Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Embedded Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Embedded Machine Learning by Edge Impulse

4.8
stars
20 ratings
9 reviews

About the Course

Machine learning (ML) allows us to teach computers to make predictions and decisions based on data and learn from experiences. In recent years, incredible optimizations have been made to machine learning algorithms, software frameworks, and embedded hardware. Thanks to this, running deep neural networks and other complex machine learning algorithms is possible on low-power devices like microcontrollers. This course will give you a broad overview of how machine learning works, how to train neural networks, and how to deploy those networks to microcontrollers, which is known as embedded machine learning or TinyML. You do not need any prior machine learning knowledge to take this course. Familiarity with Arduino and microcontrollers is advised to understand some topics as well as to tackle the projects. Some math (reading plots, arithmetic, algebra) is also required for quizzes and projects. We will cover the concepts and vocabulary necessary to understand the fundamentals of machine learning as well as provide demonstrations and projects to give you hands-on experience....

Top reviews

RS
Mar 3, 2021

Very good arrange of topics and explain complex topics as simply as possible. Recommended course for anyone who needs to start in embedded machine learning.

SA
Feb 17, 2021

ML on embedded systems is an exciting and growing technology and business domain. This course is a great place to start learning about it.

Filter by:

1 - 12 of 12 Reviews for Introduction to Embedded Machine Learning

By Stewart A

Feb 18, 2021

ML on embedded systems is an exciting and growing technology and business domain. This course is a great place to start learning about it.

By Mark D

Mar 4, 2021

Excellent course with great foundational knowledge about machine learning on edge devices using your smart phone and the Arduino Nano 33 BLE Sense for hands-on, real world, applications that are enabled on the Edge Impulse machine learning platform. Shawn did an excellent job putting together the course curriculum and presented a complete and comprehensive set of knowledge, including lectures given by Alexander on machine learning and artificial intelligence, and also information and 'labs' for students to complete that made it easy to apply the concepts taught in this course. I highly recommend this course using the Arduino Nano 33 BLE Sense for real world applications if you'd like to know what's under the hood of embedded IoT devices. 👍

By Matthew M

Mar 7, 2021

This is an exceptional introduction to machine learning on embedded devices.

The material covers all the bases and leaves you with a very good idea of what is involved. The use of Edge Impulse allows rapid prototyping of machine learning solutions so the course is able to walk you through two working examples, a movement gesture classifier and an audio keyword classifier, that you can deploy to either a mobile phone or an Arduino board. In addition two projects allow you to have a go for yourself.

Whilst the course doesn't delve too much into the heavy theory it does provide plenty of resources where you can look for additional information. It also includes a wealth of top tips that will help you with your ML projects.

By Ronald M

Mar 6, 2021

Shawn Hymal is an excellent instructor! This course was a great introduction to TinyML. I learned a lot about working with Edge Impulse. Building and deploying embedded machine learning applications is exciting. I am looking forward to courses using advanced microcontrollers and edge impulse.

By Artur L

Feb 16, 2021

Great course for ML beginners, like me! Not covering all the complex math behind but giving you a high level introduction. Showing what is possible with ML (and what is not). I especially liked the "Hands-on" training part based on Edge Impulse.

By andrea g

Feb 19, 2021

even though I was already an edge impulse user, I learned a lot of things I didn't know thanks to this course. Special mention for Shawn as an excellent professor

By Rashad S

Mar 4, 2021

Very good arrange of topics and explain complex topics as simply as possible. Recommended course for anyone who needs to start in embedded machine learning.

By Enderson N C

Mar 6, 2021

Thanks for the great course! The explanations are excellents, the examples and activities give me insights for use embedded ML in my projects.

By Eckart L

Feb 28, 2021

A great introduction to tinyML and embedded machine learning using Edge Impulse to get started working on projects immediately.

By Atul Y

Mar 8, 2021

Very good course to learn about Machine Learning as stand alone as well as ML with Embedded system.

By Greg H

Mar 5, 2021

Great intro to ML on embedded devices that also introduces basic machine learning concepts.

By Szymon J

Feb 19, 2021

Too many errors while installing Edge Impulse toolchain, otherwise good quality.