyst professional certificate program!

By Ulrich G

Mar 17, 2022

j'ai aimé ce cours, ce cours est très bien concu de manière à ce que tout le monde se sente concerné par les technologies de la big data, et qu'il peut devenir un acteur dans ce domaine. j'ai remarqué des CPA qui ont donnés leurs avis dans leurs utilisations quotidienne des données et celà m'a motivé à terminer ce programme.

By Rahul Y

Dec 7, 2022

This course is superb to start from a beginner. This will help you to build foundations and core concepts.

The course is designed in such a way that a beginner can understand all the concepts, is organized, and has a good pace. I'll recommend you to once go through the course content, you will feel a boost in your knowledge.

By Braulio A M C

Jan 14, 2022

Excelente, un curso de fácil comprensión, ilustración de experiencias vividas en los diferentes cargos , aprendizaje sobre diferenciación de Ingeniero de Datos, Analista de datos , Cientifico de Datos. Felicitaciones por impartir estos conocimientos que van acorde con el mundo en la gestión de los negocios y la tecnología.

By Miruna E V

Aug 3, 2022

This course is perfect for anyone who wants to familiarize with Data Analytics domain. All the main concepts are well-explained. At the end of the course, you understand what Data Analytics mean, what Data Professionals do, what tools they use and what skills and knowledge you have to acquire in order to enter this field.

By Omz K

Feb 2, 2021

What differentiates this course from other online-courses is how much thought was given to the structuring of the lessons. A tip from my side - try not to keep wide time lap between the lessons and try to finish ahead of schedule. I would also recommend that you take notes electronically, so everything remains organized!

By Rosa A G

Dec 16, 2022

I learnt so much from this course. 100% Recommended if you are just getting started in the world of data analysis. Whether or not you have a solid idea of what data analysis is about, you will fall in love with this course! It explains everything, little by little, so that you can slowly start diving into this world.

By Miranda O

Aug 21, 2021

Really enjoyed the class! Everything was easy to understand for a newbie like me (didn't know what data analytics was before I took this class) and it was at my own pace! Enjoyed it! Usually says this class will take a month to get through, but if you put in the work, it'll take 2 to 2 1/2 weeks, like it did for me. :)

By Jason R

Aug 8, 2023

This course was great! I thought it was very thorough and covered a wide range of topics and tools. I also enjoyed the videos where we heard directly from various industry professionals. The course did a great job showing different perspectives, things to expect, and assessing the knowledge I learned with quizzes.

By Koliswa K

Nov 15, 2020

Thank you the course was very insightful. I've gain a valuable skills and knowledge that will enable me to do my monitoring and evaluation duties with improved confidence. I know it is still a long way still to go for me but I regard this as a solid foundation.

Thank you for sponsoring the course. Much appreciated!

By Smart O

Sep 3, 2023

I'm delighted to delve into the Introduction to Data Analytics course. The instructors have done an excellent job. Nevertheless, I had hoped to gain insights into practical, real-life data analytics challenges, acquire problem-solving skills, and be better prepared to tackle various related data analytics issues.

By Prajjwal R

Jul 8, 2023

This course gives a complete overview about what is data analytics and horizons it can open in one's career. It briefly explains about all the tools, softwares, skills needed to excel in data analytics and also gives you the perspective of the opportunities one can get after learning the skills as a data analyst.

By Bongurala G

Nov 8, 2020

Super course by the authorities, it helps for a layman to understand the concepts very easily. The design of the course is very interactive and a person without any knowledge can understand and execute the program effectively. One of the best course, it improved my understanding of data analytics to take further.

By Marissa R D

Mar 23, 2024

The course was very informative. I have been working around data for as long as my career, but this course provided me an in-depth insight of how big and useful data is and how to properly put it to use using tools and technology. Very much recommended to those contemplating to shift to any data related career.

By Girish P

Jul 3, 2021

Great course with detailed insights about every topic in the Data Analytics course. The assessment system is too good especially the peer-reviewed assignment. If such assessments are provided at the end of each module, the course will become more interesting and also students can get a bit hands-on experience.

By Melodie R

Jun 20, 2021

Interesting course on the basics of data analysis. You should realize early in the course if that kind of profession is for you or not. I appreciated how the videos were structured and well design along with the expert viewpoints. Strongly recommend for anybody who's looking to learn more about the subject!

By V W

Feb 8, 2022

Very easy to understand the basic information and encouraging to go deeper and learn more data analytics skills. Great for users with no coding background or people curious about what data analytics is. I really enjoyed the real-time interviews with the people that gave diverse and interesting prespective.

By Thủy

Mar 1, 2021

This course was informative and true to its name of being an introduction course. I really liked how they listed the tools and their distinct functions, as it would be helpful as reference in the future, when a data analyst requires specific features in a tool to complete their tasks, or make it easier.

By Shariful I

Jun 26, 2022

I want to thank everyone involved with this platform. It has helped me understand many technical concepts and ideas associated with data analysis, such as data ecosystem, data cleaning, data mining, data wrangling, and data analysis. I would upskill myself further with the help of this great platform.

By Gabrielle C

Mar 3, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The shifts between learning about the ecosystem, hearing about the experiences of current data professionals, and applying the knowledge with quizzes and short-answers kept me interested and stimulated. I'm excited to complete the entire IBM Data Analyst certificate.

By Alexandra R

May 7, 2021

Very informative and provided a better understanding as to what Data Analytics is and the programs that are used to meet your organizations needs. I also found that this course provided me with greater insight as to how to look at data and how to approach it to be considered meaningful and impactful.

By Omer A

Jan 20, 2021

Great content which was easy to follow. However certain concepts will require to go over them a few times as any new concept can take a bit of time for comprehension and creating connections. Also, try to make one's notes in one's own words from the content available in order to fall back for review.

By Lance F (

Dec 2, 2023

Content is provided in small chunks which are digestible. The questions at the end of a section do help in solidifying the learnings. The introduction to Data Analytics was given in a way such that getting a grasp of the concepts as someone who just started learning about Data Analytics is not hard.

By Eugene E

Nov 10, 2022

I learned a lot through this course. The course addresses very important questions I have had about Data Analysis field and it help explain many concepts I did not understand about data and the role it plays in an organization's growth and continued existence. I am happy I enrolled in this course.