Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
5,352 ratings
1,004 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 979 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Carlos

Feb 08, 2016

I highly recommend this course. Easy to follow, good contents and great teaching methodology. It's an introductory course.

By Phuong, N V H

Oct 21, 2015

Many thanks for the course. Although this is just the introduction course, it makes me open my mind and benefit to my job.

By Gaurang R

May 29, 2020

Very informative and quality instructor to delivery correct knowledge about software product processes. Thanks Coursera!!

By Sergio L T P

Feb 25, 2016

Buenas bases para los que están comenzando y buenos refuerzos para aquellos que ya tienen alguna experiencia en el campo!

By Alberto R

Jun 01, 2018

A great way to motivate yourself to lear abot product management. I don't think anyone will stop at just this one course

By Aliaksandr L

May 25, 2020

Thanks a lot! It was a exciting and substantial journey over SPM basis, Agile principles & viewpoints of good software.

By Pavel P

Jun 19, 2019

It's a basic introduction to the material. Needed for people who are just jumping into the material. Done well enough.

By Mario S L

Feb 19, 2016

It's a very good course, good start for the specialization.

Curso muito bom, ótimo ponto de partida pra especialização.

By Shreya S

Mar 05, 2020

It was an amazing experience,got to learn so much from this course in short duration of time.I just loved the course!

By ZIAFAT A

Aug 14, 2019

Amazing Course..! Designed professionally..! It makes the concepts clear and helpful to understand the basics of SPM.

By Meritxell P

Jun 09, 2017

Great introduction! It makes you to know a lot more about everything it contents. Great instructors, great material.

By Stuart W

Jan 16, 2017

Well organised and delivered. The application was well thought out too so using it didn't get in the way of learning

By Parikshit D

Dec 17, 2015

The Presenters are great. The compilation of whole video with graphics and quiz makes learning so effective and fun.

By Michael B M

Jul 06, 2020

A simple yet concise course on software product management. Helps with the basics, and helps you create a mindset.

By Ulises S V

Sep 22, 2019

Really helpful, it has opened my mind to a new method to manage projects, specifically software projects, awesome!

By Vinay V

Apr 09, 2020

This course made me think and apply software product management skills to come up with an agile software product.

By Divya G

May 24, 2020

Great Course, Learned a lot and the supplementary resources are also great for in depth knowledge of the topics.

By Charlie M S J

Jun 04, 2019

It was precise and realistic! There are more things really need to know about software development / management.

By Bhargavi C

May 04, 2018

Good introduction to software product development and management. Good references provided throughout the class.

By Eza N M

Mar 21, 2020

this course was really helpful in clearing my doubts and getting a clear idea about software product management

By Семенченко С А

Jun 03, 2020

Good course. But it is only a starting point. You have to continue your Software Product Management studying

By Mridul G

Sep 07, 2019

This course provides you able knowledge to begin with the software product management learning. Great course

By Javier A V Y

Mar 10, 2019

great course, excellent material and excellent teachers. Good job and thank you so much. Very clear concepts

By James O O

May 25, 2018

Great introduction! The terms used were unambiguous and unassuming. Great for an absolute beginner, like me.