Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
6,228 ratings
1,169 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK
Jan 10, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
Feb 18, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,143 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Reynaldo G

Aug 17, 2020

Great resource and guide for people entering in software development project management. The information is clear and easy to understand

By Oluwaseun A

Sep 10, 2019

Very detailed and concise explanation of content essential for newbies. This gave me the right insight into Software Product Management.

By Harshal R

Jun 3, 2017

Introduction to Software Product Management is nicely put together, so easy to understand and connect. Surely I have learned from this.

By Umar M

Dec 22, 2019

This Course is an amazing way to learn about Software Product Management and to enhance more skills to benefit your professional life.

By Isaac S

Aug 14, 2020

Incredible introduction. I'm way more excited now to learn that when I satrted. Looking forward to complete the whole specialization.

By Ganna S

Feb 9, 2020

Great course. Gives a basic understanding of software product management and what you can learn in the future to improve your career.

By Shane

May 15, 2019

Great introduction to Software Product Management. Time spent understanding Agile and how it affects software projects was beneficial

By Fabian F

Dec 13, 2017

It was a good and in my opinion comprehensive introduction to product management. I recommend it to every aspiring product manager!

By Edson G

May 4, 2020

El curso ha cumplido con mis expectativas, estoy muy interesado en continuar con la especializacion de Software Product Management

By Lilia L

Feb 5, 2016

Great and easy course to complete! Gives you basics you need to understand how project management work in software development wor

By Sophia d A S O

Jul 26, 2020

The course has great instructors and resources for the students. It encourages you to broad your knowledge and share experiences.

By Mumtaaz a L r

Jun 25, 2020

Well documented, well presented. I enjoyed the introductory course and it motivated me to complete the specialization.. Thank you

By Ahmed H

Jul 22, 2020

Really enjoyed learning from great instructors from University of Alberta and Software Product Managers of different companies.

By Marcel P C

May 26, 2019

Great course for starters in the world of product management! I highly recommend this course for anyone starting in this field!

By Malkannagari S R

Apr 13, 2020

It helps me to learn about different phases in software product development and what are the roles of software product manager

By Demayne C

Oct 31, 2018

I give it five stars becasue it was clear and concise and I enjoyed the video lectures. The infromation is realatable as well.

By Andrew T

Feb 28, 2016

Really great introduction course, which give you good basic understanding of software product management. My recommendations!

By Corina R G

Feb 9, 2016

A very good introduction into what Software Product Management is really about and the first steps to understanding the role.

By Natalia A

Jun 20, 2020

Clear and useful information. Some resources can be updated I founded up to date information here: https://stateofagile.com/

By Osama A K

Dec 30, 2019

I now have a basic understanding of what Software Project Management is. I have thoroughly enjoyed going through the course.

By Mariana M P

Mar 15, 2019

A thorough introduction into the basics of Software Product Management and how it is conducted based on the Agile Manifesto.

By Ramiz J

Jul 29, 2018

This has been a great course so far! It has helped me develop the skills I need for my new career path as a Product Manager.

By Jessica G R

Oct 27, 2020

I learned about the different phases about Software Product Development alligned with Agile Method. It will be very useful.

By Archit S

Jul 18, 2019

Bradley and Morgan have an exceptional ability to convey the course content with full energy and keep the learners engaged.

By Dagim S

Mar 12, 2016

This course gave me good introduction to software management. The lectures were clear and simple and quizzes were on point.