Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics by IBM

4.8
stars
15,049 ratings

About the Course

Ready to start a career in Data Analysis but don’t know where to begin? This course presents you with a gentle introduction to Data Analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools used in this job. You will learn about the skills and responsibilities of a data analyst and hear from several data experts sharing their tips & advice to start a career. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of Data Analysts, Data Scientists, and Data Engineers. You will familiarize yourself with the data ecosystem, alongside Databases, Data Warehouses, Data Marts, Data Lakes and Data Pipelines. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you’ll be able to understand the fundamentals of the data analysis process including gathering, cleaning, analyzing and sharing data and communicating your insights with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis tasks. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience....

Top reviews

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

MB

Nov 15, 2020

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 3,142 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics

By Athar M

Apr 29, 2022

As a beginner, This course provides essentail theoritical content that educate the learner about overall ecosystem of data analytics. Also, It helps learners to know about various career oppertunities in the world of Data Analytics and Science.

By Onica P M

Aug 10, 2022

Thank you so much for this opportunity it has been a wonderful experience. I am looking forward to further my knowledge on these programmes. The next step for me now is to enrol in IBM Data Analysis and Visualization Founadtion Specialization.

By Alison B

Apr 5, 2022

The flow of the modules gave me a great understanding about the process of Data Analysis. I especially appreciate the assignment that allowed me to apply what I learned. My confidence in completing this course has received a much needed boost!

By George F

Sep 6, 2021

the course was very solid and interesting. i had started a similar course somewhere else, however there was a huge difference. this one kept me interested and everythign was explained very well.

i cant wait to move forward to the rest courses.

By Deni H R

Dec 25, 2022

The lessons and exams were very interesting and not boring, providing a deep understanding of the theory and providing a good understanding of the use of the theory in the real world with interviews with experts in the field of Data Analysis.

By Rico L

Feb 17, 2021

Very useful course in opening knowledge on Data Analytics, as well as the necessary thinking process and tools. I also learned on the necessity to be comprehensive and holistic on viewing an issue and how to bring it to an effective solution.

By Alice T

Nov 28, 2020

This is a great course! I benefited a lot from it. Thanks to the instructors for such a comprehensive introduction to data analytics and data visualization, and walking us through the skillsets required to become a professional in this field.

By Sam P

Aug 21, 2022

Did NOT feel like an introduction at all. This is an in-depth overview of data analytics that I would recommend to anyone who wants to dip their toes in all things data. Tools from a wide range of providers are mentioned, not just from IBM.

By Hari R

Apr 1, 2021

course gave an overview of data Analytics with processes and tools to collect, clean, analyze and visualize data. Also, pointers on what to focus while presenting analysis and conclusions to stakeholders.

I liked the course.

Very interesting.

By SARA S S

Jul 15, 2023

At the risk of seeming basic or repetitive, from this course you can get some super structured notes on what it is, how it is managed and how useful data analytics is. Let's go for the next one, let's see how much the difficulty increases!

By Molly G

Sep 25, 2021

The class did an excellent job of giving a basic overview of data analytics, the data ecosystem, data gathering, and wrangling, visualizing data, and career opportunities. It was a beginner course, and the information presented was clear. 

By Aik C T

Jun 21, 2022

This course provides you very comprehensive knowledge about data analytics. I learn a lot of knowledge from this course and the message delivered is very clear. You can review your understanding in the practice and quiz. Highly recommend!

By Abduh S A

Apr 16, 2023

This course discuss about the basic of becoming a data analyst. It give some view point about how to become a data analyst, what is data analyst job, and their experience as data analyst. The course materials is realy easy to understand.

By Grace H

Sep 23, 2023

After trying lots of individual tutorials and standalone free courses to get started in the data analytics field, I found this introductory course to be the vital missing piece to getting a broad overview and learn essential vocabulary.

By Kompella S A K

Jun 29, 2022

This Course really gave an in-depth analysis into what Data Analysis is all about. It only made me more excited to start learning more and actually got me excited about Data Analysis as a profession. Thanks to IBM and Coursera for this!

By Firdaus A M

Oct 29, 2020

Great introduction into why you should pursue data analytics as a possible career. Clearly breaks down the potential career paths and opportunities as well as what skills or knowledge are required. Very insightful and highly recommended

By Михайло М

Aug 5, 2022

Nice course, gives a lot of raw material about Data Analytics, your prespectives and responsibilities in Big Data world. As lenght of each lesson is not big, it's easy to listen and learn. For the beginning in Data World course is OK.

By Annamamed M

Mar 13, 2021

Great introductory course for anybody who wants to get a broad overview of the core concepts, processes, and tools used in data analytics; get equipped with an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis.

By Anthonia o

Dec 24, 2023

I had greater understanding of analytics when it comes to business and store keeping . I am greatful for the important to be consider by IBM for finance this training for me. I love to learn more if am granted another financial help

By Adegboyega W O

Nov 11, 2022

Introduction to Data Analytics is a great way to start a career in Data Analysis.

The course has been seamlessly prepared to help build a solid foundation that serves as a launc pad into Data world. The sessions were very interesting!

By Erin S

Jul 26, 2022

Thank you. This course is well structured and provides an excellent introduction to data analytics as a career. The resources provided within the course and recommendations for next steps and certification pathways are excellent.

By Elsa H

Jun 11, 2021

This course contains detailed Data Analysis. The distinctions of data analysts and the different types and sources of data. the knowledge was basic and the forms of fundamental elements. I have learned the concepts of data analysis.

By Juan C G C

May 23, 2022

Excelente curso! Te brinda una panorama amplio de las diferentes ramas en el Análisis de Datos, establece una ruta clara como puedes escalar en cada una de las etapas y que habilidades y herramientas son necesarias para lograrlo.

By Dada-bashua F

Aug 8, 2023

This course gave me an in-depth knowledge about data analytic, the career opportunities and what you need to excel as a data analyst. I look forward to continuing this course as I pursuing this new career path as a data analyst.

By Nelson A S I

Jun 30, 2023

This was a very in depth explanation of what Data Analytics is. This course is not only teaching me concepts I did not learn in some of my college courses, but reinforcing some of those concepts I am learning in college as well.